Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviews For Entwined
Reviewer: Nadine (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2017 02:10 PM · On: Epilogue

So lovely, one heck of a roller coaster ride, and my emotions were all over the place , too. But the end was so worth it. I'm excited to read more from you.

Thanks for sharing this:)



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you! It was a roller coaster ride to write, but I'm very proud of that fic :D 

I'm so grateful you read two of my stories and enjoyed them both! I'm currently working on a new fic, and I hope I will be able to share it soon.

Thanks again, so much, for your reviews! You made my day :)

XOXO

Reviewer: loveloversspit (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2017 08:40 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Unexpected Reunion

I'm intrigued!



Author's Response:

Thanks for letting me know mandy! I hope you will enjoy this one :)

* Hugs from France *

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2017 03:16 AM · On: Epilogue

Love the story and love the dynamics of the characters in this universe.  I would happily revisit for any sequels you may have planned. Adding to favorites immediately :)



Author's Response:

Hi Nicky! 

I'm very glad you enjoyed this story! I had a great time writing the dynamics between all those characters in this universe. I wrote a companion story with my beta called 'The date' and taking place between the last chapter and the epilogue of Entwined if you want to read it. It's mainly a humurous story though.

Thank you for your comment. I always love to know readers are still discovering this one :)

* Hugs from France to New Zealand! (I think you're from New Zealand, right? If not, I'm sorry!!) *

Reviewer: Flo3241 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2017 12:50 PM · On: Epilogue

This was a brilliant read. LOVED IT! 



Author's Response:

Thank you Florentina! I'm so glad you enjoyed this story :) Thank you sincerely for taking the time to comment, too. I appreciate that so much.

* Hugs from France *

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: February 21, 2017 05:55 AM · On: Epilogue

Beautiful story! Well Done



Author's Response:

THANK YOU for all the reviews! You're wonderful :) 

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: February 21, 2017 05:27 AM · On: Chapter 35 - All over again

I have truly enjoyed your story--going back and forth with the past and present was a challange for me but it finally worked out. This is the first story I've read that let you feel joy about Jack and Brian as father and son. I so wanted a memory for Brian of a time his dad loved him and for Brian to be proud him, even with his restrictions.



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you so much :) I'm very glad you enjoyed this story and Brian and Jack's relationship!

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: February 21, 2017 03:49 AM · On: Chapter 34 - In his smile

Even Brian knew Justin walking away years before was what made Brian finally become the man he knew he could be. He was a son, and a father, and with the luck of fate maybe soon  a lover and partner.



Author's Response:

Accepting to be a father has changed everything for Brian :)

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: February 21, 2017 03:21 AM · On: Chapter 33 - Hug me, hold me

I realize Jack is damaged but he is written as such a sweet guy--frim insisting burgers and fries for everyone--his little happy dance--to the painting he did and gave to his much loved son, the cherry on top, Brian hugged his dad on his own. Brian has grown up to be a loving partner,son, and father. Making the decision on his own to go see Jesse will heal Brian and Jesse, he is truly the man Justin always wanted him to be



Author's Response:

Brian has become the man he was meant to be, thanks to Justin. Now, it's time they have their happy ending :)

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: February 20, 2017 08:31 PM · On: Chapter 32 - A new life

He has so many demons , maybe Debbie could reach him. Somehow a son made him think, how could he have a son growing up as unloved as he was--it's time to grow up.



Author's Response:

It's time indeed :)

Reviewer: cookiebun (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2017 02:29 PM · On: Epilogue

This was an absolutely wonderful story.  I will be honest, I wasn't sure I was going to enjoy the back and forth between the past and the present, but you did it so well, and it really worked.

I'm so glad you finished this so I was able to enjoy it so much!  :) 



Author's Response:

Hi Kathy!

I'm so happy you enjoyed this story so much. I assure you after the first chapters, I thought I was crazy to divide the story between the past and the present and I will probably never do it again LOL But I'm glad it worked for you!

Thank you sincerely for your feedback, I deeply appreciate it.

* hugs from France *

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: February 20, 2017 11:05 AM · On: Chapter 31 - Give it time

 Wow that had to be a huge surprise to see someone after eight years and he's walking. To bad Brian didn't ask him to sit causing Jesse considerable pain. I figure after the shock wears off they will re-build their friendship.I'm sure Brian still feels a lot of guilt that he got hurt.



Author's Response:

Yes, talk about a shock. Brian will need time to process that Jesse is back. And of course, a part of him will always feel guilty, even though he now understands it wasn't his fault.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: February 20, 2017 10:01 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Broken

  Brian is so scared and so damaged, I'm surprised he hadn't had a heart attack the stress along with lack of sleep, the ,etc. are all stressors add the guilt he has on so many levels, the man is a mess  



Author's Response:

He is. It's painful, really and it was painful to write. But he will learn from that time. He will learn from his mistakes and accepts he is just a man. He will learn to be happy, even if it will take time...

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: February 20, 2017 09:31 AM · On: Chapter 29 - Jesse’s story

 I love that Jesse has a good life, walking,still loved by his partner, and a daughter who has made his life so much richer, and a job that lets him help people pick up their life and learn new skills and to feel alive again.This was a wonderful uplifting chapter.



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed Jesse's story :) Also, again, thank you for all the reviews, it's wonderful of you to take all this time to leave your thoughts. I couldn't thank you enough 

*Hugs from France!*

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: February 20, 2017 08:23 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Drifting to the breaking point

Brian can't help himself in his guilt over jesse, he has come self-destructive he's slowly becoming his own worst enemy.



Author's Response:

You're absolutely right :)

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: February 20, 2017 08:01 AM · On: Chapter 27 - Loving life

A wonderful chapter Jack and Gus love each other and the best part Jack and Brian have come to love each other-even with the difficulties Brian and Jack have found a way to love and enjoy each other for the first time in many years Brian has a "Dad". I loved this chapter, how Brian's"family" accepts Jack it was really beautiful!



Author's Response:

The present part of the story is showing how much they had grown up, especially Brian. And now that they had all accept and embrace their feelings, I have a feeling they will be okay. More than okay ;) I'm so glad you liked this chapter!

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: February 20, 2017 07:13 AM · On: Chapter 26 - This is just goodbye

 Brians a mess, Jesse is a mess, Justin is heatbroken and a mess-chapter had no hope for anyone, when does it get better ?



Author's Response:

It will, I promise. But we're not here yet.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: February 20, 2017 06:17 AM · On: Chapter 25 - New beginnings

Brian seems sincere when talking with Justin and excepts his leaving as he didn't really give Justin much choice. I don't think Brian would have grown up and felt the way he does about Gus or Jack unless Justin left him and forced the issue.



Author's Response:

You're absolutely right. As painful as it was, Justin leaving Brian had allowed the man to deal with his shit and grow up. As a result, he gained a father and a son.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: February 20, 2017 05:42 AM · On: Chapter 24: Turning Point - Part Three

Jesse wasn't wrong, but Brian was beat down again. Now I guess the booze starts up again and Brian will try anything to dull the pain how much pain can he take before he snaps.



Author's Response:

I guess you're right. Brian doesn't deal well with pain. And at the moment, he hates himself so much he won't even see how much pain he will cause to the persons he loves.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: February 20, 2017 04:37 AM · On: Chapter 24: Turning Point - Part Two

 My God , Spencer is a sicko and a prick, how does Justin find these people? Looks like Jessee is hurt, another burden of guilt for Brian this will devastate Brian. The sex was great between Brian and Justin, it's just for every beautiful moment they share there's a horrific moment yet to come,great chapter



Author's Response:

Yes. It seems unfair for Brian and Justin to have to deal with that when Brian had finally decided to lower his walls to save his relationship with Justin. Unfortunately, it will begins a downfall spiral for them, although, in the end, they will find peace. But in the meantime, it will be hell.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: February 19, 2017 06:10 PM · On: Chapter 24: Turning Point - Part One

Spencer is creep and I hope Justin finds out the truth



Author's Response:

He is! The worst kind of creep.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: February 19, 2017 05:10 PM · On: Chapter 23 - That night

  The pain that Brian has to live with is horrific.The burden of his guilt (in his mind) he just can't get past it.It makes you wonder how people manage to pick up their lives and continue on.



Author's Response:

I agree. The pain Brian experienced helps to understand why he is so fucked up in this story. And no, for now, he hadn't dealt with it at all. I agree with you that dealing with that kind of drama seems nearly impossible. It takes a lot of courage.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: February 19, 2017 03:54 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Seeds of Doubt

Well, Spencer showed his true colors! what an asshole, Brian finally said he was sorry but was it to little to late?



Author's Response:

Maybe not too late... this time. But Spencer isn't done, unfortunately.

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: February 19, 2017 08:47 AM · On: Chapter 21 - Searching for Jack

So glad Justin went with Brian-he has a way of calming Brian, with the two of them to split up helped find Jack before nightfall. Justin helped keep Jack calm and telling him Brian just wanted to find him, poor Jack thought Justin was an angel even when being brain damaged Jack had a point.



Author's Response:

Justin is exactly what Brian needed to deal with Jack's disappearance :)

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: February 19, 2017 08:01 AM · On: Chapter 20 - Hints of Jealousy

 Spencer sure didn't help the situation, in fact he added to it, what's his problem?



Author's Response:

Spencer has a problem, you're totally right :)

Reviewer: bktush (Anonymous) · Date: February 19, 2017 07:32 AM · On: Chapter 19 - Moving On

 Brian and Gus love their soccer and Gus was delighted when scored a goal against Justin, wonder what happen to Jack? Brian will make heards roll is an understatement.



Author's Response:

Brian and Gus have a very special relationship :) Having a child has changed Brian for the better

You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: