Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviews For Primitive
Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2017 09:50 PM · On: Punishment... or Protection?

thank you for this update.  

I love your Dark Arab Brian. Simply can't get enough of him.

Can't wait to see Lindsay's reaction to Brians newest love interrest. And what will happen when she meets Lady Jennifer. Sparks might fly!!

A short while ago I decided to not read any stories while they are being written. Except for a select few. This one being one of them.  Every update is eagerly awaited.

So once again thank you for brightening up my evening and looking forward to the next update.

XOXO

Meriam



Author's Response:

Hello, Meriam!

I'm delighted to hear from you as usual, and so flattered that you would choose to read my story as a WIP when you don't typically do that. You know I will finish it; I always do. :) 

I definitely have this type of realm in my blood as a writer. I just can't seem to devise enough scenarios that place them in such a world. It is truly fun for me to do. 

I have a feeling Lindsay won't be enchanted with all the changes that have befallen her home in her absence. Perhaps she should stick around more - or NOT. LOL.

Thank you for reading, and your kind words of support. It does mean more to me than I can say. I will do my best to keep updates coming on this one, in addition to my other story. 

*Hugs*

Janet

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2017 12:40 PM · On: The Long Journey Home

Hi, Janet!  As usual, RL is kicking my butt, so I'm just now able to read a little.  I like how you have introduced Tucker into the plot as a guard/protector to Jennifer. 

And this is a little different 'King' Brian.  He is still quite dominating, but with a touch more compassion, I think.  But that is not to say that he won't be quite affronted if a certain feisty blond doesn't agree with everything he wants, and Justin's already proven he's heading that way - LOL!  But that is the fun part to me. :)  The chase and the parry.

Always love when you write in this 'verse, but you already know that.:) Will be looking forward to the rest of this story, and will savor each chapter as I do. Thanks for posting this.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hello, Kim! I completely understand about RL. I'm glad you enjoyed Tucker's arrival. Out of all of my stories, I've never really used him. I think we'll see a bit of him here. I think you could be right that our primitive King could be displaying a bit more compassion than he typically does in these realms... but obviously not when he's targeting his enemies. He's been very cold with them so far. And with Justin, we'll have to see how that goes. Perhaps he's a bit calmer now in the presence of witnesses - LOL. But, for sure, I have no doubt Justin will continue pushing Brian's buttons - and at the wrong times. Hopefully, that is fun to watch. :) 

I'm very glad you're enjoying this particular story. I definitely have fun stepping into these realms. Thanks for reading and your support. As always it is very much appreciated! *Janet*

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2017 12:17 AM · On: The Long Journey Home

That was supurb. I am glad Justin told Brian that his father was involved. Brian will make Craig pay for what Justin had to go through. 



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it! Oh yes, I would hate to be Craig. The King's justice will probably be severe...

More to come as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2017 12:42 PM · On: The Long Journey Home
I love a stubborn and defiant Justin. who says that 's Craig was behind the kidnapping! I'm glad Jennifer is safe and comfortable. Great chapter. Waiting for the next update but as you said priority for The Client !!!

Author's Response:

Justin is definitely stubborn and defiant here! Haha. Yes, it's good that Jennifer is safe. I think in time, Justin will appreciate the King more because he did save his mother. Glad you enjoyed the chapter. I will update this as soon as I can.

Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: bjnuke (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2017 09:01 AM · On: A Journey Toward Destiny

Well at least both Justin and Jennifer are safe. I actually feel more sorry for Ben than anybody else! I can't wait to find out what happens next!



Author's Response:

Yes, at least we know Justin and Jennifer are safe. Ben does seem to go through a lot in his service to his King, but I doubt he'd rather be anywhere else. :) 

More to come. Thanks for commenting! 

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2017 03:42 AM · On: The Long Journey Home

It's good that Jennifer is safe and comfortable and that Tucker has popped up - always liked Tucker. Life is certainly going to be interesting between Brian and Justin. Despite his age Justin has a sensible head on his shoulders - between his upbringing, youth and strong nature Brian has his work cut out for him. And I can see Ben groaning all the way....



Author's Response:

I think we will see a bit of Jennifer/Tucker interactions. Hopefully, she will relax over time. At the very least, she is safe now. Justin does seem to have a sense of knowing when he can and can't push. Let's see if his instincts are always intact in regards to that. :) And yes, I think Ben will be given much to groan about. LOL.

Thanks for reading and commenting. :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2017 03:08 AM · On: The Long Journey Home

It's good to see that Jennifer is safe.  Now that Justin, too, is safe I wouldn't want to be in Taylor's shoes.



Author's Response:

It does appear that Jennifer could be on the way to a better life; at the very least, a much safer one! Undoubtedly, being Craig Taylor is probably not a safe thing to be. Lol. 

Thanks for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2017 10:35 PM · On: The Long Journey Home

Oh how I love a stubborn and defiant Justin. He is most certainly going to try the patience of our beautiful and impatient King. The attraction is undeniable it will just take Justin a little while to get there. He'll soon realize they are meant to be. I'm glad that Jennifer is safe and comfortable and that Justin revealed that Craig was behind his escape/kidnapping. Craig is in a world of trouble with his King and I can't wait to his fate! Wonderful chapter. Thank you for the update and I look forward to the next one.



Author's Response:

Haha. Justin is definitely not one to do things the easy way here. He seems to enjoy enraging the King. I'm not sure I would be so brave. He seems to have the patience the size of an ant. LOL. I think Brian's gesture toward making Jennifer safe will end up scoring big points with Justin, especially once the ramifications of what Brian has spared her from truly sinks in. I think out of all of the bad guys, I would hate to be Craig the most. 

I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter. There will be more as soon as I can. Thank you so much for your constant support. It means more than I can say. :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2017 03:55 AM · On: The Savage Unleashed

Well that proved interesting.  At least the doctor will escape death.  However, the King is in for a difficult time with his property.



Author's Response:

Much happened quickly. These enemies vastly underestimated the King. His wrath, as the Sap's guards found out, is merciless. The King probably won't have an easy time with his new property, hopefully, it will be fun to watch it all develop. :) 

Thanks so much for commenting!

Reviewer: bjnuke (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2017 03:29 PM · On: A Journey Toward Destiny

Another awesome chapter! I can't wait to see what happens now that Brian has gotten Justin back. I have to admit I love it when you write stories like this with Brian as some kind of Arabic royalty. Although it does make me think about what it would happen in a story where Brian was Western royalty rather than Middle Eastern (lol). Also, I couldn't help but wonder how you decide on Brian's name for your "Sultan!Brian" stories? I'm sorry if it sounds like a stupid question but I really just had to know! 



Author's Response:

Thank you; I'm very glad you think so. We'll have to see what develops when Brian gets Justin back 'home' as he warned, but I think the King has much on his agenda. He has his newly incarcerated enemies, then the news about Craig that is undoubtedly going to reach him soon. I guess it's apparent that I love writing Brian and Justin in this realm. I think Brian fits in such a role and being so primitive, I can basically write his behavior as dark as I see fit. Which we know I do - LOL. Western royalty? Hmmmm. Don't give me more plot ideas. Haha. And, that is actually a very good question. I don't just pull Brian's Arab names out of the sky; I do a bit of research. I look at the meaning, how it sounds, is it something that could translate to Brian in the English world, etc. Choosing his name is generally a time-consuming task for me. 

Thanks for reading and for leaving a comment. That truly motivates me more than I can say. More to come as soon as I can. :) 

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2017 11:53 PM · On: The Savage Unleashed

Wow that was intense. I am glad nothing bad happened to Justin while he was with Gary and Tomas.

I wonder what the king will do now that Justin is safe and returning to his home.



Author's Response:

Justin is fortunate nothing bad happened to him at the hands of the Sap. I think the King will have much to contend with on the return home - his prisoners, Justin, and Jennifer should be settled in before they arrive. So much going on. 

More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2017 09:21 AM · On: The Savage Unleashed
Another great chapter! The king find Justin quickly! Poor Justin this life is changing, Can't wait for the next chapter and the fight beetween the King and Justin! Maybe ?

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I know it's only been a day, but it feels like they've been apart forever. I'm sure the King thinks so too! I think I can guarantee that the next chapter will have lots of sparks flying between Justin and the King!

Thanks for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2017 02:55 AM · On: The Savage Unleashed

Out of one fire and into another - poor Justin. And to think he was just living his life peacefully but those around him had to manipulate and control everything around him. If I was him I'd be furious with everyone - the king is in for a interesting journey - hope Justin survives it...



Author's Response:

Justin has endured an extremely long and eventful day. I think a part of him is probably relieved that it's over and that he'll be free of the crazy people - LOL. Although I doubt relieved or not, the last thing he intends to be is docile with the King! More to come. Thanks so much for commenting. :)

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2017 01:59 AM · On: The Savage Unleashed

I'm so happy that our King was able to track down his wayward blonde so quickly! I expected the Sap to get away or at the very least put up a fight but he obviously didn't expect the King to find them so soon. I have to wonder who sent the horse, Tomas? Is he feeling remorse for his role in this? It would seem so. Well I guess you could say he shot himself in the foot lol...not only is he not going to collect his money for this job, he'll be going to jail or maybe worse! Obviously no surprise that Justin is pure. I wonder what our beautiful King has in store for his defiant blonde boy. I can't wait to find out! An excellent chapter, of course I'm not surprised! Can't wait for the next one!



Author's Response:

I don't think our enraged King thinks it was resolved quickly. Haha. He is obviously so impatient... but he is the King, so I guess we'll have to give him that. LOL. Now that Brian has Justin safely back, we'll have to see what becomes his top priority - dealing with a large list of enemies, or moving in on his much-desired prey! So glad you enjoyed this chapter, Laura. Much more to come. Thanks for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2017 01:32 AM · On: A Sinister Plan Revealed

I actually thought Tomas was trying to help Justin get away from the King because he was in love with him. I certainly didn't see that twist coming! And then to find out Craig was behind it, another surprise for me. How naive am I? Lol. I'm sure Justin is wishing he thought his great escape through a little more now. Great chapter and off to read the next one now ?



Author's Response:

Tomas is a bit of an enigma. He goes back and forth a bit. Is he bad, or does he have a heart? I guess we'll see. I thought Craig's involvement could be more expected, especially since I usually make him bad in my stories - LOL. Of course, usually not THIS bad. At this point, I am sure Justin is wishing he had strategized much better...

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2017 07:44 PM · On: A Sinister Plan Revealed

Ooh...lots of twists and turns here!  And now we have three evil, conspiring men involved.  I just though Tomas was infatuated with Justin. Didn't see THAT coming.  And Sapperstein?  He is certainly the epitome of sleazy, so he sure fits this role.  I can't say I'm really surprised by Craig's actions, either. 

This was definitely a turn in the plot I didn't expect!  I think I see a showdown coming between this group and Brian's forces. And then a showdown between Brian and Justin over his thinking that he could escape from his palace without consequences.

Really enjoying this one, Janet. Glad to have you back, but I hoped your week away was a relaxing one. :)  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Indeed, a roller coaster of turns here. LOL. The enemies are definitely mounting here. Even so, I doubt they will be a good match against the King and his men. Out of the three, I think I find Tomas the most loathsome. Not only does he want to have his way with Justin, he wants all the benefits of cashing in on his worth from the King. Of course, Sapperstein wants that as well... but, he didn't manipulate Justin as Tomas did. In any event, I wouldn't want to be either of them. And, then there's Craig. He is his typical homophobic self here. He would rather toss his only son from the country than live with the knowledge that he was destined to be the King's lover.

You are probably correct. I can see a variety of showdowns before this is finished. I would hate to be any of them! Of course, after the anger dissipates, I doubt any of us would mind being in Justin's place - haha. 

It's good to be home, even if no one wanted to leave - myself included, but life must go on...

So glad you're enjoying this story, Kim. Hopefully, it won't be too long before Justin is in a safer place. Thanks so much for your support. Always so much appreciated. :) 

Reviewer: xJustSayingx (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2017 05:13 PM · On: A Sinister Plan Revealed

I think Justin is now aware of the fact that the king isn't so bad at all...He probably even wants him to show up. I didn't expect Craig to be behind this. I'm so looking forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Yes, although, Justin is aware of what the King wants from him, I think that isn't such a bad thing to him now. However... I wouldn't expect him to admit that to Brian anytime soon - LOL. Craig is definitely beyond any redemption here. I guess that's good since I doubt the King would have any for him! 

Thanks for commenting! More to come as soon as I can. :) 

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2017 10:51 AM · On: A Sinister Plan Revealed

Wow that was a great twist at the end. I bet Justin is sorry to ran away from the king now.



Author's Response:

I have a feeling Justin could be very sorry he ran away now, although, I doubt he will admit that to the King! Glad you enjoyed the twist. The drama really amped up in this chapter. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. Always much appreciated. :) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2017 10:03 AM · On: A Sinister Plan Revealed
Waou Sap Thomas and Craig Justin has not a chance ! Where is the king ? Nice to see you are back for the story.

Author's Response:

It's good to be back. Sadly, this chapter unleashed much drama. But, Justin shouldn't be with these bandits for too long. I doubt the King is as easily diverted as Sapperstein and Tomas thinks he is. I would expect we will see him very soon. 

Thanks for commenting! 

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2017 09:08 AM · On: A Sinister Plan Revealed

Well now...Justin has certainly gotten himself into a bit of a 'pickle'. Can't wait to see how you get him out of this one... And Craig is a completely despicable creature.



Author's Response:

Yes, Justin is showing himself to be a bit naive running off as he did. I'm sure the King will make that more than known when he finally gets him back. Craig is indeed revolting. I'd hate to be him, or the other two as well. 

Thanks so much for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2017 12:39 AM · On: A Sinister Plan Revealed

Why am I not surprised that Craig was behind it all.  His life will be short once the King finds out.  I'm thinking Justin will somehow manage to get away before the King can rescue him.  



Author's Response:

Yes, I guess not much of a surprise. Craig is a complete asshole in this story. I think our hot-headed ruler will have quite the list compiled - once he gets all the information. It's hard to say who will be at the top, at this point. We'll have to see how it plays out with Justin. For now, though, he has placed himself into a very bad situation. 

More to come. Thanks so much for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2017 10:48 PM · On: The King's Rage

Hi, Janet!  Playing catchup on my reading as usual. ;)  You surprised me with the person who helped Justin escape. I feel kind of sorry for Tomas, but I think it would be wrong for Justin to lead him on.

I DO love an enranged, frustration King Brian, though - ha!  Something tells me he will definitely has his hands full (and not in a good way, at least initially) with his feisty captive once he manages to retrieve him. 

I'm glad he's doing some things to help Jennifer escape Craig's clutches.

Loving this 'verse as usual! Thanks for the update. I'll be looking forward to more.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hello, Kim. Again, I understand all about playing catch up. Hopefully, I can do the same - eventually! Yes, I went with an original character for Tomas. None of the 'available' characters fit for what I had in mind. We will see him at times, but he shouldn't play a heavy role in this story. 

I think we know sparks will fly in various ways when these two stubborn men meet again - LOL. It won't be too much longer, but we're not there quite yet, either. Without a doubt, I love an enraged King Brian, especially one that exhibits jealousy, even though he would NEVER admit to that. Haha. 

Whether Jennifer realizes it or not, I think she is off to a much better life. 

So glad you are enjoying this 'verse. More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for your support! :) 

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2017 08:10 AM · On: The King's Rage

And the chase is on.  At least Jennifer is safe and Tucker is nearby - I like that... Looking forward to seeing where you take the boys as Justin tries to escape. You can't make finding him too easy...LOL Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

The chase is definitely on! Haha. I have never used Tucker in a story, but I got to thinking that this story could be a good fit for him, so here we go. :) Tomas was probably wise to send Justin's horse off in the opposite direction they are heading, but will it be enough to trick the very astute King? I guess we'll find out.

Thanks for reading and commenting. I greatly appreciate that! 

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2017 09:45 PM · On: The King's Rage

Didn't expect this chapter. Thanks. Great chapter. May I thank Tomas for helping Justin escape? Hope the sultan will not be to angry at Justin (and Tomas) when they find him. 

Thanks Bob for the complement about the banner.

* hugs*



Author's Response:

Thank you, Marian. Glad you liked the chapter. :) Things are moving along. Justin probably won't be with Tomas for too much longer, but I have been toying with making some deviations to my original idea of how this part plays out. Either way, that will start in the next chapter. 

Thanks for reading and commenting. It is greatly appreciated! And without a doubt, one of your very best banners. 

*Hugs*

Janet

Reviewer: xJustSayingx (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2017 12:18 PM · On: The King's Rage

Great chapter,  I'm looking forward to the next one! 

I wonder how soon Justin will be found. 



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the chapter. I will update this as soon as I can. Justin probably won't be found in the next chapter yet, but it shouldn't be too much longer.

Thanks for reading and commenting! 

You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: