Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviews For Beneath the lie
Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2017 10:45 AM · On: Chapter 9

What an amazing chapter. I will definitely sign up for your reading list because I am hooked on this story. 



Author's Response:

Thank you Kim!  I just sent you an email :) 

Reviewer: Cabaret Fan (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2017 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 9

I suspected that Brian can't resist Justin's lips in the long run and that of course Justin recognizes his man.

Justin is understandably confused and is running away. What a mess.



Author's Response:

This is hard for both of them and yes, what a mess. 

Thank you for all the reviews, and for your amazing support! I'm so glad you're liking this story :) I will email you soon <3 

Reviewer: Cabaret Fan (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2017 08:31 PM · On: Chapter 7

Justin sleeping in Liams/Brians bed....like in the good ild times...*sigh*



Author's Response:

Exactly :) My beta suggested that scene, just like in season 1. Glad you like it!

Reviewer: Cabaret Fan (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2017 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 5

I love the chemistry between Liam and Justin...!



Author's Response:

Yes! Thank you :)

Reviewer: Cabaret Fan (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2017 06:34 PM · On: Chapter 4

OMG...!!!

I'm so excited for Liam and Justin, but also a bit worried...I hope it was one of Carl's men...



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're excited! Hmm, that question will be answered...evenutually ;)

Reviewer: Camlaw (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2017 04:02 AM · On: Chapter 9
OMG!!!!! I disappear for a couple of weeks and all hell breaks loose.

I am sooo sad to see you go! Your writing is amazing! I always look forward to your posts/updates. And this story had me hooked from the get go...And NOW you have stopped at a point that has me dying to know what happens next.

Plus I was still hoping for another post from the Entwined Universe...

Best of luck to you. I hope you do decided to come back & share your wonderful stories with us. You will be sorely missed! :(

Author's Response:

Thank you for saying that. It's not an easy decision. i have received a lot of requests, though, and was honestly very surprised. Not hearing much from the readers can take its toll on us. And being part of a fandom is not always easy. I probably put too much pressure on myself, but I doubt I will ever change when it concerns my writing. Posting online had been tough lately, and this story doesn't interest that many readers (that's what I thought anyway). Angst is what I love, but not for everyone.

I'm not saying I won't update again for sure. I honestly don't know at that point. What I do know is that I need a break. Whether it's a permanent one or not has yet to be determined. I'm feeling more indecise today because of the requests and messages I had since Sunday, but I'm still careful about changing my mind, because I know what to expect if I decide to post again. 

Don't hesitate to contact me through my mail aloiswriting@gmail.com if you want to keep reading this story. As you've read, for now, I will offer a way for the readers to keep reading via Google Docs. I don't want to abandon the readers (not really) in the middle of the story. 

You've been so nice with me Carrie, and thank you for being such a fervent supporter of the Entwined universe. It's always a pleasure to converse with you. :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2017 12:41 PM · On: Chapter 9

Gee, I'm sorry to hear that you've decided to stop posting.  I so want to know if Brian admits he's Brian and tells Justin or what  happens because of it.  I'm loving "Beneath the Lie"  too.  



Author's Response:

I responded to your mail, Phyllis :) I'm humbled you want to read more and I will be thrilled to have you on board. Thank you one more time for your amazing support to this fandom. You're a legend among the reviewers of the QAF world of fanfiction :D <3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2017 02:18 AM · On: Chapter 9

Omg my heart is beating furiously in my chest! Recognition! OMG!! Now what? My heart is aching for both Justin and Brian. To say that that scene was amazingly intense would be a gross understatement.

Justin’s declaration of love for Liam and his speech was amazing. How else could Liam/Brian react? He could no longer fight it, consequences be damned! Justin’s reaction when he recognized Brian, just wow. While I instinctively knew how Justin would react to this development/revelation, I can honestly say I wasn’t prepared for how I felt when it actually happened. Very well done. My heart hurts. 

I hope that Justin gives Brian an opportunity to explain what happened and why he had to what he did. Although I know it won’t be quite that simple. I have faith that Justin will forgive Brian. Eventually. I have a feeling that it’s going to be a very long painful road.

Now, as for Connor and Gabriel, that scene was incredibly hot!! I’m glad Gabriel finally manned up and professed his love for Connor. Another very intense moment. I’m sure poor Connor didn’t see that coming lol. Can’t wait to see how their relationship progresses.

Thank you for this amazing update!

Laura



Author's Response:

As always, a real pleasure to read your thoughts Laura :D

The scene between them needed to be intense, so I'm glad you felt like it was it worked for you. Poor Brian and Justin. They sure are both devastated right now, although I suspect Justin is the most impacted by the revelation. It's going to be tough for both men.

Connor and Gabriel are an essential part of this story, and I'm loving writing their love story more and more. Connor sure didn't see it coming LOL

Thank you for your never ending support Laura! <3 <3 <3 



Author's Response:

As always, a real pleasure to read your thoughts Laura :D

The scene between them needed to be intense, so I'm glad you felt like it was it worked for you. Poor Brian and Justin. They sure are both devastated right now, although I suspect Justin is the most impacted by the revelation. It's going to be tough for both men.

Connor and Gabriel are an essential part of this story, and I'm loving writing their love story more and more. Connor sure didn't see it coming LOL

Thank you for your never ending support Laura! <3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2017 09:13 PM · On: Chapter 9

Hi, dear friend - it is with mixed feelings that I write what may be my last on-site review for this wonderful story.  I am buoyed somewhat, however by the fact that you will continue it off-site, and hopefully I will see the end of this amazing tale in some fashion.

At last, Justin has all the pieces figured out - that end part you wrote beautifully, perfectly expressing Justin's astonishment over his realization at last that it was Brian he was kissing, as well as Brian's agony - how he was torn between wanting to protect Justin, but not able to let him go, which, at least temporarily, proved to be his downfall.

I think Justin has known on some level for some time just who this man was, but the way you described their kiss, and Brian's touch, his smell...magnificently described!

All I can say is that readers who do not take advantage of being able to continue reading this story elsewhere will be missing an incredible story. I, for one, would love to see you continue it, and to read the rest. I know both men's feelings will be all over the spectrum now that Brian's identity is out in the open, and there will be a lot of anger over what Justin sees as a betrayal. But I am confident that you will reach a place where Justin understands why Brian did what he did - as well as provide more about Brian's back story.

I hope in the future we will at least see some one-shots from you in the QAF fandom. But no matter which genre you write in, we here at MW will always welcome you back. My best wishes for you to find happiness and peace with your life, my friend. And stay in touch.  XOXO  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi Kim,

I'm not sure how to express how grateful I am for your kindness and understanding. And I'm also honored you want to keep reading the story. I know this decision is not an easy one, but once again, you're amazing in supporting me.

Regarding the story, I am very proud of this chapter (although it was a tough one to write; ask Karynn, she is really so patient to bear with my constant changes). And I'm so humbled you think that kiss is 'magnificently described'! You know how much I love your writing. 

I look forward to continue this tale, I have so much to say still. As i've said also, I'm not excluding changing my mind, but I still think this is the right course of action for now. And of course, if I decide to post my stories on the net again, MW (or SSW) will be the first site I will come back to :)

I will stay in touch! Thank you again for being so understanding, Kim. You're not ony a gifted author, you're an amazing person as well, and I'm very proud to have met you. <3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2017 09:02 PM · On: Chapter 9
Oh mon dieu est-ce que Liam va reconnaître qu'il est Brian et tout expliquer à Justin ? ça risque d'être un moment difficile ! Et Gabriel et Connor qui se reconnectent un peu, quel chapitre l'amour va triompher ? Merci pour la mise à jour ! je suis triste de lire que tu veux quitter le site, dommage tu écris de si belles histoires mais tu as surement de bonnes raisons ! A bientôt sur ton lien pour lire la suite de cette superbe histoire !

Author's Response:

C'est une bonne question! Mais c'est certain que ça risque d'être un moment dont ils se souviendront longtemps... Et Gabriel et Connor aussi ont un passé qui n'est pas facile. Quelle auteur je suis pour leur faire subir tout ça!

J'ai répondu à ton mail :) 

Reviewer: Cabaret Fan (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2017 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 3

I can't wait for Liam and Justin to meet!

Reviewer: Cabaret Fan (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2017 07:55 PM · On: Chapter 2

I can understand Justins decision to go to Lakevallée...I'm curious what Justin may find there!



Author's Response:

It's going to be interesting :) 

Reviewer: Cabaret Fan (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2017 07:07 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow...I'm hooked...!



Author's Response:

:D

I must warn you that the story won't be updated anymore, although I'm offering a way for the readers to access my files, since I will keep writing.

Thank you for giving it a try!

Reviewer: Glo (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2017 05:10 PM · On: Chapter 9

Omg omg omg!!! Brian...ahhhhhhh I'm screaming here! Of course he knows those lips, the gentleness of his fingers, the urgency of his kiss....Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh Justin must be soooo overwhelmed! Holy shit balls! Poor Justin, he's crying and upset and doesn't know what to do or say....omg I can't wait for the next chapter Alois! 

Now, Connor & Gabriel...wow! I like their chemistry tons! Yup they definitely need to get together and pronto! 



Author's Response:

This is what you were looking for, right? I'm happy it seems it doesn't disappoint LOL

Glad you're enjoying Connor and Gabriel's chemistry, too :D

Reviewer: Glo (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2017 04:17 PM · On: Chapter 8

I know Connor has feelings for Gabriel but he's so jealous of Justin being in Liam's life! He seems a little sneaky to me, I'm on the fence about that guy. Don't know how I feel. Of course he's going to stay at Liam's house...nice! Please tell me we don't have to wait much longer for a kiss at least? 

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2017 03:01 AM · On: Chapter 8

Hi Alois!

I love the Liam/Justin/Connor dynamic! They are like old friends and banter is very easy between them. I really like Connor, especially when he's being so playful.

How nice of Justin to volunteer to deliver his painting to Gabriel. He's fitting right in! 

I enjoyed Connor pushing Liam's buttons by inviting Justin to stay at his place. Liam's reaction was predictable.Liam can't let Justin go. He sure is playing with fire and we all know what happens when you play with fire! Ugh, I see heavy angst coming soon.

Leave it to Justin to play matchmaker and recruit Liam to help lol. That is going to be one interesting dinner for sure. 

As always, a wonderful chapter! Looking forward to the next. Thank you!

Laura 



Author's Response:

Yay! I'm glad you like Connor, I have such a great time writing him! Justin is a sweetheart, isn't he? LOL

You might be onto something about heavy angst coming. Although, the dinner will definitely be an interesting one ;)

Thank you so much Laura, for you ongoing support! I think I will have a new chapter up very soon, maybe even today. I will contact you via Facebook, since there will be some changes with the posting. But I'm finishing this story :) 

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2017 06:33 AM · On: Chapter 8

Wow! Love the banter between the boys... I sometimes forget while I'm reading that Justin doesn't know what WE know about Liam.  I can't imagine what will happen when he finds out. I guess he's staying long enough to figure it out, LOL!

I love that Justin has found a renewed love of sketching.

Connor is adorable! That's going to be a very interesting dinner party...



Author's Response:

Hey Trish!

Aw, I'm so glad you enjoy the banter between them. And yes, it's hard sometimes to remember that Justin doesn't know. I have a feeling it won't be very long now before he discovers the truth, now that he's staying ;) 

Justin is feeling very inspired at the moment, I wonder why...

I'm thrilled you like Connor. I have such a great time writing him LOL 

Just to inform you, I'm not sure I will keep posting this story publicly for long, for a lot of reasons. If it comes to that, I will continue writing it  and share it directly with the readers who are interested to know more. I could also change my mind in the next couple of weeks LOL. 

But whatever I will do, thank you so much for your support on this, I really appreciate it; and I promise to finish this no matter what :)

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2017 12:07 PM · On: Chapter 8
Ah oui ça va être amusant, il me tarde de lire la suite ! J'aime de plus en plus ces 4 hommes avec tout leurs sentiments inavoués ou compliqués c'est vrai que l'on ne connait pas encore vraiment leurs vies et leurs passés, et Liam et Justin qui se rapprochent tout doucement.
Merci pour ce chapitre Alois, je suis frustrée de lire que tu ne posteras pas aussi souvent je suis tellement accro ! Mais bon je comprends il y a aussi la vraie vie ! Fais pour le mieux ma chère amie pour toi et tes lecteurs affamés!

Author's Response:

J'aime tellement lire tes commentaires, Marie-France. Ca fait vraiment chaud au coeur :) 

Je posterai les deux prochains chapitres, mais je ne suis pas sûre de continuer après ça. Pas de panique, je continue à écrire cette histoire et compte bien la terminer! J'ai juste des interrogations plein la tête et ne suis pas sûre que je veuille continuer à poster sur un site public, pour pleins de raisons. Mais je te promets que si je décide d'arrêter de poster pour le moment (et je n'ai pas décider pour l'instant!), je t'inviterai dans mon doc (il suffit d'une adresse mail) pour que tu puisses toujours profiter des nouveaux chapitres :) 

Encore un grand merci Marie-France, pour ta gentilesse et ton soutien!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2017 01:38 AM · On: Chapter 8

OMG!  And here I thought things were looking up.



Author's Response:

It would be too simple LOL

Thank you Phyllis! Love reading your thoughts :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2017 11:38 PM · On: Chapter 7

The confusion of wanting to have what they had before seems to be tearing Liam apart.  Hearing what Justin became had to be heard to know that he and Michael are still in touch has to be tough.  There are too many ways that Justin can realize that Liam is indeed Brian and will all the pain he went through make things worse?



Author's Response:

Liam is torn between staying away from Justin to protect him, and letting him back in his life if only for a short time. The question is, what will happen if Justin discovers the truth? 

I can't wait for you to find out :) Thank you so much Phyllis!

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2017 01:21 AM · On: Chapter 7

Hi Alois :)

As usual, you have outdone yourself. This was such a wonderful chapter - heartwarming and heartbreaking at the same time. I can feel Liam's inner turmoil. He is trying desperately not to let Justin in (again) but he can't bring himself to push Justin away either, although he did try. 

Justin feels such a connection to Liam and his brain doesn't understand but his heart does. He is so persistent. I never thought to find this particular feeling again and now he will not let go, especially since Liam admitted that he didn't want him to go. I so fear when Justin finally learns that Liam is Brian. He will be so conflicted... on one hand he will be elated that Brian is alive but on the other hand he will feel betrayed that (1) Brian let him believe that he was dead for six long years, and (2) Brian didn't confide in him when he first showed up in Lakevallée.

It seems that Brian has changed a bit in the six years since his "murder". I don't just mean his appearance either. He accepts that he was and is in love with Justin, he cooks, and he's a bit of a romantic (love this!) - inviting Justin to his home for a meal that he is cooking and presenting him with that thoughtful gift are proof of that! Lets not forget the scene on the swing on the porch! The old Brian Kinney would have never participated in a display like that! As a matter of fact, the old Brian would have pushed Justin away as soon as he discovered that he did not leave. Some things never change though... his love of Beam for one :).

I'll admit it surprised me a bit when Liam invited Justin to stay... on the couch. Liam has enough trouble resisting Justin when fully conscious and awake. I would think Justin is too much of temptation impaired from liquor and late at night when one's defenses are weaker. I was not surprised that Justin had a hard time sleeping with Liam in such close proximity and went to him in the middle of the night. Its curious that Liam left his bedroom door ajar... I think subconsciously he was inviting Justin in, as much as his conscious mind fights that urge. Very sweet last scene. I look forward to Liam's reaction to waking to his warm, beautiful, blonde boy curled up around him.

I look forward to your next update :)



Author's Response:

Laura, I think I'm going to hire you as my consicence to analyse every chapter. You do it so beautifully and accurately :) 

You're really onto something about Justin's reaction when he will discover who is Liam. I can't say much if I don't want to reveal what's going to happen, but your thoughts are really great to read :D

And again, when you say that Brian has changed and not just physically, you're right. He doesn't have the same goals, since 'Brian Kinney' never went through the ordeal he had as 'Liam Byron'. So, when Justin reappears in his life, he acts very differently from before.

Liam was concerned Justin had too much to drink (haha) so of course, he proposes him to stay on the couch. Are we surprised he can't ask him to leave? * grin * 

Thank you so much Laura, for your insightful reviews! <3 

Reviewer: Lisajean (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2017 11:47 PM · On: Chapter 7

This chapter was Awesome as much as I love the rest of your story, I Absolutely loved having the boys for a whole chapter! 

I enjoy reading about Brian cooking, this is a welcome joy. I can imagine him and his gorgeous hands cutting up the vegetables.  Please tell me his hands have not changed? lol And he is just as stubborn as ever not letting Justin help him, plus I know he has a hard time being near Justin.

Somethings never change Brian still loves his beam :)  I can only imagine how hard this has to be on him with all the forces working against him: one he is a highly sexual man, two especially when he is in grief and with his mom just drying, and three having Justin so close to him and all the feelings he has for the man.  Brian is doing excellent for being in such turmoil.

I love the present he gives to Justin, Brian cannot resist being good to Justin.

Thank God Justin is persistent even with Brian throwing him out he still sticks around, he is used to moody men lol 

 The scene with the couch reminded me so much of Season one episode seven where Brian has him sleep on the couch, but he sneaks into the room lol Justin has changed some, but he is still the young boy in some ways, that is what I love about him.  Brian waking up to Justin's arm around him was so sweet.  I'm not sure how much Brian can take of being in such close contact with him.  I cannot wait to read more.   I have to say it again! I loved, loved, loved having the boys for the whole chapter lol  

Thanks for the entertainment and friendship <3

Lisa <3



Author's Response:

Yay! I'm so glad you liked this chapter!!

Brian cooking is definitely a change LOL But he has changed and somehow his priorities has too. It's funny you mention he is a hightly sexual man, since it's not as true in this diverging canon, although when Justin is concerned, he has a really hard time to resist him ;) But he is messed up, although he is doing well considering all he's gone through.

Justin is one persistent man, always have, always will LOL

You're absolutely correct about that scene being related to season 1. I have to thank my beta who suggested it :) They really are beautiful together.

Thank YOU for reading, letting me know what you think about the story and being so awesome :D

Reviewer: Glo (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2017 05:09 PM · On: Chapter 7

Loved this chapter! Liam! What are you trying to do, make him fall in love with you?! "We can watch the sunset together", "I lost someone today". And he gives him a gift. Really? Of course it ends in a fight lol Liam must have been shocked to find Justin asleep next to him when he woke up...omg more please! 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2017 12:29 PM · On: Chapter 7
Hou ça avance vite ! j'attends la réaction de Brian euh pardon Liam en se réveillant .Va-t-il apprécier ou être en colère ? J'aimerais que les choses avancent tellement plus vite , je suis mal pour eux , avec cet amour qui est là si présent et inaccessible pour l'instant !
Super chapitre Alois, merciiiii !!!

Author's Response:

Merci mille fois Marie-France! Tu as raison, c'est tellement difficile pour eux deux! Justin qui ne comprends pas ses sentiments ni l'attitude de Liam et Brian qui tente de résister et qui ne sait pas comment gérer. Mais l'amour va triompher!

Encore une fois, merci d'avoir donner une chance à cette histoire, j'adore chacun de tes commentaires :) A bientôt!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2017 03:06 AM · On: Chapter 7

Hello, my friend - I have no idea why you do not have comments on this chapter yet, because I think it's my favorite so far. You have done such a good job of describing each man's inner turmoil over their growing relationship.  I love how you place these little clues into the story that I think will slowly lead Justin to conclude who Liam is, such as him drinking Beam.  And I can just imagine how torn Brian must be - not wanting to draw Justin into danger, while at the same time, unable to keep him away.  The last line was both sweet but also heartwrenching. And Brian's gift melted my heart.  So like him - to express his feelings without speaking them aloud.

Even without Justin realizing yet who Liam is rationally, somehow his heart knows who he is.

Such emotion described here.  I just know that once Justin does find out who Liam is, he is going to be a mess of emotion.  Joy over his lover being alive, but also, I fear, anger over feeling betrayed. I was expecting Michael to tell Justin that Brian's mother died, and then the cat would be out of the bag, but it didn't happen. 

Looking forward very much to reading the rest of this very absorbing story. Thank  you so much for posting this on here.  I have loved every story you have posted.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi my friend! Still so grateful for your reviews :) This chapter was essential for both men, and really shows the complexity of their situation. And maybe Justin didn't recognize Brian, but you're so right in saying that his heart knows who he is.

And yes, when Justin will discover the truth, it's quite certain his feelings will be all over the place. I had a great time writing about that (the chapter is already written, but it was hard to do it justice!). 

Again, I can't thank you enough, not only for your support on this story (It's such a delight to read your thoughts on this story) but also for all you're doing for MW. I can't wait to see the new website going live and I know you're working so hard behind the scene to make it happen. We are blessed to have you as an admin. <3 

You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: