Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviews For Reunion
Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2017 02:34 PM · On: The Job is Yours

That was terrific and so hot. I love how Brian surprised Justin with the hotel suite. Great pics as well.

stories/1590/images/Brian-Justin4.jpg



Author's Response:

Hi, Caryn!  I'm so happy you enjoyed it. :)  And yes, it can be time-consuming uploading all the pics, but it was well worth it for this gap filler. Thank you for reading, and especially for taking the time to comment.  I am very appreciative.  ~Kim

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2017 10:31 AM · On: The Job is Yours

Great story. Writing is always so much more discriptive than film.  Loved reading Brian's thoughts and yes Brian is the confident and bold adman extraordinaire and he got his man...



Author's Response:

Hi, Monica!  Sorry for the slightly late delay in replying.  I'm so glad you enjoyed it!  I like to include photos in my stories to help describe them further; in this story, I thought that was especially important. :)  Thank you for reading, and especially for taking the time to comment.  You're always so good about that, and it is deeply appreciated.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2017 08:05 PM · On: The Job is Yours

That was beautiful! As always :)

Thank you for sharing this, Kim



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and for your comments, my friend. Hope all is well with you.  And thank you for being one of our writers.  We are blessed to have such a talented writer on our site, and I enjoy each and every story that you write.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Seawind (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2017 06:37 PM · On: The Job is Yours

Hi!

Really an amazing story :-) I love how you keep them so nicely in character all the way through. Brilliant and sexy!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading, and for your comments! That means a lot to me. :)  And I'm glad that you thought I kept them in character. I hope you continue to enjoy my stories, and I'd like to thank you for being one of our writers.  It is much appreciated.  ~Kim

Reviewer: landlady_4rent (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2017 07:18 AM · On: The Job is Yours

Hey Kim, I couldn't sleep and remembered you just wrote a one shot. I finished it, and absolutely loved this eposode & your amazing tribute to one of the greatest reunifications since Germany. You pulled it all together beautifully. Love your take on it. Brilliant & sexy as hell. Thank you, my friend. Enjoyed it immensely. Hugs, Annie



Author's Response:

Hi, my dear friend!  I'm always thinking of you, and I'm glad you enjoyed this one-shot.  I hope things get better for you, and that one day I can give you a big hug in person.Thank you for reading, and for your kind words. XOXO  ~Kim

Reviewer: rachi4ever (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2017 04:30 PM · On: The Job is Yours

I love this! That was one of my favorite episodes ever, so it's nice to imagine what immediately followed it. <3 thanks for writing this one-shot. :)



Author's Response:

Hi, Rachel!  I'm happy that you enjoyed this!  And yes, I loved the flirting going on between the two during that ep, and how Justin 'took the bull by the horns,' so to speak, and kissed Brian the way he did.  And I loved how Brian grabbed his arm before he could leave.  These two were meant to be together. :)  Thank you for reading, and especially for taking the time to comment, Rachel.  It is greatly appreciated.  ~Kim

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2017 04:22 PM · On: The Job is Yours

That was amazing...super like..thanks for posting...great work guys...loved it.



Author's Response:

I'm very happy you enjoyed it!  Thank you for reading, and especially for commenting.  ~Kim

Reviewer: cookiebun (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2017 02:27 PM · On: The Job is Yours

so wonderfully written... I always a enjoy a good "behind the mind" story especially when we are getting into the mind of Brian... so complex, but so simple in his need for love, but fear as well. 



Author's Response:

Hi, Kathy, my friend!  I'm happy that you enjoyed this longer glimpse into that episode. :)  How I wish we had seen it on the show!  And I like your analysis of Brian, too.  Very apt.

Thank you for reading, and especially for commenting, Kathy. Hope we can meet up again soon. XOXO  ~Kim

Reviewer: joanncamille (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2017 02:33 AM · On: The Job is Yours

great and moving story.  



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and especially for taking the time to comment, Joann!  I'm very glad that you liked it.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2017 01:52 AM · On: The Job is Yours

Yes, that's exactly how I would imagine that scene would end! Thanks for the visual aids too, LOL!

Fun! Thanks!



Author's Response:

Hi, Trish!  I actually managed to write a one-shot for a change - LOL!  I'm glad you enjoyed it, my friend. So many scenes I wish they had expanded upon, including this one.  Couldn't Brian have had window shades instead of frosted glass, so we could at least peek?  Ha!  Thank you for reading, and especially for the feedback.  ~Kim

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2017 01:05 AM · On: The Job is Yours

That's the Brian & Justin that we know & love.  Great little story, I enjoyed it a lot!!!!  Bill



Author's Response:

Thank you, Bill!  I'm happy you enjoyed it. :)  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2017 11:39 PM · On: The Job is Yours

That was great loved it....



Author's Response:

Hi, Sharon!  So glad you enjoyed it. And I managed to wrap a story up in one chapter for a change - ha!  Thank you for reading, and especially for taking the time to comment. I greatly appreciate that.  ~Kim

Reviewer: BritinForever (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2017 10:59 PM · On: The Job is Yours

That was perfect!



Author's Response:

Aww...thanks, Jessica!  I'm so happy you liked it, and I appreciate you taking the time to comment.  Thank you. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: xJustSayingx (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2017 10:14 PM · On: The Job is Yours

Omg I loved this so much, I could really imagine Brian thinking something like that when I watched this part of the series. You wrote them so in character!

"He nodded.  "It's...almost indescribable.  So incredibly beautiful." 

I smiled against his cheek.  "Yes...beautiful," I murmured, watching the lights dance off his face."

This line was so beautiful I wanted to cry. I wish they had had something similar in the series, but at least at the rehearsal dinner Brian tells Justin he's beautiful, so I guess it's not that bad :D

Thank you for sharing this incredible story! b25;



Author's Response:

Hi, Sarah!  I'm so glad you liked this one.  I really wanted to expand upon this episode, so I'm delighted that you enjoyed it.  And yes, I loved that scene when Brian told him he was 'beautiful.'  Sigh..they looked so handsome in their outfits. What a shame we didn't see a wedding. But I guess that's what fanfiction is for.  Speaking of weddings, I'm eagerly waiting for your update to "Fake Wedding," currently one of my favorites. :)

Thanks for reading, commenting, and for being one of our writers on the site. We are very fortunate to have you here.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2017 02:54 PM · On: The Job is Yours

Featured by me. Excellent story - true to canon.



Author's Response:

Aww...thanks, Bob. That was a nice surprise that I wasn't expecting.  Thanks for the decoration and for reading, my friend.  ~Kim

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2017 01:23 PM · On: The Job is Yours

Wow that was brilliant m very hot, sexy and oh so beautiful. I felt every emotion that ran through this. 

Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

Thank you, Vicki!  You're not only a great supporter of the site with your wonderful stories, but so supportive of other writers by leaving feedback. Thank you for reading, and for the comments. I'll be thinking about you, my firend.  XOXO  ~Kim

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2017 01:06 PM · On: The Job is Yours
That's AMAZING Kim!! Surprise Brian takes Sunshine to an hotel. I always wanted to know what happened after 308, and you made it Thank you for this ! You are the best !

Author's Response:

Aww...thanks, Marie-France!  I'm happy that you read this one and enjoyed it.  I, too, wish they had shown more of that episode.;)  I hated that frosted glass! This is how I hoped it went. Thanks for reading, and for the comments, my friend.  ~Kim

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2017 10:00 AM · On: The Job is Yours
Absolutely gorgeous fic beautifully weaved from the episode and given deeper context loved it

Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it, Chris! Thanks for letting me know.  And thanks for being such a long-time supporter and reader of my stories.  ~Kim

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2017 08:20 AM · On: The Job is Yours

I love this! Absolutely on point with how I would like to think this scene played out further. Easily one of my favorite scenes from the series and made even better by your expansion :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you, Nicky! I'm so glad you liked it. :)  And how I wish they had shown what happened afterward.  This is how I like to think it happened, and I guess partly why I went into fan fic writing, so I could write my own happy endings. :)  Thanks for reading, and for the feedback.  It is greatly appreciated.  ~Kim

Reviewer: LegendaryBritinKinlor (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2017 07:25 AM · On: The Job is Yours

Oh Kim this was lovely!! I have always wondered about what happened in Brian's office and after at the end of this episode. Thank you for sharing this it's become part of my head canon!!

Well done!!

:)



Author's Response:

So nice to hear from you, Susan!  And I'm glad you liked how I expanded upon the scene - I hated that frosted glass - LOL!  And they kept filming out of order - first they were dressed, then they werent, then they were - ha!  Confused the dickens out of me!  Thank you for reading and especially for taking the time to comment; I greatly appreciate that.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Teinisydan (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2017 04:53 AM · On: The Job is Yours

Hi Kim! I absolutely loved this. I loved hearing Brian's thoughts and see that he wasn't so sure on the inside as he appeared to be on the outside. And it was a very nice touch to take Sunshine to a hotel. Usually these stories end up in the loft but this was a nice surprise. Loved it. Thank you for writing this :).



Author's Response:

Hi, Heidi - Thank YOU for the inspiration!  I enjoyed writing it from Brian's perspective.  If I had the time, I could have done a 'sequel' and wrote in Justin's POV, but just not enough time in RL right now to do that.  I'm delighted that you liked it. Thanks for reading, and for the feedback. And thanks for being one of our writers as well. We are very blessed to have you on here. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2017 03:28 AM · On: The Job is Yours

This was so well written capturing all the missing subtext from the scene. Loved it.



Author's Response:

Hi, Lorma! I'm delighted that you enjoyed it! Thank you for reading, and for the comments.  And yes, I like seeing the photos, too. Can be time-consuming, but in this case I think it does help to picture that scene again in your mind.  I'm very glad that you liked it.  Thank you.  ~Kim

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2017 02:35 AM · On: The Job is Yours

OMG Kim, this was amazing! Playful, romantic, and hot. I always felt jipped (is that even a word lol) that they didn't expand on that scene. It is a favorite of mine but incomplete in my opinion, well, until now that is?. They should have had you write it! You most certainly did a better job! As I was reading I could vividly picture the entire scene from beginning to end. I didn't want it to end. Brilliant, amazing, and intense. I very much enjoyed this. Thank you so much for writing it d84;a039;.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Laura!  It's okay; I think it IS a word, and I felt the same way.  Aaargh...just as they were getting to the good part! And I always wondered why they shot that particular sequence out of order (first they had clothes on, then off, then on, etc., etc.  Would love to ask someone about that with the show.

I'm so happy you enjoyed this one-shot! Thanks for letting me know, and for the comments; they are truly appreciated.  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2017 02:34 AM · On: The Job is Yours

Just checked back for the pics.  They are truly amazing and a great addition to a wonderful tale.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I used to put a lot of pictures in my stories as you know, but I've written so many by now that I've run out of image upload room.  Fortunately, I can create an admin account to allow for some more uploading, but it IS time-consuming. But for this one-shot in particular I thought it was vital to the story, so I'm glad you liked the additions. ;)  Thanks again for reading.  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2017 02:32 AM · On: The Job is Yours

Love this look at a special time in the series and we get even more.  Knowing how Brian really felt was amazing.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Phyllis!  I'm glad you enjoyed it.  Damn frosted glass - ha!  Just as they were getting to the good part, too. ;)  They had a habit of doing that with so many eps. (Remember the semi-choking scene regarding 'dumpster boy?'  Aargh!)

Thanks for reading, and for the comments, my friend.  ~Kim

You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: