Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviews For Reviews Wanted
Reviewer: Chibs (Anonymous) · Date: February 25, 2017 12:13 PM · On: Chapter 1

On numerous occasions I wrote a review only to not have it post because it doesn't match the text in the box. When in fact it did. Just like this post I had to rewrite it because the only way I can get it to post is to go to options, submit a post. Every time I try to submit a post using the one at the end of a page it doesn't work. So, like you I said screw it and stopped trying. My suggestion, make it easy to post a review because I'm sure I am not the only one that had trouble.

Reviewer: Hilja83 (Anonymous) · Date: February 16, 2017 09:43 PM · On: Chapter 1

I have too say that I am that person who will read all the stories but rarely leaves a comment and I`m ashamed for it because I know how good it feels to get feedback on something your working so hard on.I prommise improvement on my reviews but I have to say I only read completed stories. I`ve been burned once many being totally invested in a story that is not finnished. I really appriciate the writers that put in the time too provide us with the most amazing stories and I`ll try to do better.

Love Hilja

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: February 14, 2017 09:04 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hi it's me again! I have a question-to my Sweet Baboo (to others that's PA Boi) I've read ''Sickness in Health'' it was 100 chapters with1347 reviews, every  once in awhile I go re-read this from the beginning, I guess I've read it maybe 7 times. I reviewed the 100 chapters the first time thru, now I understand about the reads out numbering the reviews. I also read his follow up, which is ''Holiday Happenings'' I also have read this as much as his first story. What should people do that re-read a wonderful story many times. I've done the same to Moonshadow woman's ''Broken Angel''. again a beautiful story.Now a new author for MW Vicki32 just like the two mentioned there are just stories that just tug at your heart strings, I tell my friends who I used work with about the great work done on this site and some of the stories that you'll never forget, also the ''Tricky''series makes me LMAO It's just a feel good story.

A uthor's response,

Hi my Darling Sally!!  I believe that if someone left a review the first time they read a chapter there is not a need to leave another review on return visits.  I have been very fortunate with receiving reviews and I appreciate each and every review!  We are concerned about the authors who have a bunch of people read their story when it is first posted but they get few reviews. 

Having said that if anyone feels moved to write a review when they reread a story the author would be thrilled.  The expectation is first tme read & review after that it is all gravy.  Thanks for the shout out, our relationship is a matter of great amusement to my fellow website Admins.  your sweet Baboo (aka Bill aka PA Boi)

Reviewer: feet526@ comcast.netI (Anonymous) · Date: February 14, 2017 01:18 AM · On: Chapter 1

I am very frustrated with attempting to reveiw MANY stories!

Frequently, I  write long reviews, and, too often  often, when I enter security code, it states "try again"! I KNOW it is correct, and when it continues, I simply forget it!. Frankly, don't even understand the purpose. after several trys, I just stop.

So..., often, it is not readers fault. I have written this problem several times, without any change!

This just happened again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Author's Response:

If you would register as a member that would solve the Captcha problem.

Tech Support:

When this happens this is just another flaw of the old software we currently are using. A new website is being developed. We can't fix this issue for you. And didn't I ask what browser and device you're using, and never got a reply from you? This problem seems to only be with smart phones.

~bob

Reviewer: gotb30 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2017 06:27 AM · On: Chapter 1

Good point, and many thanks and appreciation from this corner. <3



Author's Response:

Thank you : ) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2017 11:32 PM · On: Chapter 1
I can understand author's frustration even I'm not the one. In theory.

In reality, my rare comments are result of many factors.

- As a long time reader on MW I've realised by saying 'I love to know what you think about my story' some authors mean only praise. I personally received 'Are you a writer? If you are, you will know...' line. Therefor I prefer not to review even if I like a story in general, even if I can see the author has a raw talent but there are things needing working on. In those cases I don't review because I honestly don't intent to offend anybody.

- Writing in English with translator takes time, which I don't always have.

- Communication is a two way street. For example, if you decide to erase my comment for whatever reason (which is your right), remember your good manners and give me at least an explanation (which I believe is my right).

I hope not to be misunderstood - I love the fandom, I appreciate your hard work and am grateful that you share your stories!

My apologies to all banner creators! Your work is amazing!

Author's Response:

Thank you for your thoughts, arakiss : )*Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: xJustSayingx (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2017 08:49 PM · On: Chapter 1

I know what you mean, it's a really bad feeling when they're so few reviews on a story. However, I feel motivated by a high number of readers too. But reviews are a lot better, of course. I have to say, I don't review very often by myself, but I always try to leave a review every few chapters when I enjoy a story and also try to refer to the earlier chapters too. I will certainly try to review more often now- Btw I really love your story Against his will - I'm so relieved you didn't pull it from the site!

I'm glad You wrote this and hopefully there will be more people reading AND reviewing now :)



Author's Response:

Hi Sarah : ) Thank you for your comment and I’m glad you like my story :) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: Kathy (Anonymous) · Date: February 12, 2017 07:48 PM · On: Chapter 1

I have to say a few words. I am a reader on this site and a writer on another. I can speak for myself and a couple of writers. I write my story and post the chapter. I rarely have the story written in advance. I find that reading the reviews and getting the feed back whether positive or negative helps me with my story. I may have my plots thought through but the readers can inspire you to think of different things that you may not have thought of. And even if a reader gives their opinions and they are negative ,I always consider the feedback and try to understand what they are saying. I won't change my story because a reader wants me to but I would consider what they say and see if they have a point. Some writers won't even consider what the reader feels and don't care about feedback. Some think that if the review is negative then they don't want to hear it. A writer has to know that not all reviews are going to be positive and have to accept criticism, but not disrespectfulNess. Also some writers also think that a  negative reviews are dictating to them but I feel that they are not and the writer can be to sensitive at times. I had my fare share so I understand. I guess it was more then a few words. Sorry



Author's Response:

Hi Kathy : ) Please don’t be sorry, your comment here was well thought out and I appreciate you taking the time to tell us your feelings on the subject. Thank you. *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: Reader (Anonymous) · Date: February 12, 2017 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 1

I'm just responding to the author.  Please know I only left a comment as anonymous because I don't have an username on this site.  So there is nothing interesting about my response - not everything is a conspiracy.  And as a reader/ follower of this site for many (many) years, I have left comments anonymously as well letting the writer know how much I've enjoyed their story and can't wait for their next chapter or even story.  ( Some of them were quite amazing- truly gifted writers).  

Your response kind of left a negative vibe for no reason just because I was anonymous    Negative vibes keep people away.  

Signed - still Reader



Author's Response:

I'm sorry if I took your comment the wrong way.  To be honest it seemed hostile to MW and I found that offensive.  I apologize if that was not your intent.  The purpose of my original post was to encourage people to review the stories here on MW.  We all know there are many fan-fiction sites but our main concern are the authors and readers on MW.  We have many great authors posting here and just want to be sure readers are aware how important it is to our authors to receive reviews.

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: February 12, 2017 05:49 PM · On: Chapter 1

I apologize for not reviewing enough...

I love reading fanfic...

I will try to review more the WIP chapters...

I understand that the authors need the encouragement of the readers...

Anyway its difficult for me to find the time to read and giving recviews...

I am very thankfull that there are still people writing new stories...

thank you - thank you - thank you

to all of you for your work

thank you for sharing



Author's Response:

Hi chandrika :) This is a very nice comment and I do appreciate you taking the time to write it, Thank you :) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: confused_bliss (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2017 02:44 PM · On: Chapter 1

*Sigh* I was going to stay out of this conversation for the simple fact that it is a subject that hits far too close to home for me. However, after reading some of the other comments, which my curiosity forced me to do - I couldn't hold back. Hopefully, I can respond with more tact than I feel...

I can't speak for all writers, but only for myself - I don't post chapters as I go simply because I am waiting for a reader to suggest/demand a change in story direction, and blatantly not comply because I don't care about their wishes. To me, that is ludicrous. Okay, there went the tact. Sorry. It is what it is. There have been times that what a reader commented did spark a change, perhaps not one the readers knew about, but it did happen. When I plot out a story, I know what is going to happen - start to finish. I am organized in everything I do. Changing a story direction because someone else dictates on the grounds they are reading and think they have that right, no... I won't do that. A writer's plot is an intricate thing. A vision even. I follow that to the end - in most cases. 

Regarding the comment of 'If you don't like it, don't read it', okay, I kind of take offense to that as well. I have used that phrase many times, and it had nothing to do with insulting the readers that support and/or read my stories. It didn't have anything to do with me saying I am writing this my way and to hell with what you want! In my case, it is more about I write very dark themes, premises that are AU and OOC to the extreme. Since I always place numerous warnings, it is a bit annoying when you get readers berating you for the story direction or characterizations. That is when I say - don't like it don't read it. A simple fix for those who don't like something that is being written. 

All this being said, I love the readers and the comments. It is a two-way street. This entire subject takes me to why I felt I needed to take my own writing hiatus and make some determinations. I stepped out of that hiatus yesterday to update a story that had been on the shelf for some time. What have I gotten for that effort? One review on this site. To be honest, I wouldn't have taken the break if not for the lack of support that has been constant over the past year. My final decision continues to be even more clear. 

Also, regarding what Marny just said - I couldn't agree more. I have often referred to the banners created by her and other banner makers as what to the eye brings a story to life. I would be lost without what I often refer to as graphic geniuses. I try to push my praise of the banners to the limit and have occasionally had readers mention them in their comments. I think they deserve so much more than what they receive. 

I have said more than I intended. I know some will agree with it, and others will not. Take from this simply, yes the writers need the readers and the readers need the writers as well. If the trend continues, one of the two variables could be vanishing, and that will vastly affect the other. 



Author's Response:

Hi Janet :) Thank you for your comments, my friend :) *Hugs* (the other) Janet

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2017 10:53 AM · On: Chapter 1

Maybe the numbers of readers you see aren't the real numbers of readers. For example this is the fifth time I come to this chapter. Because I wanted to read other reviews (on m.midnight...) but review on www.midnight... Sometime I'm reading a story, but couldn't finish the chapter and I come back later. The number of readers you see is higher then in reality.

And what about the bannermakers!? I'm one of them. Sometimes it takes a lot of time to search for pics ... Brian, Justin or background pics .. I want to make something original and that takes time. All authors thanks me in a pm and give me credits in their summary or story notes, but not all !! And it would be very nice to see in a review of a reader that they like the banner. I always check reviews of stories with my banner. But very very occasionally I see something back.

A story with a banner stands out. If I open MW the first thing I see are the banners ... and which story is updated before I see a title.

Sorry, but this also have to be said.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Hi Marian : ) You have a good point, the read count CAN be deceiving because people do go back and read more than once, I’ve done that myself. But by the same token, if you have a fairly high read count, say maybe 300, but only three, four or five reviews (I’m not talking about one of my stories, just any story in general) that’s still pretty depressing for the author.

And, you made another good point, the banner makers! Yes, it would be great to see the banner makers acknowledged for their efforts more. It does take time to find just the right background pictures, B/J photos, working out the design you’re going to use and findingjust the right font is no small task and it isn’t a ten minute job either, there is a lot of time and effort that goes into making one.You are also correct in saying that a story with a banner stands out; not only does it help bring a story to life, but it is the first thing that draws your eye when you get on the site.Thank you for bringing that to our attention, and for commenting:) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: LegendaryBritinKinlor (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2017 10:11 AM · On: Chapter 1

So I know I am guilty of a lack of reviews lately. I have to admit that part of it is because I was not really here for more than a year because I was without a laptop and then I couldn't get here on my phone when the website switched. I'm going to try to be here more it's just difficult when you are obsessed with another fandom and it's located elsewhere. But I'll do better and I'm hoping to be here much more once the final change over happens here.

I am also a writer. Granted I have one chaptered story here that has gone almost two months without an update but hey that's what happens when you have a writers block so bad you can not write at all. I do have to say when I posted my last update two months ago after more than a years wait that I thought I'd get a few more reviews. I didn't and well that really hasn't helped at all.

I'll stop whining now and just repeat my promise to review more and to be here more often. Thanks for posting this I think as a reader I needed the reminder.

:)



Author's Response:

Hi Susan : )I understand all too well how hard it is to get over writers block, that wall is long and it’s high ;) Thank you for your comment, and I didn’t think you were whining: ) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2017 09:07 AM · On: Chapter 1

I just wanted to give my point of vue regarding the readers that considered the author don't care about their feelings if they ignore their remarks with a "don't like, don't read' response.

As an author, I have always liked coming with something different from the other stories already published. To do so, I can't always listen to the readers. It's not that I don't care about their feelings, but I disagree that a reader can tell an author what to ask, especially when it comes to characterization.

But truly, as a reader, I fervently disagree that I should tell the author how to write the story. I'm a reader who doesn't appreciate anti-characters stories. Should I tell the author not to write Micheal as a whiny, stupid character because of my personal feelings? Well, the answer is no, of course. Anti characters stories are very popular and I respect it. Thus, if I read a story with a whining Michael, I'm not going to complain in a review or bring up my anti characters dislike. If I keep reading the story, it will be my choice (and a proof that the author is very good for me LOL). Authors have their vision, and they should write what they enjoy!  I do think that they are enough stories out there to satisfy everyone and I'm grateful to have a choice to read what I want, and to decide not to read what I think won't necessarily be to my taste. 

All readers don't like the same thing and I'm grateful for the diversity the authors propose. 



Author's Response:

Hi Alois :) I have to say, I loved your comment. Thank you, very much! *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: February 12, 2017 03:54 AM · On: Chapter 1

I agree totally, you authors have brighten many a day for me, and I do enjoy the stories I spend usually five or six hours on my pc reading wonderful bright stories. But there is a small and I do mean small problem. Recently I was reading a new author she wrote two stories, the first she wrote 17 chapters 50 people reviewed and she responded to 3 reviewers, the second story was 60 chapters 59 people reviewed and a responded to 4 people. It makes me wonder why bother if she doesn't respond maybe she didn't even read our reviews--it's a two way street! I always review PA Boi, Predec 2, 7wildwaysup, balrogtweety,moonshadow woman, Deb  Tanner,debv3,edom,indigo556,Julesmonster,mrsbeck,sapphire,flossie, sfscarlet,silverfish,Snow,WeDreamerz, justiintaylor,Ispazz, I miss tagsit was the author of wonderful stories. Your new people to the Midnightwhispers like Vic32 and Wren who moved from another fandom is wonderful The only ones I don't read are major death fics, and a lot of the cross overs when I never saw the other shows or movies. Also  there are authors around five or six people whi will write anywhere from 25 to 40 chapters and never finish, you talk about cliff hangers! Ninety nine percent of the stories and authors are just the best and really talented people--and if the stories include Gus it's just the cherry on top! Thank you 



Author's Response:

Hi bktush :) I know who the author you’re referring to is and I don’t know why she’s not responding, readers like to get responses just as much as we authors like to get reviews.Thank you for commenting, and for reviewing all the authors you mentioned :)*Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: Nat (Anonymous) · Date: February 12, 2017 03:49 AM · On: Chapter 1

HI  First I want to say that I truly like your story against his will and would be sad if you stopped writing it . I have been reading that and want to continue. I only read here on MW myself. If you want me to tell you some of the reasons because of the low reviews I can. Readers talk amongst themselves as writers do.

Some of the readers get to like a story and then there is so much time between posts and they some forget about the story or have to go and reread which they don't have time to do or they say that they will review it next time there's an update and they don't. Or they wait till there are a few updates before they will return to a story and simply forget so a review gets forgotten, because they end up moving on to another story.

Some authors post the story a little at a time after the story is completely written, but do it every week. Others post as they write a chapter whether it's every week or month. If they choose to post as they write then some do that because they want to get feedback and maybe suggestions of where or how the story will progress to. They use the reviews to adjust their storyin a way. It always used to be that the authors cared about what the readers liked and would take there likes and suggestions into consideration. They realized that without the readers there would be no writers and vice versa. But lately over the past months some of the writers show us that that don't care about are suggestions or are feelings towards a story and have even said that if you don't like it don't read it. Or I will write how I want and don't care what you think ect. If a writer wants readers then they can't have that kind of attitude. If you want a review and want feedback so you can direct your story then you have to take the positive and negative reviews.  Yes some reviews can be harsh but not everybody is harsh, and some writers  take a negative review to mean that a reader is telling a writer what to do, but that's not the case and they won't see it any other way. Readers are important and so are writers. They both need eachother to exist but also have to treat each other with respect. What good is writer writing if there are no readers and we want stories to read.

AND finally if a writer doesn't respond to reviews at all  or only selectively answer the reviews that they like the best then that's another reason. This was not meant to be disrespectful in any way. Just what some people are saying. 

Cheers Nat



Author's Response:

Thank you, I’m glad you like my story and I’m not going to stop writing it:) Wow, so much to say here, let me address the part about authors taking so much time between postings first.There could be hundreds of reasons for that, we have no control over what happens in our real lives and our real lives have to take precedence over our writing.Yes, taking a long time between posts can result in readers forgetting about stories but, at the same time, if they are truly interested in a story, isn’t it worth it to go back a ways and catch up?

I’m going to address some of this as an author and not as an admin. So, as an author, I do try to take readers comments and suggestions into consideration but if those suggestions mean I have to veer too far from the direction of the story I’m writing, I’m not going to do it. When I start a story, I already have a plot worked out and I know where the story is going, if I did every suggestion that was made, I’d end up writing an entirely different story than what I started out with.

Okay, back as an admin again- concerning the “if you don’t like it, don’t read it”. Some of our writers have gotten some truly hateful comments on their stories because certain readers don’t like what was written. These aren’t friendly suggestions, or constructive criticism, a lot of these comments have been damaging, demanding, and degrading. They don’t want the author to write the story that they have in their minds, the people who leave these types of comments want the story written the way THEY want it written. Honestly, all I can say to those people is this – if you want a story written your way, then you need to write one. Thank you for commenting, Nat :) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: krussell87 (Anonymous) · Date: February 11, 2017 10:56 PM · On: Chapter 1

My sincere apologies.... I am an avid reader, obsessive almost... snd

most of the time it's when I get home from work and I read and fall into bed not an excuse just want you to know I'm reading!!!!  And will try and do better!



Author's Response:

Any review is good : ) Thanks for commenting : ) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: addict_writer (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2017 04:55 PM · On: Chapter 1

I completely agree! Sometimes, it's truly discouraging to see the number of reads and only one-two reviews. Or none, really. Some chapter don't even get a review, which makes me wonder what have they done wrong? :(

Thank you for bringing up this issue! Let's hope for more reviews from now on.



Author's Response:

Hi : ) I completely agree with everything YOU just said, Thank you. And, thanks for commenting as well :) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: kellankyle (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2017 04:10 PM · On: Chapter 1
I'm an offline reader, so many times I don't get on to review each chapter.

When RL things happen, I sort of disappear and I apologize to the wonderful writers who keep the fandom alive through your fics. I am truly grateful.

I'm going to try to be consistent and at least comment on the end. I know how important this is to you guys. I'll try to cross-post too. *Hugs to you all*

I make fanvids and take no comment as a negative.

Author's Response:

Hi Deborah : )Thank you for your comment. We have several off-line readers I’ve discovered and honestly I don’t blame you one bit for doing that, it saves using up your data. But if you (not YOU specifically, I mean everyone that reads off- line) could leave even just a short review, say maybe every couple of chapters for an author, that’s something. It lets writers know that their efforts are appreciated ;)

I know how quickly RL takes over, I have that problem myself and sometimes finding the time to do anything outside of RL is very difficult. That’s something we all go through from time to time and we do understand. Making fanvids is something I’ve never attempted to try; my hat is off to you for doing those and yes, having no comment at all is very discouraging and disappointing to say the least. Once again, thank you for your comment, Deborah. : ) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous) · Date: February 11, 2017 04:10 PM · On: Chapter 1

It took me years, and every time I tried to sign up to review I got rejected. I'm sure I wasn't alone. Then we started a MW facebook so I was able to talk to someone about why I could not sign on to review. Kim helped me. I love this site and all the stories but kept getting rejected so I just read and enjoyed them and gave up trying until Kim helped me. None of us want this and the other QAF sites to go away but it has to be easier to sign on. Please authors.....don't go away.



Author's Response:

Hi Linda : ) I gather you’re STILL having problems signing on? I know Kim mentioned she helped and I’d like to as well. We can go into that a little further if you’d like, just shoot me a note through the contact button on my profile page. *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: Reader (Anonymous) · Date: February 11, 2017 03:40 PM · On: Chapter 1

As a reader, I do want to point out that many of the writers post the same story on multiple qaf forums.  Looking at the other forums , there are multiple reviews posted by readers.  People do read your stories and enjoy but only post comments on one forum - unfortunately it might not be on MW.   People have their favorite places to go.   



Author's Response:

It’s interesting that you chose to conceal your identity under an anonymous pseudonym. Yes, authors DO post on multiple qaf forums. They do that to obtain maximum exposure and different audiences and I’m sure they do receive reviews elsewhere. But let’s assume I’m talking about MW since this where you found my post and I didn’t post it anywhere else. Frankly, I’m not concerned about those other ‘favorite places’ you mentioned, I’m only concerned with MW and the lack of reviews here. Some of our writers post exclusively on MW and their only reward are reviews. I wish I could more directly respond to you, but since you chose to remain anonymous, that is about all I can say.  Readers can choose where and when to leave comments.  We have no control over that. But for those who choose to read on MW, which has been in the QAF fandom the longest of any current QAF fanfic site, we need that extra effort on the part of readers to support the writers here. 

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2017 09:37 AM · On: Chapter 1

As a reader, I try to leave a comment on anything I read and enjoy. I don't read regularly though so I often have to catch up on some stories, while I read others chapter by chapter. But I will keep reviewing (and Janet, I need to catch up on your story, too)

As a writer, I agree, of course. I've stopped to expect too much from the readers some time ago. I appreciate each and every review I got and really have a special soft spot for those who take the time to leave feedback. Those doing it as a story progress are so wonderful to us author, but even when someone just leave a comment on the end of a story because he/she doesn't read WIP, it is such a great feeling. I doubt the readers understand what it means to authors, though. 

And of course, we are not mind readers. When a regular reviewer disappear, when a favorite is no longer a favorite, when you don't receive as much feedback as before, etc... we automatically take it as NEGATIVE feedback. If I take myself for instance, I'm not saying every readers should enjoy my work, like my writing, etc..., but not knowing what you're doing wrong can be very hard to take. The result is many authors just don't want to do it anymore.

Yes, indifference is the worst.

I now write with other authors, which is why I'm still here. If not for them and for the few wonderful reviewers I had the chance to have on my stories, I would have quit the fandom. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your response, Alois, that was great! *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2017 09:21 AM · On: Chapter 1

Years ago I had a lot of time (no job) to read and to think of nice comments with Google translate. But this year I have a very busy new job as a teacher at school and there is little time to read. I must skipp many many stories and pick those writers whose stories I read since a long time ago and I pick stories which summary I like. 

The older writers know I made longer and funny comments. They see the difference, now the comments are short. Because it takes a lot of time for me to write in English. These days sometimes I skipp commenting, because I want to go to the next story.

If I'm on my tablet and reading m.midnight.. I can't log in. It says I'm logged in, but I can't see my name above the review.

I haven't start reading your stories, sorry.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Hi Marian : ) First off, congratulations on your new job :) we do understand that RL must take precedence over everything else. Even just a small review such as “I liked it” means something to an author :) As for the problem with signing on with your tablet, can you please contact me on my profile page and we’ll see what’s going on : ) It’s okay that you haven’t read my stories, not everyone likes the same thing : ) Thanks for commenting :) *Hugs *Janet

Reviewer: Teinisydan (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2017 07:19 AM · On: Chapter 1

I kinda want to say amen sister and give you a high five :D. I absolutely agree with you. No reviews has consequences. I have pulled a couple of stories just because nobody bothered to review and I do feel like a failure. I'm sure I'm not the only one who feels like this. 

I try to make sure I review every time I read something no matter if the story is old or new but I like so many others don't read WIPs so it's frustrating that I want to encourage the writer to finish but then I have the rule which I rarely am willing to break. 



Author's Response:

Ha, Thank you, this is the first time I’ve been high fived online, LOL. Having little to no reviews DOES make you question your ability as a writer, but you are in no way a failure. A failure is someone who wants to do something but doesn’t try; you have 26 stories on here, that’s the furthest thing from being a failure that I know of. I think a lot of people don’t like to read WIP’s which is understandable, you get invested in a story and reach the end of a chapter and sit there drumming your fingers wondering when the next chapter will be posted. At the same time though, having a review at the end of a chapter, really helps keep writers motivated to keep writing. Thank you for your comment :) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: Josie (Anonymous) · Date: February 11, 2017 07:11 AM · On: Chapter 1

I have been reading on my mobile phone more and couldn't find where to leave a review. I try to fight my demons that what I have to say doesn't matter but I do know people like their efforts to go unrewarded. So dear writers please know your hard work is truly appreciated. Please don't stop posting.



Author's Response:

Hi Josie :)Tiny MCE editors are found at the bottom of each chapter, after you write your review just enter the security code in the box and tap ‘submit’. What you have to say DOES matter; it matters a lot. We love to know what readers think of our stories so please don’t think that your words don’t make a difference because they do. : ) Thanks for commenting : ) *Hugs* Janet

You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: