Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviews For Against His Will
Reviewer: bjnuke (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2017 06:19 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Alone

Hey just checking in! I wanted to know if you were planning on continuing with either of your stories. I really hope you do, of course if you're just super busy I totaly understand!



Author's Response:

Hi : ) I am, I’m writing a Halloween storyright now and as soon as that’s done and posted, I’ll get back to my WIP’s. Thanks for asking : )* Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2017 06:14 PM · On: Chapter 7- Turn Around

Lovely story. Raging fan here. Nearly a stalker. Blah Blah Blah.

Test email for link to this review.

bob



Author's Response:

Lovely review. Raging ding-bat here. Never been a stalker. Blah Blah Blah.

Email link works.

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2017 02:42 AM · On: Chapter 7- Turn Around

Thank you for this update.  As a rule, I love to hate on Mikey but I will give him a pass because he has done a 180 by supporting Brian for a change. Looking forward to read more soon.



Author's Response:

Hi Kim : ) I apologize for the delay in answering. I love anti Mikey stories too, but I needed to pull his head out of his back side since he’ll play a part in finding out where Justin is. Somewhere down the line though- way, way, down the line, I plan to write a story that will be anti Mikey the entire way through, but it won’t be until I get my two WIP’s done. I’m glad you like this one, and thank you for reading and reviewing : ) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2017 02:40 AM · On: Chapter 7- Turn Around

Omg this story is amazing and so horrible and tragic at the same time - if that makes any sense! I never liked Michael but I'm glad that he finally seems to be removing his head from his behind to become the 'best friend' he professes to be. Brian really needs him right now. I'm on pins and needles waiting for the next update!



Author's Response:

Hi Laura : ) LOL, well if it’s horrible and tragic, and you still think it’s amazing, then I’m doing something right. I look at that as a compliment so thank you.Michael’s finally starting to be a true friend to Brian, which is good because Brian will need someone he can depend on in upcoming chapters. LOL, don’t lean to hard on those pins and needles, I need to get my other WIP updated before I come back to this one : ) Thank you for reading and reviewing : ) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2017 04:56 AM · On: Chapter 7- Turn Around

Great to see a new chapter. I went back and did a quick re-read. At least now Michael has his head out of his backside and thinking about more than himself. My heart breaks for Brian and and fear abounds for Justin.



Author's Response:

Hi Monica : ) I have to do a re-read myself sometimes just to make sure I’m headed in the right direction, Ha! I needed Michael to quit acting like a turd because he’s actually going to have a hand in finding Justin. Yeah, Brian is having a tough time right now but he’ll pull out of it : ) Thank you for reading and reviewing: ) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: Riaaaaa (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2017 04:07 AM · On: Chapter 7- Turn Around

Loving this ??



Author's Response:

Hi Ria : ) Thank you so much, and thank you too for reading and reviewing. I really do appreciate it : ) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2017 03:02 AM · On: Chapter 7- Turn Around

Nice to see an update! Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Hi Trish : ) More to come, but first I have to update BTWS : ) Thanks for reading and reviewing : ) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: JustinsMom (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2017 06:23 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Alone

Poor Justin and poor Brian. Soul wrenching but can't stop reading. Thanks for updating . Can't wait to see what happens next. Whats Justin going to be like when they get him back? They're going to get him back right, ?



Author's Response:

Hi Josie : ) Ohhh yeah, they will definitely get Justin back. As to what he’s going to be like when they do get him back?A lot will have changed with him, what he looks like and how he acts. Just remember though, my stories will always have a happy ending : ) Thank you for reading and reviewing : ) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: mcm (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2017 11:04 AM · On: Chapter 7- Turn Around

Thank you for the update!! Is Michael really ready to be a true friend to the boys ??



Author's Response:

Hi Teresa, You’re welcome : ) He may have a teeny tiny set back here and there when his jealousy gets the best of him, but it won’t be bad and he realizes now how unfair he’d been in regards to Justin. He’s going to be more inclined to work with Brian instead of against him. Thank you for reading and reviewing : ) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: bjnuke (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2017 08:28 AM · On: Chapter 7- Turn Around

Yay! I was so happy to see a new chapter! I really hope you'll be able to update again soon. I also hope (kind of) to see Justin soon. I also hope to see a new chapter on your other story as well. 



Author's Response:

Yay, I finally got it done, Ha! I’m not sure how quickly the updating soon will go but I’ll try. We still have a few chapters to go before Justin makes an appearance in this one.First though, I need to get the next chapter of my other story up and I haven’t even started writing it yet.Thank you for reading and reviewing : ) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2017 02:00 AM · On: Chapter 7- Turn Around

Having Michael helping is kinda hard.  But just maybe it will be the incentive Brian needs.



Author's Response:

HA! There is a method to my madness, I assure you : ) I’m not sure how much of an incentive Michael is going to be, I have a feeling Brian may be dragging him along behind him instead of Michael doing a “get your butt in gear” sort of thing but I did need Mikey to quit being a jerk because he’s going to play a part in finding Justin. Thanks for reading and reviewing : ) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2017 01:39 AM · On: Chapter 7- Turn Around

What a great, emotion-filled chapter, Janet!  That part about Brian clutching one of Justin's shirts in his hand tore at my heart.  You can clearly see and hear his anguish that you described.  Even though I don't always agree with Michael's actions, Brian needs someone to lean on right now, so in that regard I'm glad he's there with him.

Now, of course, I want more! But I know how busy your life is, so I will wait (just a bit impatiently) until you have time to write some more.  I am really enjoying this one, Janet.  Thank you.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi Kim : )

Thanks, I had a tough time with this one and the way this story is going to go, it won’t be the last hard chapter I write. I’m glad you could see the emotion in the description; trying to convey what Brian was feeling proved to be a little difficult. I’m happy you’re enjoying this story, more to come but first I have to update my other one. Thank you for reading and reviewing : ) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: Lori (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2017 01:38 AM · On: Chapter 7- Turn Around

This is the saddest and the most wonderful story I have read in a while.  I want the next chapter now lol.  Will be waiting when it is posted.  You are a really good writer thank you for sharing your stories with us.



Author's Response:

Thank you Lori, I’m happy that you’re enjoying it. This story is a little out of my safety zone but that’s one of the reasons I wanted to write it. The other reason is because I have found only a few QAF stories that deal with this type of situation and they don’t really go into great detail on how trafficking victims are found and I’m going to try to do that with this one. The story, I think, is going to be a long one with a lot of twists and turns and they won’t stop even after Justin is found. Thank you again for reading and for the compliment as well. It is very much appreciated! *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2017 01:00 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Telling the Family

Darn, I do so love a good anti-Michael story.  But I'll overlook it as long as you rescue Justin.



Author's Response:

LOL, oh he’ll get rescued; my stories always have a happy ending. Thanks for reading and reviewing : ) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2017 12:43 AM · On: Chapter 5 - A new Lead

NOOOO.  Thinks look like they are going to be bad.  I started being bad when Michael showed up at Brian's office.  What a dweeb.



Author's Response:

He is a dweeb, isn’t he? Although I have called him a lot worse, LOL. Thanks for reading and reviewing : ) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: bjnuke (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2017 09:07 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Alone

Hi, just checking in. I noticed you haven't updated in a while and I was wondering if everything was ok. If you're just busy then I totally understand but I really love both of your stories and would love to see more. Anyway, again I hope evrything is fine with you and I really hope to see new chapters for your stories.



Author's Response:

Hi : ) I'm fine, thank you for asking. I'm hoping to have the next chapter to this story up sometime this coming weekend, so keep watching : ) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: bjnuke (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2017 04:38 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Alone

Hi, I left a review on your other story but I don't know if you saw it. I just wanted to say I was really excited to see an update and I hope to see more on both stories (I do understand how you may not have a lot of time though).



Author's Response:

Hi : ) I just answered it : ) I’ll try to get this one updated as soon as I can but I'm not exactly sure when though. Thanks for reviewing : ) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2017 09:14 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Telling the Family

Hi, I really like this story and wonder why you haven't updated it for so long.  Will this end up as an abandoned WIP as your last story?

I hope not and that we will see a new chapter soon with regular short interval updates in the near future.

Ta

Deb 



Author's Response:

Hi Deb. I’m glad you like this story but where did you get the idea my other story has been abandoned? Yes, it’s been four months since BTWS was updated and yes, that is a long time between updates, I admit that, but neither story has been abandoned. If I wasn’t going to finish them than I would have taken them off the site. You wanted to know why it takes so long between updates. It’s because my life doesn’t revolve around these stories, I have a family to take care of and a farm to run, and when I say I have a farm to run, I mean I do everything myself, from feeding and taking care of the animals, to fixing fences and repairing buildings, I’m also trying to get another business off the ground. So I write when I can and what I can, and it’s not as often as I would like, but it’s the best I can do. Thanks for writing. *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: Riaaaaa (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2017 04:00 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Telling the Family

Is this going to be carried on



Author's Response:

Hi Ria : ) Yes, it will. I'm working on my other WIP which will be updated in a few days, then I'll get back to this one : )

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: February 20, 2017 05:41 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Telling the Family

Still in love with it! I aint gonna lie; I'll cry when (if) Brian and Justin reunite. Keep writing, girl!



Author's Response:

Hi! Still writing and glad to know you still love it, thank you : ) Brian and Justin WILL reunite, eventually. My stories will always have an HEA  ; ) I'm going to update my other WIP ( probably this coming weekend) and then I'll get back to this one. Thank you for continuing to read, and for reviewing : ) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: boo (Anonymous) · Date: February 13, 2017 05:19 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Alone

I hope Brian will find Sunshine soon. Can't take much more of the unknown. Bring our guys back together. Love conquers all.



Author's Response:

Hi boo : ) They will eventually get back together but we still have at least a little ways to go before that happens. Love does conquer all : ) Thank you forreading and reviewing : ) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: xJustSayingx (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2017 08:31 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Telling the Family

Now I've finally find the time to review this chapter :)

I absolutely love this story, especially since I'm a huge fan of dramatic/angst stories :D

Poor Justin- I really hope Brian is able to find him before anything bad happens to him...

Thank you for posting this story here- I'm looking forward to the next update!



Author's Response:

Hi Sarah : ) I love angst stories myself, the more angst the better I like it. We still have a few more chapters to go before Justin makes an appearance but we’ll get there ;) Thank you for reading and reviewing :) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: LegendaryBritinKinlor (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2017 10:33 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Telling the Family

I want to apologize for not reviewing until now. I started reading this right away when I found it here on my return a couple of months ago. I always am intrigued by a Justin gets kidnapped story and you've had some excellent twists to that so far. I was never an Ian fan so him being the bad guy works for me on many levels. I'll also always be anti-Michael so a part of me is sad to see that ending but I'm looking forward to what happens next. I wonder though if we will get a Justin POV or at least know what is happening to him more directly as this goes on? Sorry just super curious lol Please know I am very much looking forward to more!!

Well done!!

:)



Author's Response:

Hi Susan : ) I think my all time favorite stories are angsty, Justin in trouble stories and this one had been on my mind for quite a while before I started writing it and tossing Ian in as the bad guy just seemed to fit. There is a reason Mikey had to have a change of attitude and you’ll find out why pretty quick. Justin’s POV’s won’t actually start until after he’s found and there will be kind of a surprising twist to that as well. I’m very happy you’re enjoying the story. Thank you for reading, reviewing and for the compliment: ) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: February 11, 2017 05:32 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Telling the Family

Wow not sure how I feel right now! So glad to see an update but also horrified at what's happening! Still can't wait to find out what happens next!



Author's Response:

We still have a long road ahead of us ;  ) Glad to know you're still hanging in there : ) Thanks for reviewing *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: purpledee (Anonymous) · Date: February 11, 2017 02:36 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Telling the Family

I really am enjoying this story and like your writing style too!  As a recent QAF US fan of only one year I have read many stories (including yours) on different sites but this is my first review.

I noted your recent post about lack of reveiws and can only comment that I usually only read stories that are finished now because a number of shories I have started have been abandoned or are so slow to update one has forgotten the rest of the story before the next chapter is uplaoded!

Please continue the good work as I'm eager to see how this story pans out!

Thanks from the UK - Deb



Author's Response:

Hi Deb :) Thank you for commenting, and for the compliment! I can understand your reluctance to read unfinished stories and I’ve been in the same situation you mentioned – you get involved in a story only to find out that it’s been abandoned, or as you said, a very long time before updates, that’s extremely frustrating for sure. I can promise you though, that my stories will always be completed, I am a little slow at updating sometimes (well, a lot of times) but I will never, ever, abandon one.One, I have too much invested in these stories, and two, I have a close friend who isn’t afraid to give me a good old fashioned kick in the pants when I need to get motivated again ;)

Before I update this one again, I’ll be updating my other story “Beyond the Wyoming Skies” probably in a few weeks. Thank you so much for reviewing, this was a great first review, and thank you, again, for the compliment:) *Hugs* Janet

You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: