Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviews For Turn of the Wheel
Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2017 06:09 AM · On: History Revealed

I do apologize for taking so long to read - RL is total chaos right now... Love this story and am very much enjoying the history of it all. Justin beating Brian at chess - a wonderful way to keep Brian's interest - Brian always likes a challenge...LOL So sad about Justin's parents and Molly. I'm very curious about where she ended up and i hope Justin (most probably with Brian's help) will be able to find her. Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Hi, Monica! No apology needed; I'm in the throes of moving with my mother right now, so I totally get the RL problems!  I'm just grateful that you took the time to read and review, and that you are enjoying this story. :)  I'm working on the next part now, and should have it up soon. Some more twists and turns coming up before it's over. ;)  Thanks again for the support!  I appreciate that so much. ~Kim

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2017 08:21 PM · On: History Revealed

Wow! This chapter is so intense. The way you wrote about Justin losing his family and ending up on the street almost made me emotional. Looking forward to the next update.



Author's Response:

Hi, Kim!  Always delighted to see you reading one of my stories. :)  Yes, Justin has had a rough few years, but I think it is helping Brian and him to bond and grow closer.  It makes Brian somewhat uncomfortable to feel that way, but they are slowly learning more about each other.  I'm working on the next chapter, and should have it up soon. Thank you so much for reading, and especially for commenting!  ~Kim

Reviewer: boriqua522 (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2017 07:17 AM · On: History Revealed

OMG!! KI'm, I'm hooked. Loved this new story. Can't wait to see where you take this. I imagine they'll have to keep their love a secret. Can't wait for the next chapter. Awesome as always. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, dear friend. :)  I'm working on the next part, and hope to have it up soon.  Thank you for the emails as well.  Hope you have a wonderful Christmas!  ~Kim

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2017 12:15 AM · On: History Revealed

Lovely chapter, Justin and Brian getting closer.  I am enjoying this story so much.  Hope you had a nice Thanksgiving.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! Sorry for the late reply. RL has been unbelievable lately!  I'm so happy you are enjoying this one!  I hope you had a nice Thanksgiving, too, and that your Christmas - and the coming year - will be a happy one for you. I hope we get to meet up again sometime next year as well.  Thank you for reading, and for all the support, Dee Dee.  XOXO  ~Kim

Reviewer: Bo61 (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2017 03:24 PM · On: History Revealed

What an intense chapter, thank you Kim.

So sad, Justin has gone through a lot in his young life, but he is not alone now, surrounded with love and care. In the future, hopefully brother and sister will be reunited!!! Happy Sunday xo



Author's Response:

Hello, there!  First of all, a slightly belated welcome to the site.  Thanks for becoming a member on here!  We appreciate that.  As for Justin, yes, very sad, but I suspect not all that uncommon back then when epidemics struck, and from what I read cholera could be a very swift and destructive illness, as well as highly contagious. 

Thank you for choosing to read this story, and especially for commenting!  It means a lot to me as a writer, and is always very motivating.  I hope you continue to enjoy this story. More coming up soon.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2017 10:19 AM · On: History Revealed

Aw, such an amazing chapter again! It was painful to read about Justin's story regarding his parents, and Molly. Now, once Brian acknowledge his feelings for Justin (and we all know he will eventually LOL), it could be such a great plot that he looks for Molly to see what has happened to her. I love the angst about the siblings past history, and love to see you develop such a coompelling story. 

Also, as always, such a great job developping the atmosphere of that time. I'm loving everything about this. Thank you!



Author's Response:

Hi, dear friend!  I consider it a great compliment that you are enjoying this story, knowing what an outstanding writer you are in your own right. :)  I can only imagine Justin's feelings about losing both his parents, and in essence his sister, during that time.  There will be more regarding Molly coming up, as well as some more bonding between the two men, despite Brian's reluctance to acknowledge his feelings.

Thanks so much for reading, and especially taking the time to review, my friend.  Deeply appreciated. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2017 02:36 AM · On: History Revealed

So nice to see an update! 

Poor Justin... I figured he'd have a sad backstory, thinking that it might be more of the usual "kicked out by a homophobic Craig." But somehow, knowing he'd had a loving family makes his current situation really difficult.  The scene of losing Molly was especially intense.

Already looking forward to the next installment.



Author's Response:

Hi, Trish!  Yes, we know more now about his history and circumstances.  And yeah, the normal scenario with Craig is usually the way it goes, but in this story I don't think even Justin really realized at that point how attracted he was to men, but something tells me he's finding out. ;) 

I'll have the next part up just as soon as I can. Thanks so much for reading and commenting, my friend. Always appreciated.  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2017 12:34 AM · On: History Revealed

So we learn more about Justin's past and a missing Molly.  Somehow I think Brian will do a little detective work.



Author's Response:

Hi, Phyllis!  Yes, we know more now about Justin's circumstances.  He's had a lot of heartbreak in his young life. The two men will continue to draw closer as Justin recuperates; how it plays out is yet to come.;)  (I know - tease!).  I'll have the next chapter up just as soon as I can.  Thanks as always for all the support you give writers.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Cabaret Fan (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2017 09:45 PM · On: History Revealed

Poor Justin, he has gone through a lot in his young life, to lose his parents to this terrible disease and then to be seperated from his sister, his only family left. That's awful.

But I hope he has a lucky streak now. And I have a feeling, Brian will not let him go after his recovery...not after what he learned about Justins history.

I keep my fingers crossed!



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  Yes, we know now why he was out on the streets, as well as the heartbreak he has had to endure.  And as for his future, I WILL say that I feel the two will continue to bond; what happens - or the result - remains to be seen. ;)

Thank you so much for reading and especially for commenting!  The next chapter will be posted just as soon as I can.  ~Kim

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2017 09:22 PM · On: History Revealed
Great chapter, its so sad about Molly.

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and especially commenting!  Yes, sad about Molly, but upon dong research, I found it wasn't that uncommon for orphans to be 'farmed out' if others needed help, or wanted to adopt them. I imagine the reasons varied, but sad in either case.  I'll have the next chapter up just as soon as I can. Thank you for the support.  ~Kim

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2017 08:55 PM · On: History Revealed

No matter his age, I think Brian has met his match in Justin. Can't wait to see how he handles it all.

Horrible history he told Brian, especially about Molly. Whomever "adopted" her sounds like they wanted her for more than housekeeping. Required that she looked like the rest of the family. Have to wonder why. Maybe Brian can find out for Justin where she was sent to give Justin peace of mind.



Author's Response:

Hi, Sherry!  Yes, I think especially as Justin begins to recover further, the feisty aspect of his personality will come out more and more.  As for Molly, she will be the subject of more conversation/action coming up.  I appreciate you reading and reviewing.  More coming up soon. Thanks for the support.  `~Kim

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2017 02:40 PM · On: History Revealed
Poor Justin ! I hope he could find Molly! Brian and Justin and the electricity everything seems to go at best!! Thank you for the update Kim, looking forward for more ! Hugs

Author's Response:

Hello, Marie-France!  Yes, the two men are slowly getting to know each other. I'm not sure Brian knows just yet what to make of his 'houseguest,' but they will continue to bond in the upcoming days. ;)  I'm glad you are enjoying the story, my friend.  More to come soon.  ~Kim

Reviewer: peacock (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2017 06:51 AM · On: History Revealed

Happy Thanksgiving and thank you for posting another chapter.  Justin's description of his separation from his sister Molly was really heartbreaking, as he was helpless to do anything while she was calling out to him.  I think it was tougher than his parents' passing because he knew he could do nothing to stop the epidemic from taking them.  Not knowing Molly's circumstances is a misery to Justin, hoping she's not having as tough a time as he's had.  Hopefully Brian can investigate her fate.  It was charming to see Brian so protective of Justin, even if a little domineering.  I loved Justin's "barking" reply, it was perfect to send that message across to Brian.  Looking forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Hi, there!  A belated Happy Thanksgiving to you, too!  Thank you. :)  Now it's back to work today - ugh.

As for the story, yes, he had a double heartbreak there with the death of his parents, and the separation from his sister.  And you're very perceptive about his feelings; it's not much different than someone going missing, and not knowing where to look for them.  And yes, Brian is still warring with his feelings about Justin - he's feeling some emotions he's never felt before, versus wanting to maintain his 'master of the house' persona, so there's a little mixture of both in him right now. ;) 

I'll have the next chapter up just as soon as I can. I don't see this story as a super long, multi-chaptered one, but there will be several more coming up. Thanks for reading, and especially for commenting. It is deeply appreciated. ~Kim

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2017 06:16 AM · On: History Revealed
Wow lots happening and some back story as per usual I want more lol

Author's Response:

Hi, Chris! Well, it's always flattering when a reader wants more, so I thank you for that. :)  You will see more bonding between the two men coming up, along with some twists that perhaps readers won't see coming.  As always, I'm thankful for your reading and support of my stories. More to come soon!  ~Kim

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2017 05:24 AM · On: History Revealed

Typos be damn! Thank you for getting up this chapter for me. Quickly you are moving the plot as they get to know each other better. The electricity between them is strong here. It should be interesting how you get past the time period barrier for men of that persuasion to find each other.

Love your writing, Kim. I'm thinking you have over 100 lurkers for each review you receive. Your work will be just as legendary as Elsa's became. Believe it.



Author's Response:

Hello, friend - I'm glad you're liking this one. I forgot how much your enjoyed historical fics.  And thank you for your kind words. I truly appreciate that, and all you do for this site.  ~Kim

Reviewer: landlady_4rent (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2017 05:03 AM · On: An Unexpected Bump in the Night
I absolutely love this. Poor Justin. I can almost feel the pain he has endured. His parents dying together. I'm hoping, one Brian Kinney is going to find Molly.
Love that Justin is so brilliant & beating Brian at Chess. I never played the game, but wanted to learn. Adore Vic, knowing Brian is smitten with young Justin. Lol.
Excellent chapter, Kim!
It was worth the wait. Thank you, my friend!
Looking forward to more.

Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  I'm so glad you're enjoying this story.  And yes, Justin has endured a lot in the past few years.  And yes, Vic, I think, is a good choice for this story in the role of confidante to both B and J.  I think there might be a few twists here along the way, too.  I hope you continue to enjoy this one!  More coming up. Thank you for reading, and for your support, Annie.  I truly appreciate it. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2017 04:40 AM · On: History Revealed

I really love this story.  It is just so different from most of the Brian - Justin stories and can't wait to see where your wonderful imagination goes with it.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Marilynne!  That makes me delighted to hear how much you're enjoying this story.  There will be some twists coming up that hopefully will surprise some readers. ;)  Thank you for reading, and especially for the comments. I really appreciate that. Next part will be posted just as soon as I can. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: bjnuke (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2017 05:48 AM · On: An Unexpected Bump in the Night

Hey! I'm so sorry fpr not reviewing sooner but I've been so busy that I didn't even have time to read the latest chapter until tonight. I loved the interaction between Brian and Justin as well the way you made Debbie exactly how she really is despite the historical context. I hope to see more soon!



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  Now I'M the tardy one! I'm just grateful for you reading and commenting. :)  The two boys will be interacting a  lot more in the next chapter. I have it done; I just need to review it first, so it should be up in the next day or so. Thank you for all the support!  It is greatly appreciated.  ~Kim

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2017 05:21 PM · On: Both Sides of the Coin

Brian was quite surprised by his guest. The teasing conversation and quick wit was immensely enjoyable.

Can't wait for him to find out Justin's story. Educated and well mannered. Stubborn and determined. Brian finds it intriguing.

Already there seems to be a connection between the two, which I think shocked Brian a bit. Was it the blue eyes, sunshine smile, or both?

I like how he is the lord of the manor yet can be familiar enough with his staff to allow them to speak freely at times.

Vic knew what Brian's reaction to Justin would be.



Author's Response:

Hi, Sherry - I'm glad you're enjoying this story.  I think both men are going to benefit from this situation. ;)  Brian will try to resist becoming involved, but something tells me that's not going to work.  I'll have the next part up soon. Thank you for reading and for commenting; I appreciate that.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2017 11:05 AM · On: Both Sides of the Coin

I would say that Master Kinney is intrieged by his unexpected house guest. Justin may be a down and out street urchin but he is  feisty and proud. Vic and now  Debbie...I hope other members of the gang show up in this enjoyable story.



Author's Response:

Hi, Kim!  Yes, I would say you're very perceptive. ;)  I think they are going to both benefit from their chance encounter. Thank you for reading, and especially for commenting.  The next part will be up soon. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: Cabaret Fan (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2017 12:05 PM · On: Both Sides of the Coin

Justin's pride and maybe his stubborness as well has had string something inside Brian. I'm sure Justin's beauty as well...lol :-)

And I think with Justin's manners and knowledge Brian is challenged, in a good life affirming way!

I'm excited for more!



Author's Response:

Hi, dear friend!  Yes, I think Brian is definitely curious about his unexpected visitor.  He can resist, but I don't think it wil work. ;)  I'm delighted that you are enjoying my first attempt at a historical story!  Thank you for reading, and for the feedback.  I greatly appreciate that.  ~Kim

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2017 06:15 AM · On: Both Sides of the Coin

Great chapter. Love the banter between Vic and Brian - Vic has his 'number' alright...LOL  Justin is quite a mystery which of course has peaked the master of the house's interest - I'm grinning to myself thinking Brian is already caught... Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Hi, Monica! So happy that you are enjoying the story!  Vic is a good mentor/confidante for both Brian and Justin, I think, as well as part matchmaker. :)  I, too, think Brian's already snared, but he just doesn't know it yet - ha!  The next part will be up soon. Thank you so much for reading and especially commenting!  ~Kim

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2017 04:38 AM · On: Both Sides of the Coin
I'm loving this story, and how feisty Justin is. He's just what Brian needs, someone to challenge him and make him think. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Hugs Hon ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Hi, Kathleen!  It's so good to see you writing again! I'm happy you're enjoying this story.  It's my first attempt at historical fiction, and I'm enjoying doing some research to learn more about that time. Readers will learn more about Justin's background coming up. Thank you for reading, and for the feedback, my friend.  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2017 11:39 PM · On: Both Sides of the Coin

Brian's learning more about Justin.  Which I suspect is what Vic wanted.  But I want to know is how Justin ended up out on the streets.



Author's Response:

Hi, Phyllis!  Yes, I think a little matchmaking on Vic's part might be in order here. ;)  Readers will soon learn about more of Justin's situation coming up, and how he wound up on the streets.  Thank you as always for reading and especially commenting!  The next part will be up soon.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Lisajean (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2017 10:34 PM · On: Both Sides of the Coin

Hi, Kim, 

Vic knows Brian so well, of course, he is now interested in meeting the boy hearing that he is stubborn. Brian is attracted to people that have a backbone.  lol I love how you write both Brian and Justin as strong characters, well balanced :) 

Brian is finding that there is much more to the street kid then Brian first thought, ( If he thought at all about it.) 

Justin gives back just as good as Brian gives, but he is smart and does not push too hard.  Not sure if my review makes any sense lol  One thing I know for sure these to are in for a ride of there life. Thanks for another Great chapter! I am glad these two finally met. 

Lisa



Author's Response:

Hi, Lisa!  Yes, I agree. I don't think Brian would be attracted to a weak-minded, submissive Justin.  I think he's both fascinated as well as a bit afraid of the feelings this virtual stranger is creating in him.  They will get to know each other better in the coming days (not in THAT way, though; at least not yet - ha!).  But Brian will definitely find himself drawn to his visitor.

So happy you're enjoying this one! Thank you for reading, and for the comments. I really do appreciate that.  ~Kim

You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: