Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviewer: BritinForever (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2017 09:35 AM · On: Thanksgiving

Why does Michael always ruin everything?  He's such a jerk.  I can't believe he behaved that way in front of the kids over Elf on the Shelf.

Sam thinks just because she's pregnant she can get away with anything.  Poor Josh having to take the abuse on her behalf. lol

Thanks so much for the spectacular update.

Hugs,

Jessica

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2017 08:15 PM · On: Thanksgiving
Lol of course he would focus on his damaged shoe! I love this story but omg I could not live these boys lives so much drama lol but so much love d84;a039;
Reviewer: cistest (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2017 02:16 PM · On: Just a Honeymoon is for Amateurs. I Don't Do Anything That Simple

testing by cis

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2017 04:14 AM · On: Thanksgiving

You are an amazing writer.  I have laughed and I have cried thru this story and the first one.  Please don't make us readers wait forever for an update and ending.  And, hopefully it will be a happy one since I am a sucker for happy endings.  Great job.

Reviewer: Mychad (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2017 01:38 AM · On: Thanksgiving

What an amazing surprise to find a new update of your story!!! ??? It's really one of my favorite qaf fic, a really complexe and beautiful story with interesting original characters. It made me want to re-read it again from the beginning! 

Again in this chapter, you made us go through such a range of emotions! There was really emotional moments and also excellent humorous ones. The discussion around Sam's hemorrhoids was just hysterical! She one of my all time favorite original characters, full of humor but hiding much more debt behind it.

I'm glad the situation with Justin is getting better, although there was no development about the juridical aspect of it, what's up with that? For the moment, it's merely about keeping his head above water, but I think him working on some things in therapy could make for interesting storylines in the futur.

I must admit I was hoping that what happened in the previous chapters would close the anti-Michael storyline that I'm not a fan of, it's actually the only aspect of your story that I don't like. I'm not a fan of character bashing in general, but it especially threw me off here because Michael was perfectly normal for a good part of the first story, so that took me of gard when it took a 180i0;turn. I suppose it's ok since a lot of readers like that, but personally I can't help thinking there is so much interesting and original things in that story that this is not that necessary... Just felt the need to say that, but feel free to ignore me!

I hope you'll be able to update soon, although the length of the chapters are really making up for the delay. I understand of much time it must take to write a text that long!

So thanks for this new chapter. Keep going, you have fans out there! ?

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2017 07:15 PM · On: Thanksgiving

To say I was excited, thrilled, overjoyed to see an update is an understatement. This is really one of my favorite series. Have no problem waiting for chapters, just as long as it eventually has and ending. I can see why it takes so long though. +13,000 words! that as much as some stories. 

So glad to see that Justin seems to be slowly but surely finding his way back. Everyone seems to be very understanding of his emotional state. Brian is wonderfully patient with him. So understanding. He may be internalizing some of his frustrations, they aren't towards Justin, but towards, Craig...michael....and all those who have hurt his Sunshine.

Sam is a freaking RIOT!! One lucky pregnant woman! As is everyone else around her. I don't remember being all dreamy with rainbows and unicorns! And to be able to eat the way she is....not just the weight she probably won't gain, but the fact that she's physically able to eat that much! WOW! She's always been such a great character in this.

Michael tyically is trying to throw his weight around. Ordering Ben and Hunter around like that. Grabbing at Jenny and scaring her like he did. Just terrible.

Well....Thank you thank you thank you!! I'm off to re-read this chapter again.

Cheers,

Elaine

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2017 12:03 AM · On: Thanksgiving

Perfect ending to Thanksgiving weekend.  REally happy to see a new chapter.  Thanks!!!!  Bill



Author's Response:

You're welcome. I'm sorry it took so long 

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2017 09:04 PM · On: Thanksgiving
OMG! I was so glad and excited to see an update to the Bestest ( Is that even a word lol ) story ever!! I LOVE this family!!!!

So glad Justin is slowly getting back to himself, Yeaaa... the puppies are ok, lol Sam makes this story and is just well Sam - wouldn't be the same with out her lol I just love her, Soooo glad Micheal got kicked out ! hate him with a passion!!! Why the freaking frat was he even there!!! I hope he ends up penniless and alone ( hint ) ( haha )

Can't wait for the baby, the Theresa and Sawyer love plot, plus more of Brian's family shenanigans and all that implies!
Thank you for continuing to hang in there for this. I first discovered this wonderful Gem on another site and was waiting for updates there but I'm so glad I found you here. I will follow you anywhere lol so yup you can't get away haha.
I look forward to the next update no matter what.! :)

Author's Response:

Thanks for the comments!!! And yes bestest is a word lol thank you ok. Glad you love it that much. And yeah I totally agree about Adam she's just an  exaggerated version of myself. We even share the same name lol every story needs a person like her where you have no idea what will happen next lol the next update is coming. Already over 5000 words, so it's gonna be here soon

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2017 06:00 PM · On: Just a Honeymoon is for Amateurs. I Don't Do Anything That Simple

WOW. great chapter.  Loved all the details of the honeymoon.  You did great incorporating all the QAF story lines in.  Going on to chapter 2 now.  Can't wait to see where this story will end.  Don't keep us in suspense for TOO long.  LOL

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2017 03:40 PM · On: Thanksgiving

Yay....Another chapter. Love the complexity of this story - in fact I'm currently trying to re-read it from the beginning (somewhere around chapter 29 of the 1st part of the story) - time permitting - RL sucks at the moment. Michael is a dick....(can I say that) Love that the family are looking after Justin. And Brian!!!...a dog puking in his shoe - I can see the reaction so clearly....LOL



Author's Response:

Thanks for he review!!! Yes I hate Michael to lol and I can see Brian reacting just like that to lol

Reviewer: tataniastorm (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2017 10:09 AM · On: And the long awaited chapter you've all been waiting for!!!

I have waited so long for an update. Please tell me this will be continued. 

Reviewer: Lori (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2017 06:06 PM · On: And the long awaited chapter you've all been waiting for!!!

Oh please tell me you are going to finish this story,  I have laughed and cried through  Can I come home and this one.  I couldn't stop readin untill I finished both of them.

Thank you for giving us such great reading,.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2017 08:27 AM · On: And the long awaited chapter you've all been waiting for!!!

So many emotions and my god the pain is so strong, I don't know how anyone can cope with it. I was on the edge of my seat reading this and more tears if course. 

Please post more soon, we all need to know what is next. 

Fantastic work xx

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2017 07:59 AM · On: Am I dreaming? Or are you really here?

My heart was in my throat and breaking right throughout this chapter. The pain and fear was so strong I had tears lots of them. You seriously put us on a rollorcoaster here, my Lord I pray all will be ok and I hope the dogs are ok.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2017 10:49 PM · On: Can you see me now?

All that pain and hurt is so hard to bare and I pray thry can get through this. My heart is in my throat waiting to see what happens next. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2017 10:48 PM · On: I blame Justin for turning me into this happy Sap. Freaken Sunshine.

Awe what Brian did for Justin was just the sweetest and the best and I bet he me,to to them in time.

i fully understand were Sam is coming from that fear is awful and I pray that it goes from her so she can relax and just enjoy this time and remember it.

oooooh my god, poor Justin, I hope all will be ok and whoever did better watch out. 

This is is incredible xxx

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2017 02:34 PM · On: Our of all the millions of people in the world, that's the person I see

Lol I so wish I had that many dogs I miss my one so much. 

Omg I am so with Brian I would have so wanted to do the same thing. Poor Justin that must have been a heck of a shock after all these years.  

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2017 12:27 PM · On: Well Joan Kinney. Have a nice afterlife.

I am crying heavy tears here, I could feel the underlying pain of everything that Brian feels. No matter that was not easy for him and I think all were right, he needed closure. 

Lol Sam made me laugh she is a real tonic isn't she and the family is one I'd love to visit myself lol

plz get Peter outta there now, don't wait get him in with Brian and Justin.

seriouly incredible and moving xx

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2017 08:35 AM · On: Sam finally has good news!

Good news which is awesome and drama all in one chapter. Wow talk about a blast from the past for Justin and Eric, I pray that the poor guy can be OK with himself and be happy, he needs to be happy if he lets people help him. 

Words ds and actions can hurt and I do think that in time wounds can heal for sure.

wow wee I can't believe the wicked witch has popped off. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2017 07:53 AM · On: Justin's Little Sisters

Holy moly poor Molly what she had gone through no one should ever have to see something like that. She will need to see someone to talk about all of that. I love this family they really look out for each other don't they and I can tell they will just get stronger and stronger. 

This is is fantastic xx

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2017 04:04 PM · On: When You Mess With My Husband, You Mess With Me!

Wow that was a major blowout and it was needed for sure, my heart is breaking for Brian as he is losing a part of himself. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2017 02:57 PM · On: Well, Color Me Surprised! Justin's Sick Again

Poor Justin that is a horrible thing to happen your ear extremely painful and then to have the shit storm of what is happening in the family told to you.  I hope they find Molly and I pray the boys get to raise Lilly, they will be great parents to her. Michael needs life lessons or mental help or both. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2017 01:33 PM · On: Just a Honeymoon is for Amateurs. I Don't Do Anything That Simple

Wow that truly was a dream honeymoon wasn't it. I'm so proud of Brian for arranging all of that for Justin. I had tears of happiness in my eyes as I read all of this. 

Then the the shock of what happened with the baby, will Juatin and Brian be raising her? 

Reviewer: marianaw (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2017 08:56 AM · On: And the long awaited chapter you've all been waiting for!!!

Thank you for writing and sharing with us. You've posted both your stories in 3 weeks so I wasn't aware that the last post came after a year waiting.

Now I'm hooked offcourse and love every word you've writen so I'll be very patient and wait for the next installement.

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2017 06:15 PM · On: And the long awaited chapter you've all been waiting for!!!
I'm loving this fic! Wow, just wow! You're a great writer, keeping me on the edge of my seat with anticipation... I can't wait for your next update...

Hugs Kathleen ?
You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: