Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviewer: bjnuke (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2017 04:36 AM · On: Chapter 1 The Hustler

So glad to see an update! I can't wait to see how Vic deals with his new knowledge. I hope to see a new chapter soon! Are you planning on updating your new other story as well?



Author's Response:

HI : ) I am so sorry, I didn’t know this was here until I got the notification for the one you left on AHW. I’m glad you’re enjoying the story and I have an idea of what Vic’s going to do with that information, we’ll have to see if it works out the way I’m thinking, LOL. I’m trying to get the next chapter of AHW written, RL keeps putting up roadblocks though. Thank you for reviewing : ) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: mcm (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2017 08:11 PM · On: Chapter 1 The Hustler

I just found this and it is AWSOME thank you for the diff story line. Love Cowboy B/J and the relationship w/ Michael is refreashing

~Teresa~



Author's Response:

Hi Teresa! Thank YOU for reading it and I'm very happy that you enjoy it : ) This story line was something I had bouncing around in my mind for quite  some time before I started writing it and I also wanted to write about something I was familiar with (horses, ranching and cattle). Michael is truely Brian's best friend in this and doesn't hesitate to pull Justin into their little circle ; ) Again, thank you for reading, and for reviewing : ) *hugs* Janet 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2017 03:19 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Eyes on you

Looks like Justin has found his soulmate and it isn't Brian.  Haha.



Author's Response:

LOL, you could say that ; ) but never fear, B/J will get to spend some quality time together. Thank you for reading and reviewing : ) *Hugs* Janet 

Reviewer: cuivresdesax (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2017 10:27 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Eyes on you

It was great to have an update on this story. And you're going to give us a rodeo! I am so happy! I loved the explanations you gave, I had no idea it was so technical and that the men doing it were professionals. Thanks for a great chapter.



Author's Response:

Hi Bea : ) Aww, I’m glad you liked it, Thank you.Rodeo’s can be pretty technical when you think about it and not only men do that but women do it as well. As Brian said in the story, there is a bit of a difference between rodeo cowboys and cowboys working on a ranch. As we get closer to the rodeo, I’ll put more detailed descriptions of the different events in my chapters. Thanks so much for reviewing, I do appreciate it : ) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2017 02:10 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Eyes on you

Always excited to see an update! I love the connection between Justin and Hammerhead... is there a rodeo competition in their future???

A little suspicious about the appearance of Milton in town and the specter of Cleve he brings with him...



Author's Response:

Hi Trish! I'm always excited to see a review from you! First of all, thank you for Registering for an account on here,  I was really excited to see that  : )  Justin and Hammerhead are getting along pretty well now, aren't they? as far as the rodeo competition goes, Justin will be in it, but not in the bronc riding, LOL. Hammerhead, I'm not sure about just yet but the competition will definitely be after everyone finds out about Justin's nightly rides.  Milton will make at least one more appearance, I'm not too sure when, but soon. Thank you for reading and reviewing : ) *Hugs* Janet   

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2017 09:05 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Eyes on you

Yeah, loved this chapter and the interaction between the boys. I really enjoyed hearing about all the events a cowboy can take part in and I wonder will Justin do any of them. 

Ooh he was spotted by someone and that someone was happy for him which made me smile because I feared someone nasty was watching from his past.

awwwwe Vic saw, that melted me, I wonder is he tight about the horse and when will the others see.

Brilliant chapter x



Author's Response:

Hi Vicki : ) Who knows, he might enter the rodeo, he's still thinking ; ) THe others will find out Justin's and Hammerheads secret nighttime rides in another few chapters, and it will be in a very startling way ; ) Thank you for reading and reviewing, my friend! ~Hugs~ Janet   

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2017 07:57 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Lessons

This was awesome, I'm glad Brian stood and defended Justin, that was so needed. I'm loving Juston bonding with Hammerhead I truly hope we get to see Justin show them what he has achieved with him.n

plzzzzzzzzz write more plzzz plzzzz plzzzzzz

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2017 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Quick FYI

Hurry hurry plzz

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2017 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 13 - Trouble, part 2

Can we string Alan up and play hit the dummy grrrr. Justin needs all the support he can get and I think Brian might soon, he is showing glimpses here.

Brilliant work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2017 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 12 - THE DREADED WB

Lol, love it 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2017 07:33 PM · On: Chapter 11 - TROUBLE, part 1

Omg Justin could have been seriouly hurt, they better do something before someone dies. I'm loving this more and more. 

Brilliant work xx

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2017 07:21 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Roping and Riding

Another fantastic chapter, I'm loving Justin bonding with guys, well except Alan, can we kill him off plz. 

Im nervous as to what is ahead after warning, but I'll read on. Xxx

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2017 12:21 PM · On: Chapter 9 - A lantern Shines Bright

Oh this so choked me up, so many emotions ran through this and you really painted a picture so well for us to see. I'm so happy that Justin confided in them and I hope we see more bonding. I love how Justin was with Hammerhead. 

I have ate a feeling something very bad is coming.....worried now ?

Fantastic work, hugs xx

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2017 09:13 AM · On: Chapter 8 - Riding Lessons

I seriously love your Michael, I'm so glad he is taking Justin under his wing, I pray Just gets happy and enjoys riding. Those horses sound so beautiful.

omg I hope Clive doesn't find Justin, I dread to think what could happen if he does, I bet that Alan if he j ew would dob him in the little jerk. Milton did good I hope, I pray he doesn't backfire.

Cannit wait for more of this awesome story. 

Hugs x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2017 08:53 AM · On: Chapter 7- Kitchen Boy

Grrrr can I hurl a cup at Alan's head, can you make it that it was an "accident " I hope Brian who I also wanna do something to sends Alan packing soon, that guy is freaking dangerous. Poor Justin, he is so scared and even though he is surrounded by people and animals I'm sure he feels alone. It's why I think he will calm Hammerhead, they are kindred spirits. 

Plesse Brian wise the F up, Justin is the one for you. Oh and I really like how you are writing Michael he is really nice in this , it's refreshing. 

Fantastic work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2017 09:04 AM · On: Chapter 6 Friends and Enemies

Wow,that was amazing and I think Justin will be one to calm that hourse and heal his spirit. Gosh I hate Alan and I hope is gone soon, I am very worried about Justin.

Excellent work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2017 08:50 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Wet Behind The Ears

This was an incredible chapter, poor Justin he really needs a mothers love and Deb will give him that for sure. Lol I loved the funny bits and I think the animals will love Justin as they get to know him.

Brilliant work as always x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2017 08:30 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Liberty Ranch

I'm loving this story more and more, it's been on my to read list and I'm so happy to be reading it now.

I'm so happy Justin didn't get kicked out and is now staying on the ranch. His kid like wonder really touched me and I bet he can be a bit hit working on that ranch, he'll even surprise himself I'm sure. 

I hope Alan doesn't find out that Brian had sex with Justin, I'm worried as to what will happen. Get rid of Alan fast I say.

Brilliant work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2017 08:14 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Stow-A-Way

Wow Juatin was so brave to do that, to take that leap that leap of faith to try and get away from that hellish life. I can imagine the shock of them finding Justin hiding there, I pray things pick up for him now.

Incredible work xx

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2017 07:25 AM · On: Chapter 2 The Hustler - part 2

I'm so glad that Justin felt the comfort and feel of Brian. My heart broke a the stuff Justin went through and I hope he can get out of the life ASAP snd go with Brian if that is possible.

once again fantastic work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2017 07:13 AM · On: Chapter 1 The Hustler

Oooh cowboy Brian, now that is sexy. I loved this first chapter and having been to Vegas many many many times the feel of the place you told was perfect. Even though I never gambeled on any tables just a few machine now and then lol.

i loved Brian's protective mode showed and I hope and pray he can save Justin from this horrible life.

Fantastic Job x

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: April 15, 2017 02:39 AM · On: Chapter 1 The Hustler

Hey! Hope everything is going well! I was just wondering if you were planning on continuing with this story? I know you have anotjer (which is also really good!) I really hope you'll continue because I really want to know what happens next!



Author's Response:

Hey back : ) Thanks for asking. I do plan to continue the story, but *when* is kind of up in the air right now, I can tell you I have a lot of the next chapter written and am trying to get it done but I’m not sure when I’ll be able to update it. Every time I try to pin-point a date to post the next chapter it ends up backfiring on me so I’m not doing that anymore. I’m glad you like the story and thanks again for asking about it : ) *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: March 10, 2017 12:40 AM · On: Chapter 1 The Hustler

Hi, I saw you updated your other story and I was just wondering when you were planning on updating this one. I love your stories and can't wait to see what happens next in this one and the other one!



Author's Response:

Hi : ) I’m going to update this as soon as I can, RL keeps interrupting my fun time: /

Reviewer: cuivresdesaxe (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2017 09:05 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Lessons

Thank you for this new chapter. I checked the video, the lion mountain's scream is amazing, even with your warning I really though it was a woman screaming at first. Your story is a total change of scenery for me, I really love this western AU, it feels like watching a John Wayne movie.



Author's Response:

Hi Bea :) I apologize for the late reply; I had to wait for payday to get more data on my Wi-Fi.OMG, you named one of my favorite actors! I love his movies. Mountain Lions really can sound like a woman screaming, don’t they? I think that has to be the spookiest sound I’ve heard. I’ve seen them several times in the wild, they’re beautiful animals. Thank you, I’m glad you like this story, most of the western themed QAF stories I’ve seen have been historical and I thought, why not write a ‘modern’ one, and I also wanted to write about something I’m familiar with too, HA. Thank you too, for reading and reviewing. *Hugs* Janet

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2016 06:51 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Lessons

Hi, Janet! Finally found a moment to get caught up. I am really enjoying this story (with the exception of Alan the jerk - ha!).  And Justin's a horse whisperer now. :) 

It's funny. I know you know a lot about horses, but I feel like I have a little better understanding of them since my mom and I have started watching seasons of a show called "Heartland," about a young woman who has a knack for treating and calming abandoned and abused horses, so this kind of reminds me a little of that; at least at the end.

Thank you for the update! Loving this story, and I'll be looking forward to reading more of it.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi Kim : ) I’ll have to see if I can find Heartland somewhere, it sounds interesting and I’m happy it’s giving you more of an understanding of horses, they’re amazing animals to be around.Yep, Alan the jerk was back, he’s kind of like a bad penny, just keeps showing up, LOL. Thank you for reading and reviewing, my friend : ) *Hugs* Janet

You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: