Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2016 07:45 AM · On: Enjoying Every Minute

There is such a nice tone to this story.  Every time I read it I get sucked into Justin's silent world and marvel when he can hear again.  His son is adorable and Gus is the sweetest big brother.  I guess I like this story so much because life hands them enough complications and difficulties that you didn't need to make the other QAF characters into horrible jealous beasts to move the story along.  Michael was actually a GOOD friend in this.  Lindsay was actually supportive and she and her wife seemed stable, as people and as a couple, lol.  While Ethan turned out to be an evil ass, his dramas stayed his own and ran parallel to the love story, foiled by his past lover.  Brian paying two million to get custody of Eric. WOW.  That is the only unlikely point in the scenerio.  I doubt the girl would have had the guts to ask for $200,000, never mind a couple million.  fI COULD see Brian paying that much though.  Anyway.  I just wanted you to know I'm still reading and loving your stories and hope you are still writing somewhere.



Author's Response: You know, I like this story a lot. I mean, I got other ones that I like more, but this one holds a shelf in my heart. I am astounded thought at how people reacted to this story. Don't get me wrong, I'm hoping and praying that people liked it, but they loved it. I don't know what I did, but apparently it was really good. I know I went a little bit over board with the amount of money that Erica was asking, but it was part the fact that she and Justin came from money before everything went down hill. Not only that, but I really wanted to I wanted to show people what Brian would do for Justin and Eric. I am so happy you're around. I will be here. Slowly...very slowly, but surely. Thanks for reviewing because I LOVE IT! Later, T
Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2016 10:35 AM · On: Enjoying Every Minute

Ridiculously romantic:-)



Author's Response: I really thought so too. I'm so happy that you enjoyed it. Take care.
Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2015 04:16 AM · On: Unspoken Words

Ooooooh I love this!



Author's Response: Thank you so much. I really appreciate that you took the time to tell me.
Reviewer: It's true.I am. (Anonymous) · Date: February 04, 2015 06:16 PM · On: Enjoying Every Minute
Love the story <3 I find it a little weird that Brian call Justin "baby" cuz he never did that in the TV :D
But still, this is the most wonderful story about Brian/Justin I've ever read, great job!brian/justin

Author's Response: Yeah, I know what you mean about calling Justin that, but you know, might take advantage of this AU world. Lol. I'm so happy you liked it.
Reviewer: Astrid (Anonymous) · Date: November 26, 2014 10:48 PM · On: Unspoken Words

I just started reading your story this morning, then I had to go to work and continued my reading there. But after a while I really had to start working and not reading, but I was thinking about your story ALL DAY :D And now it's almost 11pm, I'm finally at home and probably will go to sleep very late today... I like that there are many dialogues in your story, and even though Brian is totally OOC, I still enjoy it after I got used to it. Thank you!



Author's Response: Wow, I had stories like that. Where they were so good that I almost stayed home to read them. Lol. Then I'm work, either trying not to think about them or trying to see if I can sneak a peak. Lol. I'm so happy that my story did that for you. Smiling non-stop.
Reviewer: Nadine (Anonymous) · Date: February 18, 2014 11:12 AM · On: Unspoken Words

I want to marry your Brian here. So sweet with just enough edginess that is typical Brian.

What a great read

Thank you for writing this :)



Author's Response: He, he, who wouldn't. Thank you so much for letting me know what you thought. It's always nice to know that you reached someone with your writing.
Reviewer: Saskya (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2013 10:48 PM · On: Enjoying Every Minute

very nice story :)



Author's Response: Thank you so much for telling me. It's great always hearing that.
Reviewer: Tash (Anonymous) · Date: July 14, 2013 09:36 PM · On: One Little Question

Lol I still cringe about Ethan love this chapter 



Author's Response: No worries, as if he could ever get Justin. No way!
Reviewer: Al (Anonymous) · Date: January 10, 2013 02:54 AM · On: Enjoying Every Minute

Love this story! I hope there is a sequel!



Author's Response: There is a sequel that me and my beta discussed. Hopefully I can work on it soon.
Reviewer: Weave the Magic (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2012 08:20 AM · On: Enjoying Every Minute

This is such a wonderful read! Brian is so out of character, but not disgustingly sappy. Wonderful to have their friends being supportive, specially Michael, Melanie, Jack(!) and Craig(!).  I missed Daphne, but there really is no place for her here. This is an easy, no angst, feel-good read, and sometimes this is just perfect to have a good time and feel warm and purrr.



Author's Response: Thank you so much for saying that. I love changing all the expectations and making new things. I think there were so many things that could have been better that I never got to write. Maybe soon I will be able to write more for this wonderful story line.
Reviewer: Bigdogz09 (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2012 02:14 AM · On: Married

I adore this story.  It is so romantic and delightful.  I've read it elsewhere, I can't remember where, but like fine wine, it just improves with age. 

Fabulous!

All the best,

Laura



Author's Response:

Wow, nice.  I really like that.  Thanks for reading it.  It's always great to hear you guys tell me how you liked it.  Take care.

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2012 12:54 PM · On: Enjoying Every Minute
This was a wonderful story. I love when Brian gets to be a good guy.

Author's Response:

I do too!  I really had fun writing this story.  Yay!! Thanks for reading it.  Later.

Reviewer: BigPaw (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2012 09:00 AM · On: Enjoying Every Minute
Such a great story, I needed a good story and thought of this one, it's still as good as when you first posted it.
Lori

Author's Response:

Thanks so much.  Sometimes I come here and read it.  So I know what you mean. 

Reviewer: angelstar2 (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2011 09:16 AM · On: Enjoying Every Minute

I have read this story 3 times and loved it each and every one just sorry typing is so hard on my kindle so i can't review but know that this story and your words are LOVED!!!



Author's Response:

Wow, thanks so much for that.  It's good to hear these things from you guys. It keeps me going to try and come up with more stories bigger and better.  Take care of yourself, Tay

Reviewer: 4depthoflove (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2011 04:09 AM · On: Enjoying Every Minute

Another excellent story! I just love the soft side you give to our Brian, without taking away his quirks and insecurities, that make him not always act the way the rest of the world would expect.

There were a couple of drama points that I wish had been explored  a little more - like Justin finding out that Brian has parental right for Eric - finding out during a medical crisis where Justin couldn't be reached because he couldn't hear the phone when the hospital called, for instance. Also, he moment he first heard his sons voice. But, all in all, the story was such a terrific read that these missing opportunities couldn't mar how much fun it was to read.

I love how you write for our boys. Thanks - I will continue to read through some of your other stories.

loving life,

Charle



Author's Response:

I hope that you enjoy everything that you read from me.  Let me know.  Thanks for dropping a line.

Reviewer: taurus 1958 (Anonymous) · Date: March 29, 2011 09:52 PM · On: Married

To the great writers. I was delighted with this story. This story started off happy and ends happy. For once the story is truly about love between Brian and Justin. Nice touch with the kids. Keep up the good writing.



Author's Response: Thank you so much for liking it. I will try to make more like this.
Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2011 10:41 PM · On: Needing A Superhero

This does not sound good.



Author's Response: i guess not. keep reading, it does get better.
Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2011 09:12 PM · On: New Things

OK! The Michael thing was sweet.



Author's Response: thabk you very much
Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2011 09:08 PM · On: Good Times And Bad Times

Beautiful lovemaking scene!



Author's Response: yay! glad u think so.
Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2011 08:58 PM · On: Forgiveness

Definitely deserved the ribbon for this chapter alone!



Author's Response: thank you so much. so happy right now.
Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2011 08:52 PM · On: Because Of Him

Brian takes too much from Michael, friend or not.



Author's Response: i think he does but brian has such a great heart even when he tries to hide it.
Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2011 08:45 PM · On: My Crazy Family

Such a beautiful street!



Author's Response: thanks very much
Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2011 08:38 PM · On: Connection

This is another sweet chapter!



Author's Response: thanks i hope you enjoy them all.
Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2011 08:34 PM · On: Unspoken Words

I have always enjoyed this story, and it's even better reading it the second time around.



Author's Response: i sometimes do that too and i know what you mean. thanks for your words.
Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2010 03:40 PM · On: Enjoying Every Minute

Well, Im willing to believe just about anything when it comes to Ethan, lol.

Im glad they will have a house with more room to spread out, or contain the messes of rambunctious little boys.

I really liked this story.  I wonder if someday you will let us know if they had more kids, how Brain and Justin's careers developed, how they are doing together.

There.  I commented on each chapter. It is such a great story and has so few comments I wanted to do my part and fix that.  Hope you weren't too bored.  :o)



Author's Response: No way, I love to hear what the readers think. The more they have to say the better. Thank you for your words. See ya, Tay.

Author's Response: No way, I love to hear what the readers think. The more they have to say the better. Thank you for your words. See ya, Tay.
You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: