Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviews For Turning Points
Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2016 03:57 AM · On: Epilogue

I appreciate the way you handled the painful topic of rape. Your story was both sensitive and dramatic. I don't believe Justin would have made it if Brian and Daphne had not convinced him to seek help. Great job and thanks for posting.

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2015 08:50 PM · On: Truth

omg I am so in love - Brian feels like he's failed him twice :(

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2015 07:07 PM · On: Autopilot

Thank goodness Michael knows, but I think he'll keep his secret to Justin, but this is going to break them up, Brian will only be able to cope so long without knowing wtf is up :(

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2015 06:52 PM · On: Wrong

MY HEART IS ACHING! Daphne needs to tell Brian, SOMETHING

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2015 06:52 PM · On: Wrong

MY HEART IS ACHING! Daphne needs to tell Brian, SOMETHING

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2015 06:34 PM · On: Abstract

Oh God, I hope Brian doesn't give up on him :(

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2015 06:16 PM · On: Real

Oh god, is he gonna try and hide it :(

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2015 12:02 AM · On: Stained

Oh god, poor Justin, I want to cuddle him so much. Brian needs to know, he wouldn't be mad at him, he'd be angry at Sap, but he'd not be mad at Justin - not now anyway. HE NEEDS HIM TO LOOK AFTER HIM.

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2015 11:54 PM · On: Changes

Oh no, please tell me Daphne calls Brian. I know Justin doesn't want her too, but he'll help, no????????

Reviewer: Nickknack (Anonymous) · Date: June 01, 2015 12:13 AM · On: Epilogue

Wow this was compelling ready. I'm a late comer to QaF fanfiction having only seen the tv series late 2014, it never played in New Zealand until one of our cable channels picked it up. I was hooked immediately even all these years after the series finished. Now I read all the fandom forums and every so often there is a gem and this is definitely one of those. I am looking forward so much to reading more from you. Thank you for writing a great story

Reviewer: sarahyellow (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2014 09:17 AM · On: Real

Again, I'm so glad taht I discovered you as an author on here. I think you're the best writer I've read yet. Others are good, but sometimes ramble on too much, or focus too much on shallow action.

I'm glad Daphne and Justin got to a clinic, as that was the responsible thing to do. I thought it was clever how Justin explained his "people phobia."

Though part of me wished I could just crawl out of my body the same way I had out of those pants...just leave it and find a new one. A clean one. Just shed out of it, fall out of my own life. --VERY creative illustration of Justin's feelings. I found it very authentic.

Reviewer: sarahyellow (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2014 07:51 PM · On: Stained

If Chris Hobbes was allowed to bash my brains in with a baseball bat, they sure as hell would not care if some disgusting faggot was raped at a party.--That's actually really the exact reasoning you'd expect someone like Justin to use.

Your writing of his internal dialog and how he's thinking/feeling are so perfect and painful. Hearing how he's dreading going back to Brian yet wants it, and all the various ways he imagins Brian will react, is amazing. You are such a good writer!

I also love the in-depth look you give to Brian's previous attempts to heal Justin, and how Justin ponders those times as he's considereing his next move. The shower scene, where he feels dirty and tries to scald himself and uses the violent scrubbie is so real-world, and painful to hear. "Daphne's bar of Dove was dangerously close to dissolving into nothing by the time I was finished"--I like that. Great alliteration, btw, lol.

And finally, it really does sound like Justin has a lot of physical injuries. i doubt he'll be able to hide them from Brian. I just wonder if he'll go and get tested for any... stds, becasue that seems like a risk.

Great chapter :)

Reviewer: sarahyellow (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2014 07:35 PM · On: Changes

I am both happy to have found this story, and disappointed. Happy because I love the plot idea and that you are such a good writer so the story actually reads great, and disappointed because it had just occured to me the other day, to try and write basically the same fic: a what if hurt/comfort piece about that night at the Sapp's party. SIGH. Oh well. kudos cause I really like it so far :)

Reviewer: Chloris01 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2013 01:35 AM · On: Changes
Your story is simply brilliant.
Reviewer: crazy4tv (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2013 05:16 PM · On: Over

Oh Jesus Christ! I think chapter 27 is my second favorite chapter, for a lot of reasons, but mostly, it's a happy chapter. I could read this chapter over & over again.
My baby finally got some closure! :") He realized it's in his past and not currently physically hurting him. :") 
I know I had said before that the story had made me cry but it hadn't actually made me cry until right now.  ... So happy. 

Reviewer: crazy4tv (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2013 03:23 PM · On: Memories

Damn!!! Chapter 13 gets GRAPHIC!!!! 
I think chapter 13 is the worst chapter yet because you can just picture it and its just horrible
God Damnit Fucking Shit
My heart is broken!!! Shattered into a million little pieces!!! I am finally where they're at!!! That scene was just too real!!! 
I'm picturing that and it's making me cry 
I'm gonna be sick!!!!! 
Make it stop!!!!!!!! 
*Clutching my knees to my chin, rocking back & forth, CRYING* 
I'm not ok! I'm not ok! I'm not ok! I'm not ok! 
Why can't I read faster!? 
Jesus Christ!!!
AUGH!!!! 
Why am I picturing!? Why am I picturing!? Why am I picturing what I'm picturing!? Jesus Christ!!! 
I thought I had cried over this story before. Not even close! 
I can't.... I can't.... I can't continue. 
I am SO in character I'm squeezing my ring, trying to break it, out of frustration!!! 
I am literally hugging my bathtub right now, because... FUCK!!! 
Chapter 13 is like that episode that is SO PAINFUL that you LOVE it and HATE it at the same time! 
That it's like the BEST and the WORST at the same time! 
I seriously need a hug!!!!! 
I am seriously being taken over with feels!!!! 
Hyperventilating!!!
God dammit!!!! 
Emotionally. Physically. Numb. 
Convulsing!!!
Fuck you amazing author and your amazing writing!!!

Reviewer: Shauna (Anonymous) · Date: June 24, 2012 09:48 AM · On: Chance

This is seriously the best piece of fan fiction I have ever read. I literally cried and had to read some parts out loud. It must have been insanely hard to write. I know I bleed with my characters so I can only imagine how difficult it was. If there was a trophy to be handed out for fan fiction stories yours would take home the Oscar. I am so blown away I don't even know how to pay you the tribute you deserve. 

Reviewer: Mary (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2012 12:43 AM · On: Changes

Dear Britin/Strongatheart!

I've read this fic two times and both times it impressed me so deeply I hardly can find words to express my feelings for the story! it's one of the most emotional and psychologically hard thing I've ever read. I even had a depression during the first time of reading - that's how strongly Justin's codition affected me!

Oh and Brian..Don't misunderstand me, I love Brian. but I enjoy sseing him suffering for Justin and being so protective of him!

But at the same time it's so tender, so beautiful and so well-written! Not every good plot is accompanied with such turn of phrase!

Thank you very much for the best fanfiction I've ever read (And believe me, I've read much).

Reviewer: charlotte taylor (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2012 02:07 PM · On: Epilogue

I sat for almost 7hrs cos I had to do this from start to finish.All I can say is you have written a bloody wonderful story for them.Thank you so much.

Reviewer: Cheryl (Anonymous) · Date: March 28, 2012 12:02 AM · On: Epilogue

I'm not sure where I started reading this story, but I loved it.  It took me a while to finally get around to reading the entire story.  I did read some of the chapters as you posted them, but after a while I figured that I'd read it when it was finished, like I do with a lot of lenghty stories.  Anyhoo, I finished reading it last night on the kindle.  I think that many of the series viewers may have wondered 'what if' when Justin went to the Sap's party.  Rape is a terrible thing, but to survive and thrive afterwards is a true testiment to the human spirit.  I really liked how loving and tender Brian was with Justin in helping him overcome this life changing event.  I especially liked the Epilogue as you used it to tie everything together at the end.  Not many authors can do that.

I look forward to reading more of your stories.

Reviewer: Sasha (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2012 07:53 AM · On: Epilogue
Hey,
I loved the story. Thanks!
Sasha
Reviewer: TrinTiff (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2012 09:27 PM · On: Epilogue
I just spent thelast two days reading this who,e thing. It was brilliantly compelling to say the least! You did an outstanding job with a very difficult subject! :-)

Hugs, Cindy

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: soul1essharpy (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2012 01:29 AM · On: Epilogue

An extrememely excellent story. You did an amazingly tactful job considering the VERY sensitive subject matter. Thank you so much for sharing this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: Upsadaisymaisie (Anonymous) · Date: January 27, 2012 04:16 AM · On: Epilogue

I'm not actually giving a comment at this time because it's some time since I read the first thirty or so chapters of your story, but now I'm so excited to see that's it's finished that I'm off to start at Chapter 1 again and read the whole lot!  I'm so glad you finally finished 'Turning Point' as I remember it as one of the best stories I'd ever read.  Maybe you'll even take up writing some new B/J fiction for us avid readers.  I'm always wowed at the brilliance of the writing in fanfiction, because I couldn't string two words together.  Thank you so much.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story through the first 30 chapters, and I hope you enjoy it as much the second time through. :)

Reviewer: Sab123 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2012 11:26 PM · On: Tomorrow

"And it was all fucking perfect."

Indeed, it is. What a fucking perfect end to this incredible story.

I am happy you have now written the last chapters, because it so much deserves to be a finished piece of work. The last chapters flow with exactly the beautiful timing and storytelling you accomplished rigth from the beginning.

Thank you very much for this outstanding story.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I just couldn't not finish it. I'm glad you thought the final chapters worked, and that they weren't disconnected from the rest of the story because of the huge time gap in between posting them.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed the story! :)

You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: