Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2017 07:13 AM · On: Chapter 1

Bob, thank you for helping me with my lap top so I could review my favorites. When it comes to fixing my pc I'm an idiot. I worked on pc every day I was still working and we had some tech people help us. I worked for the hospital billing office for 42 years and since I retired I read midnight whispers each day and love the differeny takes of people who write delightful stories. Your help was truly appreciated.   Vicky



Author's Response:

That Bob is a good guy. I am glad he was able to help you with your PC Issues.  I would have missed your reviews Sally!!!!   your sweet B

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2017 01:27 PM · On: Chapter 1

And thank you for dealing with spambots, those nasty little things.  My mother always said when things start going bad the devil is trying to stop you from doing something good.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your support my friend!!!  I thinks Spammers are the devil so I agree with your Mom.  Bill

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2017 02:07 PM · On: Chapter 1

What is wrong with these people!  Why would they do things like this.  I believe in Karma and this will one day come back to bite them in the butt.



Author's Response:

Hello my friend, I believe in Karma too, so mean gets mean.  No reason at all to spend your time doing hurtful things.  I feel bad that we had to stop the anon reviews but we really had to protect Midnight Whispers.  Thanks for your support!!  Bill

Reviewer: addict_writer (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2017 11:59 AM · On: Chapter 1

Daaaamm! That's  beyond scary. Why would anyone do that? Spammers  just hit a new low by actually having the guts to delete stories. 

It's sad it came to this - restricting reviewers to register before sharing their thoughts on a story, but it's  for the best. Let's  hope no one tries raining on our parade again.


Author's Response:

We are trying our best to keeo the umbrella from letting the rain hit us again, fingers crossed!  We have had Spammers fir quite a while and they were annoying and caused us lots of extra work.  The abilty of a Spammer to actually delete stories was pretty shocking. It was just luck that I checked the site once more before going to bed or the damage could have been much worse.  We all hated to stop anon reviews but felt we had no choice.  Hope readers will register so they can still review.  We have had quite  a few new registrations in the past few days.  Bill

We maintain a complete website backup within 24 hours or less.  In this situation, we had to consider the lost stories to the new postings and reviews that could be lost, and decided not to preform a backup restore after contacting the affected authors. ~Tech Support

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2017 11:35 AM · On: Chapter 1

I will never understand the world of hackers or spammers - do they get some kind of weird perverse thrill from their irritating actions? Why even enter a website, especially fan fiction, if you have no interest in the forum?  I appreciate any and all methods you use to stop the spread of their malevolence.  Well done but in today's world I fear this will continue to be an ongoing issue for you -our amazing administration team.



Author's Response:

I'm with you on not understanding Spammers!!  They are the bullies of the internet and bullies are always bad!  Spammers have been our bete noir for some time and we have used many tools to hold them at bay.  The ability of a Spammer to actually delete stories was quite shocking.  Luckily using some of our tools we were able to limit the damage to Midnight Whispers.  The Spammers would normally stike in the middle of the night like the criminals they are.  We felt like we have no choice but to stop the anon reviews but we hate doing it.  Hopefully those anon folks will join us.  Thanks for your support.  Bill

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2017 10:04 AM · On: Chapter 1
Thank you for all your hard work I for one really appreciate it

Author's Response:

We appreciate you as a valued member of Midnight Whispers.  I know personally that you are a loyal reviewer of stories.  We have seen quite a few new members register in the past couple days so hopefully reviews will not decline too much.  Bill

Reviewer: Ersilia (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2017 09:21 AM · On: Chapter 1

Thanks for your hard work guys!!1 we really appreciate it and I personally feel well cared for in this site .



Author's Response:

Thank you for your nice comments.  After we saw the possible danger to Midnight Whispers we felt we had to stop the anon reviews.  We have resisted this for a long time but felt we had no choice.  Thank you so much for your support!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2017 09:17 AM · On: Chapter 1

Thank you guys and girls for keeping "our" site safe. 

I will never understand why people do these kinds of things. To me it feels like jealousy on the spammers side. Jealousy for us having fun and loving our stories. Jealousy for maybe not daring to be a registered member of our ever growing family.

I love this "family" to pieces. The times the stories posted here have dragged me back from the brink of utter darkness are no longer countable on the fingers of both my hands. 

You implementing these security measures is, to me, totally understandable and necesarry. Keep up the good work and when my summer bonus comes in I will try to donate some of it towards the site. It won't be much cause I've got massive hospital bills but I'll do what I can.

XOXO

Meriam



Author's Response:

We are trying our best to protect our authors and the stories they post on Midnight Whispers.  To me Spammers are just mean people.  Their whole purpose to to be hurtful, perhaps you are correct and their driving force is jealousy.  The other night the annoyance we have been dealing with for some time became dangerous to the web site.  That forced us to make the difficult decision to stop anon reviews.  The "family" has grown in the past couple days with new members.  We are lucky & happy to have you as part of the family.  You are sweet & kind to think of donating and we certainly appreciate that but want you to be sure to take care of your own needs first!  Hope your medical issues are all behind you and sending your love back to you!!!  Bill

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2017 08:00 AM · On: Chapter 1

Thank you for this and protecting us. Xxx



Author's Response:

We are doing our best to protect the site.  Thanks for the posting your stories here!!!  I have a feeing we may see a new one soon.  Bill

Reviewer: BritinLover (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2017 06:13 AM · On: Chapter 1

It's horrible what people can do sometimes. Delete stories? Poor authors :-(

I'm sad anonymous reviews are done again because most of my regular reviewers were anonymous but I think you're right. You have to protect this great website.

People should register so they could enjoy the great things there.

Audrey



Author's Response:

Some people are just plain mean!  We are very lucky the damage was not worse.  Luckily we have some tools to stop Spammers when we find them.  I 100% agree about stopping anon reviews, we authors hate anything that limits reviewers.  It was not an easy decision but as you say we have to protect the web site and the authors who post their stories here.  We have had quite a few new members join.  Hopefully some are your previously anon reviewers.  Thanks for your remarks and for all the great stories you post here!!  Bill

Reviewer: neetaskita (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2017 03:20 AM · On: Chapter 1

Thanks to the MW Team for keeping this site safe for all.  The idiots out there need to get a life.  It just pisses me off when a hateful review is left.  The authors need encouragement not a slam just for kicks.  Thanks again MW Team. 



Author's Response:

Not just hateful this time but dangerous!!  The Spammer used their knowledge to delete stories.  We don't want anyone else's stories deleted by a Spammer!  Bill

Reviewer: Erbear4474 (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2017 02:13 AM · On: Chapter 1

FREAKING SOBs!!!! Sorry you have to endure this.  Ummm, were you able to retrieve the deleted stories? ?

Sorry about that, had a selfish moment....thanks for maintaining this site, need my B&J fix regularly ? Hugzzzz



Author's Response:

We contacted the authors about reposting the stories.  Luckily they are not current ones but we couldn't be sure where the spammer would go next - once he figured out what he could do.  Thanks for being a member and we are glad you enjoy the stories on Midnight Whispers!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Frances (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2017 01:58 AM · On: Chapter 1

Some people just SUCK.  What's the point of spamming?  Like anyone falls for that crap and why delete stories?!  Sorry, rant over.  Thank you, Admins, for all your work and dedication.


Author's Response:

It seems like people should find a better way to spend their time.  The Spamming has been going on a while and we hated to stop anonymous reviews but when stories were deleted we needed to take drastic measures.  We really appreciate your support.  Thanks!!!!!!!!! Bill

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2017 01:17 AM · On: Chapter 1

That's just awful! Some idiots have way too much time on their hands and obviously nothing else to keep them entertained. I truly appreciate all of you for the work you continuosly do to keep MW up and running (and feeding my addiction!)??



Author's Response:

Thanks for being  a member.  Glad you understand our decision and I 100% agree about idiots with too much time on their hands.  Bill

You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: