Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2017 10:42 AM · On: Chapter 31

Omg this story is so lovely I can imagine this as an ending..... plz plz come back to writing 

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2016 05:01 AM · On: Chapter 31

Absolutely amazing story. Loved it!

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2016 08:02 PM · On: Chapter 5

I have tried to give Lindz the benefit of a doubt but bottom line, she figured the best way to keep Brian was to get Justin out of the picture because he gave Brian roots. With her and Gus gone, Peter would be miserable.  Therefore, she saw Brian racking up frequent flier miles to visit them in Canada. Glad Brian decided to confide in Ted. 

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2016 09:37 PM · On: Chapter 31

Loved it.....I've read it several times and loved it a little more every time

Reviewer: Shell Scott (Anonymous) · Date: August 02, 2016 11:35 AM · On: Chapter 31

Second time I've read this, it just gets better

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2016 10:36 PM · On: Chapter 31

Wow wow wow, talk about an emotional story.  I felt like I was on this journey with them and felt it all. You seriously wrote an amazing story here. 

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2016 12:58 PM · On: Chapter 31

This story was absolutely amazing. I felt as though I was watching QaF continuing on, as though it never finished. The use of canon was especially well done. I am really going to miss this universe. A true favourite - thank you:-)

Reviewer: Prisca512 (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2015 08:15 PM · On: Chapter 31

I 1st read this story quite a while ago and just realized you are the author of ThSpy Who Loved Me. I'm sorry I never left a review before.  This story is one I read and read again, I love it. I was so disappointed with how the series ended, I cried for days. This story gives me the continuing story I wanted.  Thank you for sharing, you are a really talented writer. I hope you are still writing--doesn't matter what as long as you are writing. 

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2015 09:35 PM · On: Chapter 31

I know it has been more than 5 years since you completed your masterpiece, and more than 10 years since the series ended, but I just recently became aware of--and completly addicted to--QAF and the fan fiction it spawned.  No idea how I could have been oblivious to QAF until this month (June 2015), but I’m so utterly hooked at this point that I can barely think about anything else.

“Resting Here with You” was the second piece of fan fiction about Brian and Justin  that I read.  Although I’ve read quite a few other takes on their story in the interim, yours remains my favorite, so much so that I just read it for the second time--and know I will revisit it many times.  “Resting” provides a natural, sexy continuation of the season five finale.

You could easily publish your story as an ebook/print novel.  As far as I know, the only published QAF stories tell how Brian and Michael get together (without Justin ever entering the picture).  I won’t read those books since, for me, that’s completely implausible and unappealing.  QAF’s central, endless love story belongs to Brian and Justin.  Truly one of the great love stories of all time (fictional and non-fictional).

I would have liked to see Craig Taylor’s acceptance of his own homosexuality explored further.  I really liked the way you introduced that storyline  as well as Brian’s statement  that Craig needed to determine when he would come out, while also despising Craig’s hypocrisy.

Thank you for finding such a wonderful partner for Emmett in Nathan.  After Justin and Brian, Emmett is my favorite QAF character.

Most of all, thank you for developing Justin and Brian’s partnership and emotional connection.  So satisfying to read about and feel their love for each other.  Kudos to you for such a well-told story!

I so wish that CowLip would produce either a QAF movie or miniseries before any more time elapses.  I want the original cast, of course.  Your story would be a wonderful basis for a five-episode (or movie) conclusion to the show.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: May 02, 2015 09:51 PM · On: Chapter 31

Congratulations. Liked this a lot.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. :) ~Liz

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2015 01:13 AM · On: Chapter 31

This has been one of my first QAF stories and omg, what a way to start my "new" obsession. Loved the show for ages, but only just found this site. LOVING IT AND YOU!



Author's Response:

I just wanted to thank you for all of your kind reviews. This story has always been close to my heart...and a labor of love for the this series that I adore so much. And I'm so happy that people are still finding the show and then finding this fic to help ease the pain of the finale. Again thank you so much for reading. And letting me know know how much you enjoyed it. :) ~Liz

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2015 12:47 AM · On: Chapter 30

Ahhh they both told each other at the same time, that's brilliant. I loved Brian's "No." :)

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2015 12:05 AM · On: Chapter 27

I really love the comment about how Brian and Justin are always connected, that was beautiful x

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2015 02:37 AM · On: Chapter 25

Protextive Brian is one of my favourite Brians in all the world. 

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2015 02:37 AM · On: Chapter 25

Protextive Brian is one of my favourite Brians in all the world. 

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2015 02:30 AM · On: Chapter 24

You're killing me here. U love it. And you :p

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2015 02:19 AM · On: Chapter 23 - A Porny Interlude

This was HOTCAKES <3

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2015 02:10 AM · On: Chapter 22

I love how you write Molly. This is just as I imagine her. Sassy, yet adorable! And besotted with Brian <3 and don't even get me started on Brian and Daphne!! Ahhhh!

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2015 01:56 AM · On: Chapter 21

Molly sleeping on Brian's chest gave me feels - he is a big softie deep down, especially for her - and after what has happened with her dad.

ALSO HE REMEMBERS!!!

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2015 12:39 AM · On: Chapter 20

OH NO! *runs to read the next chapter*

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2015 05:08 AM · On: Chapter 19

That club scene was HOT and romantic, you're amazing! Also NO - WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN?

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2015 04:39 AM · On: Chapter 18

YAY they're in each other's arms again!

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2015 04:19 AM · On: Chapter 17

OOOOOOOOOH! who is this guy!!!!!!?

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2015 04:03 AM · On: Chapter 16

The fact that it was Mel that saw how much he had chanded was utterly perfect. And as angry as I am with Lindsay, I can understand why she didn't want her Peter to grow up - he was hers, that was something they shared. You can tell she loves him and she now also has to share him with Justin. 

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2015 03:21 AM · On: Chapter 15

HE MADE HIM A STUDIO?????? OMG BRIAN <3

You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: