Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviews For The Detective's Son
Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2017 01:58 AM · On: Epilogue-Family

Hi, Pam! Finally had an opportunity to read the rest of this story.  I loved it!  Loved the angst, drama, OC's, and the emotional roller coaster you took us on.  I can't wait to read the sequel!

Thank you for posting this on here, and some of your other stories. I am really enjoying them!  ~Kim

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2017 04:15 AM · On: Sunday Dinner

Molly is a sweet and caring sister...i hope brian will help justin later.

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2017 12:51 PM · On: Road Trip

Wow! Justin and Daphne did what?!? Be still my heart. I did not see that coming...BTW, I am really loving this story.

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2017 10:27 PM · On: Prologue

I am totally loving this story because it is so different. Can't wait to see where you plan to take us.

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2017 11:21 PM · On: Sunday Dinner

I am really enjoying the ups and downs and angst in this story, Pam!  Just finished the first part, and noticed that you have posted more. YAY!  Thanks again for posting this!  Can't wait to read the additional chapters!  ~Kim



Author's Response:

I'm so glad. There is some dark times in the story I do have to say. But some real happy moments too. 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2017 03:41 PM · On: Hired and Fired

So that's how they meet up again - LOL!  I could see how Brian would notice that bubble butt. ;)  Now it will be interesting to see how Justin reacts to knowing that he and Brian are in the same town.  Will look forward to reading the rest of what you have posted so far! Thanks again for writing and posting this on here. I'm really enjoying it.   ~Kim



Author's Response:

I'm glad you are still liking it. I tried to be true to Brian's character so there is a bit of rough parts. Hope not too bad. 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2017 03:35 PM · On: New Orleans or Bust

How sad about what happened between Justin and CJ!  And how horrible the way that CJ instantly blamed his brother!  I was liking him until I read this.  Poor Justin. 

Kind of surprised about Daphne and Justin having sex again, but I think I could see how it might have happened in this scenario.  This is certainly a different take on the normal B and J story!  Heading off to the next chapter. :)



Author's Response:

That was hard to write because I really did like writing CJ in the start, too bad my brain and fingers typed something else. 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2017 03:26 PM · On: A Night to Remember

Interesting plot changes on B and J's first time!  And I remember that New Orleans is about 4 hours or so from Panama City Beach.  Wanted to drive there, but didn't get the chance, so perhaps I can 'visit' it with Justin and Daphne!  Really enjoying this story so far; thank you. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2017 03:13 PM · On: Road Trip

Love having Daphne as his childhood friend, and then into their adulthood.  Interesting twist having Daphne get pregnant, then miscarry.  And I love, BTW, how her mom found Justin and Molly in the park, and how all these pieces interweave with each other.

Funny they would be going to Panama City Beach!  I just came back from that area.



Author's Response:

How funny, I just know it as well as google will tell me. Thank you so much for commenting. I thought it was a good way to bring in Daphne, using her mom. 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2017 03:02 PM · On: Prologue

Just read the first chapter of your story, Pam. What a unique plot line! Have never seen one quite like this one before. I think I'm really going to enjoy reading the rest. Thanks for posting this one on here!  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thank you. I hope you do enjoy it. 

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2017 02:45 PM · On: A Year Later

Nice update! I like the realistic way you showed that no matter how hard Carl may try, there would still be some adjustment for the kids. I also love B/J Kid!Fics, and this chapter really works.

Thanks!



Author's Response:

Thank you. I like fics with them somewhere as kids too. 

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2017 02:16 PM · On: Sunday Dinner

Molly is a sweet and caring sister...i hope brian will help justin later.



Author's Response:

One of the reasons I made Molly older than she was in canon. I hope you enjoy the rest.

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2017 02:11 PM · On: Revelation

Omg...fucking bastards..soo sad.



Author's Response:

=(

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2017 02:03 PM · On: New Friends

jealousy suits u brian...lovely chapter.



Author's Response:

Jealous Brian is like my favorite Brian. 

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2017 01:54 PM · On: Loss

Well that was quite a twist in the story.



Author's Response:

Very twisty 

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2017 12:54 PM · On: New Orleans or Bust

Aww...poor sunshine....soo sad.



Author's Response:

Very sad. 

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2017 12:50 PM · On: A Night to Remember

They met ...yes....that was superrrrr chapter.



Author's Response:

LOL. Thank you. 

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2017 12:37 PM · On: Business Trip

Mikey mikey mikey..u will never change..whiney..lols



Author's Response:

HAHA

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2017 12:33 PM · On: Road Trip

Excellent story.



Author's Response:

Thank you. 

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2017 12:23 PM · On: A Year Later

Sooo sweet little justin is adorable...loving it.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I always like stories that have little Justin or little Brian somewhere in them. 

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2017 12:18 PM · On: Prologue

Omg...i love this story...have read this one in other site..lookong forward to read again...this series is my favorite....thank u for sharing this one with us again.



Author's Response:

Aww thank you. I like rereading stories too. I've been rereading this and think how much my writing has changed and stayed the same. I love angst, I can't help it. 

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2017 04:16 PM · On: Prologue

Great start... intriguing angle with the Carl/Jenn connection. Daphne's mom was the good Samaritan? Looking forward to the next installment.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I decided to upload ten more chapters. I don't think I could remember to put one up a day. LOL 

You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: