Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2017 12:56 PM · On: Chapter 6
OMG Brian seems so devasted ! I hope Alex can help these 2 men who are so in love. They have to find a new way for their relationship. Thank you for the uptate,.Always with my box of kleenex but what a pleasure to read you!!

Author's Response:

Thanks, hon. x

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2017 01:55 PM · On: Chapter 5
OMG I read the 5 chapters and I used almost all the box of Kleenex !!! I love that in your story everyone is put in front of their responsibility for their behavior towards Justin. justin is so unfortunate I think Alex with the complicity of everyone will be able to cure Justin of his insecurities and make him accept his love for Brian who seems to want to do everything to help Justin, starting by accepting his feelings for him! still to convince Justin! Thank you for this sad but wonderful story! I am waiting impatiently, I may not read chapter by chapter but I will read it for sure!

Author's Response:

Thanks, hon, glad you're enjoying this. 

Reviewer: Draccone (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2017 09:48 PM · On: Chapter 4
I'm still dead and you keep stabbing at my heart. And yes me telling you that I'm dead meant that I loved it because you made me heart so sad. Powerful writing. Keep it up.

Author's Response:

Thank you; coming from you, that is quite the compliment. I appreciate the fact that you take the time to read and review - means a lot. x

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2017 12:07 AM · On: Chapter 4

This is one powerful story.  You are an amazing writer.  I sometimes judge stories by how they make me feel happy or sad.  And, right now I am beyong sad.  Just thinking of Justin being the way he is at this point is heartbreaking and now Brian is feeling it also.  I am a sucker for Happy Endings, but it is going to take alot for that to happen in this story.  Hope that is your intention.  Great job.



Author's Response:

Thank you, that is a very kind thing to say, and I appreciate it. I'm glad that this story is making you feel - that's the whole point, I think, at being a writer. That you make your audience feel.

Reviewer: Cabaret Fan (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2017 01:13 PM · On: Chapter 3

Oh my...this is so heartbreaking...poor Justin, but I'm glad he has his friends.



Author's Response:

You might not have a family, but you can always create one with your friends. :) 

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2017 04:17 PM · On: Chapter 3

It's kind of nice seeing Ethan as a good guy.  I liked him in QAF, just not with Justin. Of course, Only Brian & Justin are good for me.  What can I say?  This story really has my attention so keep up the great writing.



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon - and yeah, I always liked Ethan, even with Justin. To me, Justin at the end of season 2 had forgotten how to live. Ethan was sort of like...respite care, you know? lol! Timeout for Justin to try and find his feet again; it'll always be B/J for me, but I truly do think that Justin had to leave Brian and go with Ethan to enable himself time to grow as a person. 

So yeah, I always liked Ethan, and I always wondered how he would be as a person if he wasn't suddenly turned into a cheater - that came out of left field for me, and I know that it was all a part of getting Justin back to Brian, but it just seemed off.  

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2017 02:15 PM · On: Chapter 3

Such a compelling, complex story, Kerri! And I'm the lucky one who gets to read it over first. :) Can't wait to read the rest of this.  You're doing a great job, and making Ethan out to be one of Justin's supporters is very unique.  Thank you for posting this on here.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

There's my happy girl!! Hi hi!! And Kim...it wouldn't be the story it is without the support you have given me, so thank you!

Reviewer: Draccone (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2017 05:53 PM · On: Chapter 2
Ahhh. This is so painful. I don't want to look at it, but I can't look away from it. Ugh, ugh, ugh! Please update soon!

Author's Response:

Lol, thank you. Kind of like a train wreck, yeah? You don't want to look, but you can't look away? ;)I love to read about things that make me feel and think, and I tend to write the same way.

The funny thing is, what set this fic off is when I was rewatching season 2, the scene between Brian and Justin in the loft when Justin asks if Brian missed him - the look on Justin's face; not when he winces after asking Brian the question, but the resignation on his face when Brian runs his hands down over Justin's shoulders just before he pulls him out of the chair. I dunno, maybe I'm reading too much into it - but it got me thinking, you know?

Anyhoo! Thanks so much for reading, and I'm really glad that you can't look away. xx

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2017 05:35 PM · On: Chapter 2

Wow, this story really affects the heart.  Can't wait to see where it is going.  Great job.



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon! I'm glad you are enjoying!!

Reviewer: starfire64 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2017 05:12 PM · On: Chapter 2

I kept hoping I’d see another chapter from you soon ; ) Wow! You can really see everybody’s influence in this chapter (Debbie’s little misfit bunch) but especially Brian’s and Michael’s. Justin can’t even bear the sound of Brian’s name right now which is sad but completely understandable. Like you I also liked Ethan and now I think I like him even more, LOL. You have managed to do something that is very hard to do, and that’s capture someone’s emotions with just that person’s speech patterns, very well done! Looking forward to the next chapter : )*Hugs* Janet



Author's Response:

Thanks, Janet! I've always told my kids that words are the most powerful weapon that we have and to think before you speak because once the words are said, no amount of sorries can make up for them. You are right about Justin and how he feels about Brian and the family - words or actions - they can have far-reaching consequences. And yeah, I like Ethan. :)

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2017 02:40 PM · On: Chapter 2

Oh my goodness! Justin is one messed up young guy. Dr. Alex has his work cut out for him. The person he really needs to sit in on Justin's therapy is Brian who could stand a few sessions of his own. I pity Brian if Daphne should cross his path because She will rip him into shreds. Looking forward to an update soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2017 02:36 PM · On: Chapter 1

okay, I think I am hooked and this is only the first chapter. Is this an AU story because I think I am actually admiring Ethan? Thank goodness for Emmett and his need to contact Brian about Justin's condition. Nicely done.



Author's Response:

Thank you! It is an AU, but I always liked Ethan. 

Reviewer: bjnuke (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2017 05:52 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow this is very intriguing! I really like the original take on the canon, to be honest I never really hated Ethan the way so many people seem to - I just didn't like him with Justin! Still I'm really interested in the story so far and I hope to see more soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you!! And I agree - I liked Ethan, always did. I'm glad you're enjoying this. x

Reviewer: Cabaret Fan (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2017 05:09 PM · On: Chapter 1

Oh wow...! What an amazing chapter.

Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed. 

Reviewer: Draccone (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2017 07:44 AM · On: Chapter 1
*thud* Dead. I'm so totally dead.

Author's Response:

Umm... thank you? Lol! 

Reviewer: JustinsMom (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2017 06:29 AM · On: Chapter 1

Quite a start. You've actually made me like Ethan. ? I'd like to have been a fly on the wall when Jennifer had her talk with Deb.Thank you for a very godvstory.



Author's Response:

Thank you!! 

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2017 02:28 AM · On: Chapter 1

:)

Good to see new work here. Thank you.



Author's Response:

thanks back!

Reviewer: starfire64 (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2017 10:29 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow! What a great start to what looks like, an amazing story. Hope we eventually find out what Jennifer told Deb, I would have loved to have been eavesdropping on that conversation- Ha. Welcome to MW and can’t wait to read more on this story. *Hugs* Janet  



Author's Response:

Thanks, Janet, for such a lovely review and warm welcome. x

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2017 06:12 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow what a great start to your story writing.  I am hooked on the first chapter and can't wait to see where this story will go.  And, you found a great way to make the story different than others have been.  Welcome.  Hope your imagination lets you write alot of good stories.



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon, for such a warm welcome and such a warm review. I'm glad that you are enjoying this. 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2017 02:53 PM · On: Chapter 1

Welcome to Midnight Whispers,  Kerri! I'm delighted to see you beginning to post this very intriguing story! If you decide you would like a banner, drop me an email and I'll see what I can do. Will get your next part back to you shortly.  Thanks for posting this on here! ~Kim



Author's Response:

Kim, you already know that I fangirled all over the place when we first started talking, lol, but thank you as I said, for reaching out to help me the way you have. I truly appreciate it. And remember...no rush. x

You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: