Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2018 09:55 PM · On: Do You Hear What I Hear?

I had to look up what a Scottish Fold kitten looked like. Adorable!  Cute story!



Author's Response:

Hi, Lorma!  I hadn't heard of them, either, until Randy mentioned how much he liked them in an interview, and then I had to go look them up, too.  And yes, they are adorable, aren't they?  If I could ever convince my mother to get a cat, I would love one of those.  I bet they get away with a lot, though - ha!  Thank you for reading, and especially for commenting!  I am very grateful. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: Seawind (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2018 02:34 PM · On: Do You Hear What I Hear?

Hi,

this was so much fun to read! Thanks for posting this little one-shot :-).



Author's Response:

Thank YOU for reading and for the comments. I'm happy that you enjoyed it. And thank you, too, for being one of our writers.  I have really been enjoying your story, and we are very grateful to have you here as an author.  Thank you for the support and encouragement.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2018 01:15 PM · On: Do You Hear What I Hear?

What a lovely little gem! I swear, I've read hundreds of stories about Brian, Justin, and pets, but each time, I am in awe. You described the tenderness and love between them so realistically - this quiet feeling of comfort and domesticity just melted my heart. Amazing, thank you so much for your story!

I hope your moving is going smoothly, that's always a hassle. Did you participate in this year's gifts exchange?

I'm really not happy with my story, so I think I'll change it a bit before posting!



Author's Response:

Hi, Katrin!  I love your reviews, because they always lift my sprits so much!  I'm so happy to see you back on MW, and delighted that you will be posting your new LJ story on MW. Personally, I thought it was great! But I'm sure I will also love whatever changes you make to it before you post it here. 

As for the gift exchange, normally I do. But with the website in development stage for a dramatic change, running the FB page, working full-time, and helping to take care of my mother who lives with me, I just didn't think I could be bound by that deadline.  I would have loved to, though!  Hoping next year I can. ;) 

I will be looking forward to seeing your story on here. Welcome back, my friend!  ~Kim

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2018 10:20 AM · On: Do You Hear What I Hear?

I really don't like cats I've been afraid of them all my life. But Brian is a softy when it comes to furballs be they puppies or cats. I read a story where he feel in love with a tiny kitten just a day old a little gray girl kitten, he even wore her like a live scarf and people were unnerved when the little gray scarf opened her big blue eyes! Funny this one was Justin's and the eyes had green eyes and was called Munchkin before the night was over bet Brian was cuddleing it and trying not to get caught. I loved your story a good follow up would be Gus and others meeting Munchkin, he is really cute!



Author's Response:

Hi, Vicky!  Well, I've always been more of a dog person, but I could tell that Justin was more of a cat lover from his reaction to Ethan's cat; plus, I know Randy thinks these types of cats are really cute - and they are!  I'll have to check into the story you described; it sounds very entertaining! 

I'd love to do a follow-up with Gus, but I'm writing my WIP right now, and trying to move at the same time, so my 'dance card' is really busy right now. ;) But I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and I especially appreciate you taking the time to review. Thank you for your support. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2018 03:43 AM · On: Do You Hear What I Hear?

Would give him the world if Justin asked for it. He's so besotted and Justin knows exactly how to play him.



Author's Response:

Hi, Sherry - I think you have described their relationship perfectly.  I think from the moment Brian laid eyes on his blond, he knew he was in for a whale of a ride!  Thanks for reading, and for taking the time to comment. I really appreciate that.  ~Kim

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2018 11:25 AM · On: Do You Hear What I Hear?
Haha Brian with a cat so funny. Nice story to start a new year, Justin does what he wants with Brian! Thank you Kim

Author's Response:

Hi, Marie-France!  Thank you for reading and commenting, my friend. :)  I don't think Brian and cats would go well together - ha!  I'm happy that you enjoyed it, my friend. Thank you.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Wren (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2018 02:56 AM · On: Do You Hear What I Hear?

I love the idea of Munchkin with Tricky.  Maybe the cat can tame the beast and earn Brian's undying gratitude.  LOL.



Author's Response:

Ha! I don't know; that combination could be more than Brian's heart could handle!  Thanks again for reading, my friend.  ~Kim

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2018 06:22 PM · On: Do You Hear What I Hear?

Hehehe. Very cute. I guess next year Brian may put a bit more thought into his Christmas gift to Justin won't he. ;) 

Well done.

cheers

Elaine



Author's Response:

Hello, Elaine!  Yes, well, he said to go out and get what he wanted - ha!  I think you may be right about next year. ;)  Thank you for reading, and especially for commenting! Happy New Year!  ~Kim

Reviewer: qafqueenbee (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2018 04:31 PM · On: Do You Hear What I Hear?

Loved it



Author's Response:

Thank you, Linda! I'm so glad you liked it. Thank you for reading, and especially for commenting.  Happy New Year!  ~Kim

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2018 11:27 AM · On: Do You Hear What I Hear?

Banner is very beautiful.

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2018 11:26 AM · On: Do You Hear What I Hear?

Life is never dull when u get to read such a fun stories...excellent little fun fic...loved it thank u for sharing.

Happy new year ...have a blessed year. 



Author's Response:

Thank YOU for reading and especially for taking the time to comment!  Happy New Year to you, too.  I hope it's a great year for you. And thank you for commenting on so many other stories on here; as writers it is greatly appreciated.  I'm glad you liked the banner.  :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2018 10:28 AM · On: Do You Hear What I Hear?
Lol Justin is so determined to get his way and if he needs to tease Brian with sex all the better lol. Brian is fucked and doesn’t he just love it now

Author's Response:

Hi, Chris!  Yes, I think we all know that...including Brian, despite his protestations.  Thank you for reading and especially for commenting, my friend.  Happy New Year!  ~Kim

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2018 08:33 AM · On: Do You Hear What I Hear?

Lol that was brilliant, I can picture the fright that Brian got. I would have been the very same. Justin was s sneaky little thing wasn’t he. I love the name he picked and how he sorta won over Brian. I would love to see more with Gus loving the cat and Brian coming to love him and actually hold him and rub him. Be funny if we get to see them become close. 

Thank yoh for this brilliant story x



Author's Response:

Hi, Vicki!  LOL - ever since I fell off that ladder about a year ago, I guess I've been obsessed with those kind of stories - ha!  I wish I had time to write more, but with moving, the new website, and my other WIP, I just don't have the time right now.  Too many other stories floating around in my head!  Thank you for reading and especially for commenting; it is greatly appreciated.  Happy New Year!  ~Kim

Reviewer: Wren (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2018 05:18 AM · On: Do You Hear What I Hear?

I love it!  I do look forward to your Holiday fics and this was a really nice one.  Can't wait to read about the further adventures of Munchkin.



Author's Response:

Hello, dear friend! First of all, thank you for the Christmas card. I received it this weekend.  That was very thoughtful of you.  I miss all of you guys!

I'm glad that you enjoyed this story. It's hard to let Christmas pass by without some sort of story.  Same for Valentine's, so hopefully I'll get the chance to do one for that holiday as well.  Speaking of which, not sure if you did one for the QAF fan fiction gift exchange on LJ, but if so, I hope you'll decide to also post it on here when you can. :)  I love everything you write! 

BTW, can you imagine Munchkin with Tricky? LOL!  Now THAT would be something to write! 

Thank you for reading, and for your comments, Wendy.  Happy New Year to you!  Hope we get another chance to meet up this year.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2018 11:36 PM · On: Do You Hear What I Hear?

Ha! That was fun! Somehow I think Munchkin will be able to get to Brian just like Justin did... although I'm sure Brian will never admit to it. 

Happy New Year!



Author's Response:

Hi, Trish!  You may be right about the newest addition to the family!  After all, Trickey adores him!  Thank you for reading and for the comments, my friend, and Happy New Year to you, too!

BTW, I could kick myself right now, b/c I just realized I could have come up to NYC on the 14th with Monday the 15th being a holiday, but we just pushed our moving date to the 13th, so I think that's out.  Aaargh!  So I'm counting on you to properly record Randy's performance. ;)  The Skivvies are so good about taping them, too.  Can't wait to see if he sings something new!

Take care, and hope the coming year is a great one for you, and that we can meet up again sometime.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2018 11:03 PM · On: Do You Hear What I Hear?

What a cute story.  Just loved it.  Perfect ending to the Christmas season.  Happy New Year to you.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm glad you liked it.  I think those Scottish Fold cats are so adorable!  If my mother was a cat person, I'd try to persuade her, but I'll have my hands full trying to convince her to get a dog once we move in a couple of weeks.  Thank you for being so supportive.  More of "Turn of the Wheel" coming up soon.

Happy New Year to you, too!  ~Kim

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2018 10:24 PM · On: Do You Hear What I Hear?

Loved this holiday story.  I bet Brian will end up loving the cat.  Bill



Author's Response:

Hi, Bill!  Well, despite his best intentions, Brian does seem to attract domestic animals - first Trickey, then Munchkin - ha!  I think Xena is Justin's baby, though. ;)  Thanks for reading, and for the comments, my friend.  Hope you have a Happy New Year!  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2018 09:42 PM · On: Do You Hear What I Hear?

What a delightful Christmas tale.  I expect another one with Gus meeting Muchkin.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Phyllis, for reading and commenting.  You know you have us spoiled with being so faithful about that!  Sigh...I wish I could write a sequel, but I think it would be hard to outdo Trickey.  Speaking of which, I miss that dog!  He might have to make an appearance one of these days. But with moving right now, it's all I can do to keep up with my present WIP, so he and Xena must wait for now. Thanks as always for your support.  Happy New Year!  ~Kim

You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: