Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviews For Fatherhood
Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2017 09:43 AM · On: Chapter 40- To Be A Father or Not To Be A Father
Wow things re now coming out into the light. Brian is feeling a little baffled that his two friends see their kids as a means to an end in getting to Brian. Ben has a full on fight on his hands with Mel and the Novotnys. Linds is just getting fed up not making any headway with the life she wants!

Author's Response:

I think you're right that Brian is seeing what his friends are really like at this point in time and he's not really happy with them.  He always fought for LInds and Mikey in his life, but now realizes they want him to stay the way he was, not the way he is.

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2017 10:43 PM · On: Decisions

Lindsay misses the money and Gus as her slave more than her son.  I love Ben, I hope he decides to be the father that JR needs.

Dee Dee

Reviewer: Nichelle Wellesly (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2017 08:22 PM · On: Chapter 40- To Be A Father or Not To Be A Father

Hey Sandy! I'm so happy you updated this and not a moment too soon!

Well, it's certainly NOT hard to discern just why Lindsay wants Gus back in the household, now is it? Not only is he the built-in babysitter, he's also the long-hoped-for and  free maid she's always wanted. It must kill her to know that if she wants a clean kitchen, she'll have to get off of her rusty, dusty ass and do it herself! I'm glad that Brian put the call on speaker so that Justin could here the conversation himself. Not only that, but it kept Brian calm and not apt to give Lindsay any ammunition she'd think she could use against him. Smart move!

As for his conversation with Ben, I really agree that he needs to spend more time with Jenny. Michael, as always, is a non-factor and unimportant in the grand scheme of that little girl's life. I really hope that if and when Ben has her, that he doesn't tell Michael his plans at all. He'll just use Jenny as an excuse to be all up in Brian's face, place and space. The arrangements should be between the ' adults ' Ben, Brian and Justin while letting the ' kids ' Mel, Michael and Lindsay keep playing by themselves. It's obvious that the latter three will NEVER grow up!

Looking forward to the next chapter!

Happy Writing and HUGS,

~Nichelle



Author's Response:

So glad you are enjoying the story, Nichelle.  Gus is LIndsey's little helper or in her case, big helper around the house.She misses him for his work, not so much for being her child.  I hope my muses find a way to help J.R.  This story has a mind of its own and for a short ( supposedly 2-4 chapter tale) it has grown a lot.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2017 07:32 PM · On: Chapter 40- To Be A Father or Not To Be A Father

Brian is more thoughtful then Lindsay or Michael.  I hope Ben can work things out because JR is in a losing position.  Great chapter.  Very insightful.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Ben really wants an opportunity to be a father and Michael;s only reason to be a father is Brian.  So sad for J.R.

Reviewer: mcm (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2017 02:56 PM · On: Chapter 40- To Be A Father or Not To Be A Father

What  a wonderful surprise to see this. As always you have done a great job. I will be sad when this story comes to a end but maybe the muses will keep working their magic ?

Thanks for update Sandy ??



Author's Response:

My life is so busy and I'm often limited to weekends to write.  I have been super busy on weekends trying to get a side business up and running that it limits my time too.  I do have another chapter started so hopefully it will not take so long to post.  As for the muses keeping the story going- I do believe it has to have an end- but maybe a continuation in another story might be in order.,

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2017 06:33 AM · On: Chapter 40- To Be A Father or Not To Be A Father
Great to hear from you again. I love this story.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the comments-  It means a lot that people are still reading hte story.

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2017 05:36 AM · On: Chapter 40- To Be A Father or Not To Be A Father

As much as Brian loves Gus, he never should have flat out given them money. Any money for Gus' needs should have been payed directly by him. They're his parents and were to raise him without Brian, isn't that the way it was suppose to be from the very beginning? Why was it expected from him? No reason other than greed.

They won't give Ben anymore time with Jenny merely out of spite. He so badly wants to be a father but married an imbecile who only cares about keeping up with the Kinney.

Lindsay's fighting a losing battle. Doesn't she realize it yet?



Author's Response:

I so agree about the money.  I think he wanted to make up for his poor childhood, trying to ensure that Gus had everything, but he beleived in Lindsay's desire to offer that to Gus.  Instead she is more concerned about Gus being the money tree rather than the child.  Lindsay is anything but persistent.  

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2017 04:03 AM · On: Chapter 40- To Be A Father or Not To Be A Father

Always really happy to see a new chapter.  I LOVE your story.  Wish it would go on forever. Mikey is consistent if nothing else. Thanks for the update!!!!   Bill



Author's Response:

Bob:

  Thanks so much for your support and always commenting.  I don't know about forever, but maybe a sequel. 

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2017 10:38 PM · On: Chapter 39- Pick Up

Poor Gus what a scene.  He seemed to rally on the way home.  Getting one on one time with his dad was a great idea.  Still very happy this story is continuing.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Dee Dee:

So happy you are still reading this very loooooong story.  Silly muses keep talking and I keep listening.  I really like that Gus realizes that alone time with one of his dads is okay to ask for.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2017 03:55 PM · On: Chapter 39- Pick Up

Gus has everything figured out.  Even though Brian and Justin have everything legally tied up, Melanie is going to do her best to undo things.  I don't think she has a chance.



Author's Response:

Brian is nothing but exacting and he won't ever tell Gus he can do something unless he is sure he can deliver.

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2017 04:16 PM · On: Chapter 39- Pick Up

I love their family life. The girls', not so much. Gus is ever thoughtful thinking that Jenn would love to have just time with him and separate time with Colin. Just like spending time with just Brian.

I see a big custody battle coming up, the girls reduced to visitations only based on whether Gus wants to see them. Poor Gus to be put in the middle. Brian and Justin will make sure he talks about how he feels about what's going to be going on at the time. They always look out for his well being.



Author's Response:

Brian and Justin have always wanted what was best for Gus and if the best was living with Mel and LInds then that is what they would have pushed for.  

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2017 09:30 AM · On: Chapter 39- Pick Up
Oh dear those lesbians are complete nutters and sadly Gus and JR are the ones suffering

Author's Response:

Sadly, the children are being passed around due to their mother's really not wanting to be parents.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2017 04:20 AM · On: Chapter 39- Pick Up

you are excellent at cliffhangers.  Thrilled to see a new chapter.  This is such a great story I hate to think about it ending.  Thanks for the great update!!  Bill



Author's Response:

Bill:

Thank you.  Cliff hangers are what makes the reader want to come back.  Of course, they would be more effective if I updated more often.

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2017 03:42 AM · On: Chapter 39- Pick Up
Thanks for updating. I have been waiting to see what the girls would do.

Author's Response:

thank you for commenting.  The girls will be a pain I'm sure.

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2017 12:49 AM · On: Decisions

Loving this story and look forward to each update. Michael really has no redeeming features does he? Only considers JR in terms of what he wants to do and doesn't even take her into consideration as a person at all. Don't even get me started on his neglect and thoughtlessness in his own relationship with Ben -I don't know how Ben has lasted this long with his immature, selfish and ignorant husband. I cringe to think it's some sort of physical attraction - brrrrrr, I think I just sicked up a little lol.



Author's Response:

I never understood what Ben saw in Michael-  I can't even imagine he would be hot in bed.  Michael is just not a critical part of the gang in my opinion.  So glad you are enjoying the story and thank you for taking the time to write.  It means a lot

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2017 03:26 PM · On: Chapter 38- Reality Check

Lindsay and Mel are in for a big surprise when they go to pick up Gus.  Michael is such a poor excuse for a father, partner and best friend.  Hopefully Ben is getting wise to that fact.



Author's Response:

Ben is quickly questioning his relationship with Michael and Mel and LInds will quickly realize that you cannot turn back time.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2017 04:09 AM · On: Chapter 38- Reality Check

Looks like Ben is finally realizing that he married a child.  I know he'll do whatever is best for JR.  Hope that Mel and Lindsay don't do something stupid in regard to Gus.  My God,  I'm talking about Mel and Linds, of course they'll do something stupid.



Author's Response:

J.R. is still a pawn to be tossed among her many parents.  so sad, but Ben has the right idea.

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2017 02:59 AM · On: Chapter 38- Reality Check

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this story!!!!!!!!!!!!  I was so happy to see your update.  Poor Gus, hope he doesn't get put in the middle at shcool pickup.  OMG, the munchers finally missed Gus, they must be on drugs.  Mikey so clueless, that is something we can always count on.  I wonder when Ben will have enough.  I thought it was great that he thought of Brian as Mikey's hobby - that made me laugh out loud - I may steal that line.  Thanks for the new chapter, can't wait to see the big showdown at school.  Bill



Author's Response:

Bill:

Again, as always, thanks for your continued support and comments on this story.  I'm so glad you liked the line about Brian being Michael's hobby-  it just really seemed to fit.  Gus and J.R. are the ones that are really being hurt.  It sucks to think your own parents don't have time for you.

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2017 02:43 AM · On: Chapter 38- Reality Check

The girls are definitely in for a shock when they get to school. Stupid women who care about themselves first.

Michael is a lost cause. Living like things never change in his world is pitiful. Or pathetic as Brian would say.. As for Jenny, I blame Mel. She picked him. He's too immature and selfish to be a father. I really never saw any endearing qualities in him that Ben should be attracted to.

Brian will be getting his new painting although probably not until Justin is done the mural.



Author's Response:

I never got why Mel chose Michael for the father.  It would have made more sense to go with Ted-  she's been friends with him forever and she knows he is solid ( he had cleaned up his act by the time she wanted another child)- 

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2017 12:18 AM · On: Decisions

Oh, my goodness when will Michael grow up. He really needs to listen to Ben's suggestion to wait to discuss have JR more at a later time.  Not going to be well received by Mel.  As for Mel and Lindsay they are going to have a rude awakening when they show up to the school.  Looking forward to a show down. 

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Michael is stuck on Brian and probably will not grow up.  the girls will be in for a rude awakening when they show up at school.  thanks for continuing to read

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2017 09:40 PM · On: Chapter 38- Reality Check
That was some chapter. Ben was awesome. Michael really is a child.I can't wait to see what happens after school.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the comments and I really appreciate you taking the time to write.  The girls will be in for a surprise once they get to school.  Never understood the Ben/ Michael dynamic.

Reviewer: Nichelle Wellesly (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2017 08:27 PM · On: Chapter 38- Reality Check

Lindsay, Mel and Michael = the most INEPT 'parents' ever to exists! I am almost salivating waiting for Tweedledumb and Dumbelina to arrive at the school, only to be told that they can't have Gus to go with them. And then when Mel finds out about the agreement Brian and Lindsay legally had BFEORE Gus was even born... Jumping Jehosephat's Jockstrap, I CAN'T WAIT for that bit of news to be made public, LOL

As for Ben's talk with Captain Asinine, I honestly feel sorry for the Professor. Trying to school Michael would be like trying to teach a sponge how to independently wash the dishes....Uh, it just ain't gonna happen! The good news is that he is mentally preparing himself to realize that being married to Michael is a waste of time (I've never understood their dynamic in the series). I find it immensely troubling that after all the years Brian and Justin have been together (longer than Michael and Ben, I might add even with the short-term breakups), Michael still holds Brian to some bullcrap double standard.

Okay, so Michael doesn't like change but when Ben points out just how much Michael's life has since high school, he's actually proud of those changes. Yet he remains willfully blind and DUMB when it comes to his friends? He can't blame his continued stupidity on the fact that he didn't go to college. Some of the wisest people didn't but they just happened to grow up, face reality and actually live their lives on and with purpose, not waiting for life to happen to them (look at Emmett, just saying). So all that said, I can't see why or how ANY of them, including Ben, are still associated with Michael. I know that may sound harsh but there it is... There is nothing in common beyond a shared past and if that's the only bind that is still holding them together, it's time to let it go and move forward while letting Michael continue to live in the past.

Looking forward to the next chapter!

Happy Writing and HUGS,

~Nichelle 



Author's Response:

Thank you for such a thoughtful review.  I see you have the same feelings about Micheal, Mel and Lindsay that I do-  ugh.  This story has definitely taken a lot of twists and turns that I did not expect.  I'm thrilled that folks are still reading-  especially with the slow updates and lenghthy time that the story has been out there.  Thank you again for commenting.  It means so much.

Reviewer: mcm (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2017 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 38- Reality Check

a86; Thank you for the update that was so great seeing that especially on a day like today.

Love how Lindsay  just went on how nice it was for Brian to keep Gus be they where to busy with  work. Mel didn't  really didn't  have  a  clue. 

It's going to be interesting to see if the girls actually show up to pick Gus up from school.(evil grin here)

'Teresa'



Author's Response:

Thanks Teresa.  so glad that I made your day.  I'm working to finish this but those pesky muses just keep giving me more ideas.

Reviewer: qafqueenbee (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2017 01:45 AM · On: Chapter 37

Thanks for takeing time out countue the story. I am enjoying it.

lah



Author's Response:

I enjoy writing but between work, sewing and teaching a college class, my time is limited.  I will not ever leave a story unfinished and am currently at work on the next chapter.  I appreciate you taking time to tell me you are enjoying the story.  It means a lot.



Author's Response:

I enjoy writing but between work, sewing and teaching a college class, my time is limited.  I will not ever leave a story unfinished and am currently at work on the next chapter.  I appreciate you taking time to tell me you are enjoying the story.  It means a lot.



Author's Response:

I enjoy writing but between work, sewing and teaching a college class, my time is limited.  I will not ever leave a story unfinished and am currently at work on the next chapter.  I appreciate you taking time to tell me you are enjoying the story.  It means a lot.



Author's Response:

I enjoy writing but between work, sewing and teaching a college class, my time is limited.  I will not ever leave a story unfinished and am currently at work on the next chapter.  I appreciate you taking time to tell me you are enjoying the story.  It means a lot.



Author's Response:

I enjoy writing but between work, sewing and teaching a college class, my time is limited.  I will not ever leave a story unfinished and am currently at work on the next chapter.  I appreciate you taking time to tell me you are enjoying the story.  It means a lot.

Reviewer: mcm (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2017 07:03 AM · On: Chapter 37

I was glad that RL let you get an update in :) LOL

Love this story

Glad to see that B/J are not taking any chances of letting Gus down or go without a fight but then again we are talking about the Taylor-Kinney's :)

I can see a trip to the store bc Gus will be coming home wanting to make a volcano w/Dads (Brian playing like its a big deal but really just as excited as his sunny boy)

Thank you for this wonderful story and the latest update

~Teresa~



Author's Response:

Lol-  As long as Gus doesn't want to make fake cum- Brian will be fine.

You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: