Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviewer: qafqueenbee (Anonymous) · Date: February 26, 2017 11:12 AM · On: Chapter 1

I enjoyed the story. Keep writing, your stories always leave me waiting for the next adventure.

lah



Author's Response:

This is such a lovely compliment.  Thank you very much for letting me know that you have fun reading my stories.  I hope I can provide a few more of them in the future.  Warm hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: February 20, 2017 04:17 PM · On: Chapter 1

great story thank you for writing and sharing



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your sweet comments, Chandrika.  I'm so happy you liked my story.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: cherub68 (Anonymous) · Date: February 18, 2017 06:03 PM · On: Chapter 1

What a wonderful way to return. So great to see another story from you d84;a039;



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your lovely welcome back, Cherub.  I hope I'll be able to give you a bit more in the future too.  Warm hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Anonymous) · Date: February 17, 2017 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 1

Oh, Grammy what a wonderful story.  Makes me want to visit Aurora and see the lights. Brian does do romance and boy he does it fantasticly.  Luck Justin. 

Hope to see more from you.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

While researching the location for my story, I ended up wishing I could go there and see the Aurora display too.  LOL!  The locale I used actually exists, with only a few tweaks made by me to fit the plot of my story.  I'm just so happy that you enjoyed their vacation too.  Thank you very much for commenting.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Ersilia (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2017 09:57 AM · On: Chapter 1

As always. well written. The plot is interesting and with you, even the OOC behaviors are perfectly compatible with the original characters. I LOVED it. You never let me down: your stories are a sure thing form me. Thanks for your work



Author's Response:

Your comments are such a delight for me, Ersilia.  I try very hard to be totally true to the real Brian and Justin, even when their story is set in an alternate universe, and your comments assures me that I'm being successful at it.  Thank you so very much.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: February 17, 2017 04:26 AM · On: Chapter 1
Sweet story, loved it

Author's Response:

I am so happy that you enjoyed reading my story, Lindc.  Thank you very much for taking time to let me know.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2017 10:07 PM · On: Chapter 1

What a wonderful Valentine's trip.  You must have had so much fun planning it all out.



Author's Response:

Actually I did base the destination on a real ice resort in Finland, with a few liberties taken for romantic purposes of course.  I love doing stories like these because I always send our boys off to somewhere I'd love to visit myself.  I'm so glad you enjoyed their vacation too.  Thank you very much for commenting, YumYum.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2017 08:57 AM · On: Chapter 1
Lovely to see a new story from you. You were one to the first writers I came across when I first discovered QAF fanfiction (one of my favourites is 'In the Shadow of the Pyramids' - seems like a lifetime ago even though it's not) A sweet addition to your collection of wonderful stories.

Author's Response:

Your comments are absolutely beautiful and appreciated very much.  Thank you.  'In the Shadow of the Pyramids' is one story that gave me a ton of pleasure in writing because of all the research required to make it believable.  To know that you enjoyed it so much is a special treat for me.  I can hardly believe that I wrote my first story over 10 years ago.  I do hope my muse will stay with me for a while so that I can offer a few more ideas to such wonderful readers as yourself.  Thank you again.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2017 01:23 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wonderful story, Grammy. I've always loved your style to create a plot without depending on a vast amount of quotes to enter details. It was easy to imagine being there and seeing all the great winter scenes you describe about the resort. And the emotions of Brian and Justin ring out so strongly by your reflection of them with words.

Thank you for sharing this, and we're very happy to see new work from you.

Never forget how much you're loved,

~bob



Author's Response:

It means a lot to me to read your comments on my writing style and to know you enjoyed this new work, which has come after such a long absence.  I love creating scenes based on places I myself would love to spend time in, and sending Brian and Justin into them just makes it even more fun.  Loving the characters doesn't hurt either, because I always want to do them justice.  I am certainly feeling the love stronger than ever, and want to thank you again for being a part of that.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: boo (Anonymous) · Date: February 15, 2017 03:50 AM · On: Chapter 1

Glad to have you back. Also love a good B/J story.



Author's Response:

So happy to be back.  And thank you for taking the time to read and comment on my story.  I truly appreciate it.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: February 15, 2017 02:45 AM · On: Chapter 1

That was just wonderful and a perfect story for V-Day! Romantic, fun, and a few lessons learned. A trip like that is sure to re-energize a long-term relationship. I enjoyed learning about the things to do in Finland. Again, so glad you are back! Thanks!



Author's Response:

I am thrilled that you liked this story.  I had a lot of fun researching the place that served as inspiration for the locale of this story.  I love to send our couple off to places I dream of seeing myself.  I'm so glad you took the journey with me.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: February 15, 2017 02:04 AM · On: Chapter 1
Leaving a comment even before I read the story because I am so thrilled that you are once again back to writing! I love your stories! This is such great news. I'm hoping that you are in good health and I say thanks to Kim and everyone else and anything else that enabled you to take up writing once again. Now on to the story!

Author's Response:

I owe so many people for encouraging me and supporting me with my writing, including folks like you who always make me feel appreciated.  It means a lot to me.  I do have a number of health issues I have to deal with, including worsening arthritis in my hands and wrist that limit the time I can spend typing my stories, but I have never been in a better place emotionally and mentally.  I think that is why my muse has come back to me.  Thank you very much for all you have said.  I just hope you will enjoy the story as you read it.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Tiffany (Anonymous) · Date: February 15, 2017 12:30 AM · On: Chapter 1

A wonderful story. Glad that Justin realized that he truly had no  reason to doubt Brian's love and commitment.



Author's Response:

You'll find that I'll never end a story without a happily ever after for our couple, Tiffany.  I'm very glad you liked this idea for the Holiday.  Thank you for your lovely comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2017 10:00 PM · On: Chapter 1

So very glad to see you writing again! This was such a sweet, romantic story. Perfect for Valentine's Day. And I love the original idea that you came up with, and it showed just how much Brian loves Justin.

 We've really missed you! I  hope we will see more new stories from you in the near future. So happy to have you back! Hugs ~Kim



Author's Response:

I am so glad to hear from you, Kim, and especially glad that you feel my story did your lovely banner justice.  Thank you again for being there for me.  I was actually watching a documentary on Ice Hotels throughout the world when I started imagining Brian and Justin at one of them.  It had been a while since I was so inspired, but I'm extremely grateful to my muse for returning and putting the idea into my head.  I will do my best to continue with more stories.  I am limited in how much typing I can do at one time because of the worsening arthritis in my hands and wrists, but I'll keep plugging away as long as the ideas keep coming to me.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2017 08:52 PM · On: Chapter 1

Awwwwwww! Such a sweet story. I always enjoy tales of how close the guys are years after 5:13.



Author's Response:

I agree with you, Enohvee.  A big part of the fun in writing these stories is imagining what life turned out to be for the QAF family after the last episode.  I'm so glad you enjoyed this version.  Thank you very much for commenting.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: April_Danielle (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2017 05:34 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow that was one heck of a vacation..Brian just to prove his love for his Sunshine had to travel to another part of the world to accomplish what he needed for Justin to feel secure in their relationship..It was so sweet and admirable for someone who barely acknowledge love or commitments before but i guess Brian really did grow up..And Justin he lost all his doubt about his feeling of losing his husband again..

Great as always Mandagrammy,you're still brilliant like you didn't even stop writing for a while..You still have the passion of doing something great for our boys for you to share with us..and for that thank you so much..And mostly Welcome Back!!!Looking forward for more from you in the future???



Author's Response:

There is nothing like having some time away from the stresses of every day life to put things in perspective.  It certainly worked for this beautiful couple while on their vacation.  And thank you so much for your generous words.  I truly believe that it is only because I am so inspired by the QAF characters, that I can write my stories.  I have started another one and hope to have it ready in a timely manner.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: WhiteSnowFox (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2017 05:02 PM · On: Chapter 1

Oh I just loved this!  This is exactly what a good relation looks like I think.  Justin was feeling hurt, but took a step back and realized his own faults.  And Brian taking the time and making an effort to show Justin how much he loves him...Just so perfect!  Thank you!



Author's Response:

I really wanted to show that both of them had matured a great deal since we last saw them together.  I'm so glad you picked up on that.  Thank you very much for your wonderful comments, WhitSnowFox (love the name).  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: February 14, 2017 03:40 PM · On: Chapter 1
Welcome back Grammy!
What a loving romantic story. Brian must keep that romantic side of him buried deep if Justin didn't recognized it at first.
Great job and hope to see you around more now that you're more settled and happy.

Author's Response:

Sometimes daily life becomes so hectic that couples forget to take time to remember why they are with the ones they love.  Brian was always career oriented, but he'll always put Justin first when he knows it is what his husband needs.  Thank you so much for your comments and the welcome home.  I have started a new multi-chaptered story and will do my best to get it written in a timely manner.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Marie-France TEJEDOR (Anonymous) · Date: February 14, 2017 02:27 PM · On: Chapter 1

Merci merci je adore cette histoire! Brian sait toujours quoi faire pour Justin qui ne doit jamais douter de leur amour; Ravie de lire votre nouvelle histoire, en espérant qu'il y en aura plein d'autres !



Author's Response:

You are very welcome, Marie-France. After Brian's unselfish act, I do not think there will be any more doubts. I'm so glad you enjoyed my story. I am starting another one now but it will be a lot longer so please be patient with me. Warm hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: amythesw (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2017 02:16 PM · On: Chapter 1

I loved this!  I'm so happy to see you back! :)

Amy



Author's Response:

And I'm so happy to be able to write again.  Thank you so much for your very kind words, Amy.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: nkaur550 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2017 11:09 AM · On: Chapter 1

Amazing fic and lovely banner...i loved this story...thank u for sharing.



Author's Response:

I owe my wonderful banner to the delightful Kim.  She is so talented.  As for my story, I am so very happy that you enjoyed it.  Thank you very much for letting me know.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Camlaw (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2017 08:21 AM · On: Chapter 1

Awwwww! This was wonderful per usual. We all need a little reinforcement from time to time. It was nice to see Brian recognize the need and go above and beyond to fulfill it for Justin. 



Author's Response:

Even when apart, this couple was always attuned to each other.  Sometimes they'd get too busy to notice, but their love is now so strong they'll never lose it again.  Thank you so much for such wonderful comments.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2017 07:41 AM · On: Chapter 1
Aw that was wonderful I am kind of jealous I will never get to experience that place

Author's Response:

It's actually based on a real vacation spot in Finland, although I did take a few liberties for artistic purposes.  I love writing stories that set them in locales I wish I could visit myself.  If I can't make it to these spots, at least I can send our beloved couple to them.  I'm thrilled that you enjoyed my story, Chris.  Thank you very much for commenting.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: