Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviews For Holiday Happenings
Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2017 02:35 PM · On: Chapter 35

Loved it!  It was worth the wait.  I hope Claire does reform.  I am happy that Jenn arranged for Brian and Justin to have time alone.  She sure is a gem!    There is so much much love in this entire family.



Author's Response:

It was a long wait, I am sorry!!!!!!  I think it might be a new experience for Claire for people to appreciate something she does.  She sure didn't get any encouragement from her parents.  There is a lot of love circulating around this family.  Really happy to know you enjoyed this latest update!!!!!!!   Thanks for taking time to review!  Bill

Reviewer: Proud Acadian (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2017 12:23 AM · On: Chapter 35

What happened with Brian’s ‘talk’ with Melanie????



Author's Response:

I didn't feel like adding a downer to the last chapter.  I'm sure Justin has a talk with Mel and she realizes she was wring but won't stop her in the future.  Thanks for the review!!  Bill

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2017 05:36 PM · On: Chapter 35
your stories are perfect! I can not wait to read the suites! Thank you very much

Author's Response:

I am glad to know you are enjoying this long saga.  I am enjoying writing it.  Hope to have the first chapter of the Disney story posted soon.  Thanks for the review!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2017 04:19 PM · On: Chapter 35

Sad to see the end - always love catching up in this universe. Kevin is such a sweetheart. I like that Clarie is getting her act together. Most definitely looking forward to Brian at Disney...LOL And I can just imagine the FUN twins are going to bring. Looking forward to the next saga.



Author's Response:

Still have ideas so the saga will continue.  I am always so happy when someone mentions Kevin.  I think he is the favorite of all the original characters I have added.  I am anxious to get to the twins' srrival.  Thanks for all your support for my stories.  I do really love to get reviews!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2017 06:03 AM · On: Chapter 35
I always love reading this story. I was hoping for an update on Michael's work but maybe later.

Author's Response:

Thnaks for the nice comment!  We can be sure Mikey will not be employee of the month anytime soon.  Thanks for taking time to review!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2017 04:04 AM · On: Chapter 35

Bill:

  Great ending to the second story in your tale.  I loved the weekend and could envision all the fun things the kids did.  So happy you plan sequels.  Would hate to envision a world without this universe



Author's Response:

Happy you enjoyed the latest update to this long saga.  I hate to think about an end to your Fatherhood universe.  Thanks for the review!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2017 03:44 AM · On: Chapter 35

Nice ending. Gus loves his Grandma Jen.

Looking forward to Brian doing Disney.



Author's Response:

And Grandmom Jen loves her boys.  Hopefully Disney will survive a visit from Brian.  Thanks for all your reviews, I appreciate the support for my stories.  Bill

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2017 11:21 PM · On: Chapter 35

What a lovely update.  I had a grandmother like grandma Jen.  Now that I am a grandma/ Nana I have so much fun with my granddaughter.  As grandparents it is so much easier than when I was raising my kids.  Love this time of life.  Can't wait for the Disney trip.  We have everyone in the family saving all their change for a Disney trip.  My granddaughter thinks it is so much fun watching the jar fill up.  

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Thanks for all the nice comments.  I love the idea of everyone saving their change in the jar and your granddaughter watching the money build up.  That will be a memory she carries through her whole life.  You sound like a fun grandmom!!!  Thanks for sharing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2017 10:44 PM · On: Chapter 35

It doesn't matter how long your updates take they are soooo worth it.  This one was really nice with Brian and Justin getting some alone time thanks to Jennifer and Tucker.  What's up with Melanie.  I think if an orbitrator got the case she wouldn't come up smelling roses.  Hope that Ben gets to spend more time with JR, he's pretty much the only one who cares for the little girl.  Like John and Peter's take on their letters.  Hope Claire is changing but I don't see her as being able to be responsible for her sons. 



Author's Response:

My friend I know I have told you before how much I appreciate all the support you have given my saga from the beginning.  You have made it more fun to write.  I thought B&J deserved a weekend of lust & carnal activities.  Claire has a couple fo years of jail time so J&P will be almost adults by the time she gets out.  Nice that she is finding something positive in life.  She is also a victim of Jack & Joan parenting.  I think J&P are happy to think that Claire is being more realistic view of her life.  Thanks again for all your reviews!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: Sallyo (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2017 09:41 PM · On: Chapter 35

But what happened with Mel?



Author's Response:

Sorry I was in a good mood and didn't want to think about Mel and her issues.  I'm sure there will be another occasion when she screws up and is confronted by Justin or Brian.  Bill

Reviewer: chadmom63 (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2017 07:06 PM · On: Chapter 35

Great story!

I'm looking forward to Disney World and the Twins!



Author's Response:

I am looking forward to those same things.  I'm happy to know you enjoyed this story.  I am enjoying writing this long saga. Thanks for the review as everyone knows I do love to hear from the readers!!!!!   Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2017 06:00 PM · On: Chapter 35

My dear Sweet Baboo, Santa just gave me my Christmas wish--your chapter. I will never understand when Gus does a good thing in helping others, his mothers act like it's a crime. The bit about the tution was just dumb --Brian and Jus foot the bill for everything when it comes to  Gus. Kevin is such a sweetheart and they didn't want the inter-action between them, Brian has grown so much, loving Jus and Gus just opened up his flood gates. Can't wait for the new story. Hope you have a beautiful Christmas with only wonderful things for the coming year. Your Sally forever  


Author's Response:

My Darling Sally, no chapter feels complete to me until I read your review.  Mel & Linds have a unique view of life which seems to not have much basis in reality.  Hopefully Mel's counseling will help her see life as it really is.  If she doesn't straighten up Mother Taylor may have to beat the shit out of her.  I think Brian never knew unconditional love until Gus & Justin appeared in his life, no coincidence it was on the same day.  It was Kismet!!!  I hope you have wonderful holidays and we all have a stupendous 2018!!!   As always, your Sweet Baboo

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2017 05:19 PM · On: Chapter 35

Great story.  Hope to read the "Taylor-Kinneys do Disney".  That should be fun seeing how Brian handles Disney with all his "boys" including Justin. 



Author's Response:

Who would ever think that Brian would plan a trip to Disney.  I think all the "boys" will enjoy Disney, although personally I think Disney is kind of a cult.  All that "have a magical day" kind of gets on my nerves.  Lots of people do really love it.  Thanks for the review, I think of reviews as kind of magical!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2017 05:04 PM · On: Chapter 35

A bittersweet time. Another ending. *sob*. On a high note, I can now put it onto my kindle and re-read it in it's entirety. (again)

Grandma Jen time is always a joy to read about. It's amazing how far so many of these characters have come. Brian from his troubled past to being the amazing man he is here. Jen coming from a protective mom to someone who loves and accepts Brian completely. The cousins who have wonderful loves ahead of them now. 

Mel & Linds seems to have changed very little and apparently the same with Michael. The jury is still out for any hope with those 3. Hopefully we see more of them in future writings. I was kind of expecting a Wasp like smack down of teh girls a la Justin. Perhaps we'll see one at a later date.

The Disney story should be most amusing. Will be intersting to see how Brian is at the magical kingdom. lol. Hopefully he enjoys it as much as the kids will. (Justin is included in the kids there as we all know Justin will be a big kid at Disney. ;) lol )

Loved this!!!!  Congrats on the success of another unbeleivably wonderful part to the series. Definitely one of my all time favorites.

Cheers

Elaine



Author's Response:

Hello my friend, I always feel special when I get a review on a non-Monday.  You are always so supportive and I truly appreciate you.  Glad you approve of the way the charactes in the story have developed.  As you point out some have had no positive development at all.  I think you are correct there will be lots of "kids" for Brian to deal with at Disney.  I think as long as his Sunshine & his Sonny Boy are happy he will be happy as well.  I am happy to know you are still enjoying this long saga of mine.  Thanks you so much for the review, you know I LOVE to get them!!!!!!!!    Cheers back to you,  Bill

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2017 03:14 PM · On: Chapter 35

Excellent, Bill.  Thank you for sharing this with us.



Author's Response:

Thanks my friend. I do really enjoy posting on MW.  Great group of people here and fun stories.  Bill

Reviewer: mcm (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2017 03:05 PM · On: Chapter 35

Wow I have had a busy morning reading! ?

Love grandma time with the boys and with them blowing the rents off was priceless?

Just wanted to say Thank you for taking the time for this wonderful update you always make me smile with this story

??

~Teresa~

Reviewer: shf1210 (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2017 11:03 AM · On: Chapter 35

The only thing missing from this chapter was the beat down Justin is going to give Mel. I kind of want them to go for custody of Gus based on her inability to learn. I can’t wait for Disney mostly because of the absolute certainty there will be no Michael since he was not invited and he has a job he has to go to poor Cynthia...



Author's Response:

Welcome back, haven't heard from you in a while. I thought about a Mel/Justin encounter but decided to end the story on a high note.  I think you are right about Mikey there will be much wailing and gnashing of teeth.   Thanks for the review.  Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2017 04:00 AM · On: Chapter 34

Happy Turkey Day, My Sweet Baboo to you and your family.



Author's Response:

Thank you Darling Sally.  I had a really great T Day!!!  Love you, your Sweet Baboo

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2017 02:19 PM · On: Chapter 34
I read "Silkness and health" and this sequel for now unfinished. I love it, it's really the season 6 that I would have liked! Their lives together, always so in love with just the right anti Michael and Lindsay! I hope you will continue this story I am looking forward to the next chapter and arrival of the babies. Thank you for these two great stories !! Sorry for my english !!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review.  I am so happy you enjoyed my stories.  I am working on the next chapter of HH but real ife is not leaving me much time for writing.  I hope you continue to enjoy this long saga!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2017 08:38 AM · On: Chapter 34

Hi Sweet Baboo,  Been rereading again, and hope Kevin will written in.Like Grandmom Jen is always saying Kevin is just full of love. Brian and Justin, and the rest of the house hold especially Gus has given Kevin a wonderful extended famly who loves and teaches him many things to like Brian teaching him how to kick a scoccer ball, or Gus helping him with his reading and for all the kindness and love they have shown him, Kevin has given back so much love.I missed reading about the child he makes the lessons they have taught him so important and special. Love you, your Sally



Author's Response:

Kevin is in the next chapter for sure.  I am trying my best to get the chapter done.  It will finish Holiday Happening but the sage will go on.  First we will do Disney for Spring break and then time for the twins!!!!!  Always love hearing from you my Darling Sally.  As always, you sweet Baboo

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2017 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 34

SORRY!!!!!!!!!!!! I know...so late in reviewing. workign up a shit storm lately and then there was Thanksgiving here and I'm going away on Friday. HAve been terribly busy!!

gotta say...Delores is and idjit! Seriously?? she's trying to take on Jennifer?! What a fool. Never mind the fact she tried to actually lecture Jenn re: how she raised Justin? Again...what an idjit! Glad Jenn told Craig off. I highly doubt he'll take anything she says to heart. He seems to be one of those who blames everyone else, and he's perfectly good. Hope he heeds her warning though. could get nasty for him if he doesn't.

The meeting went as I had expected and hoped. joe gets to stay with dev and Carl thankfully. He's far better off there. What a major dick his uncle was! WOW! Glad Brian was there. He tends to go straight for the jugular when he needs to.

Well done!! so happy to see this and finally have time toread it and review.

cheers,



Author's Response:

I understand the work thing.  Been putting on some long hours myself. Delores doesn't realize how Jennifer has grown since she ditched Craig but she found out in a hurry!  Joe will be happy with Deb & carl and the uncle will be happy not having to alter his lifestyle.  Glad you enjoyed this chapter.  Just one more chapter to go for this story. Thanks for the review!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: DavidR (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2017 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 34

“Molly and I love Justin and we love Brian and they love us.” 

    That just about says it all for this chapter.  I guess there will

be no more lunches between Craig and Justin.  At least not

without Brian and Jennifer attending.  Well – we can forget that.

    I find it strange that after all this time Craig is still holding on to

the thinking that Brian corrupted Justin.  Jennifer explained that

to him how false that is.  I’m sure not for the first time.  She also

stated all the things that Brian has done for Justin.  Craig already

knows them.  Maybe, just maybe, that is the issue for Craig. 

Jennifer could have nailed the Craig coffin by added that these

were things Justin’s father should have done, but didn’t.  Could it

be that is reason Craig hates Brian and continues to hold on to

that hate.  Guilt!  Well I think so.

     Terrific chapter.  One joy in reading this story is the

relationship between the characters. 

    Thanks for the chapter and for the wonderful story.

DavidR



Author's Response:

Hello my friend, as you know I always look forward to your comments.  Seems like you are pretty happy with this chapter.  I think Craig just wants someone to blame so he deosn't have to admit he is the one who fucked up his own life.  Always happy to know you are still reading and enjoying this long story.  Thanks for the review!!!  Bill

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2017 06:13 AM · On: Chapter 34

I adore Jennifer - she soooo put Craig in his place...LOL  Joe's uncle is of concern but at least that's getting sorted - Joe will be happy with Deb and Carl - even if he gets driven up the wall sometimes. As always - enjoy the update.



Author's Response:

Happy to know you enjoyed the latest chapter.  I adore Mother Taylor too, which makes sense since I give her such great scenes.  I agree, I think Joe will be happy.  Every teenager is driven up the wall by their "parents" and vise versa.  Thanks for the review, I do love to get them!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2017 04:59 AM · On: Chapter 34

Sweet Baboo, Are the babies going to be Christmas or New Years babies? Every child that enters in his circle of friends Brian becomes the sweetest dada and Justin the best papa--I think as Bri gets older Brian knows he has the skill with Jus to be wonderful parents and realizes Lindsay caused him to miss the early years of being with Sonnyboy Your Sally



Author's Response:

Darling Sally, time in my story does not maych real life.  Not even a year has gone by in my MW universe.  It is still January there.  Thry made the baby annoucement at Thanksgiving.  The babies should arrive in the May/June time frame.  The good news is time is going to fast forward so babies will arrive soon.  As always, your Sweet Baboo!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2017 12:24 PM · On: Chapter 34
Love this story and this chapter is brilliant. Brian just does not even realise how often he shows his love and caring for those in his inner circle

Author's Response:

Thanks for such nice comments.  I happy to know you enjoyed this latest chapter.  Brian takes care of the people he cares about!!! Thanks for the review!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: