Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2017 08:45 AM · On: Sanctuary

poor broken brian.   i love it.

Reviewer: Suse (Anonymous) · Date: January 11, 2017 10:09 PM · On: Epilogue

just finished rereading this lovely story. A sequel would be awesome. Nice work. Loved the progression of Brian. Very well thought out.

Reviewer: xJustSayingx (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2017 11:16 PM · On: Epilogue

It took me about a week to read this story and it was such an emotional journey. It's really one of the best fanfictions I've ever read, it made me want to laugh and cry at the same time. Furthermore, the story showed that even after the worst experiences and horrible moments life will get better again. The ending made me so happy. I wish they would make a film of this as a Queer as Folk Sequel. Thank you for writing this beautiful story! :)

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2017 05:22 PM · On: Prologue

Great story, happy to revisit your story!!!  Bill

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2015 01:20 AM · On: Black and Blue

NOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2015 05:47 AM · On: Delicate Things

NO, WHY DID HE TELL HIM TO STAY IN NYC

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2015 05:32 AM · On: Prologue

Wow, how have I never read this before?

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2015 05:51 AM · On: Epilogue

Lindsay's perspective and happiness for Brian and Justin makes a very satisfying epilogue. As you mention, it bookends your story perfectly.

I know I'll revisit this story in the future. It's definitely a favorite. Thank you!

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2015 12:23 AM · On: Naked Love

Beautiful. (That's the only word that's needed to described this chapter.)

I almost cried myself over Brian getting so in touch with his own emotions and accepting his love for Justin. Brian's heart expanding made me think of the Grinch, although Brian was always very generous toward his friend. :)

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2015 10:46 PM · On: Oh Happy Day

What a wonderful, feel-good ending to this chapter! And the meaningfulinsight into Lindsay's emotions--and continuing devastation without Melanie.

Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2015 08:44 PM · On: Nobody's Fault But My Own

I'm so impressed with how you relayed Lindsay's feelings/guilt about how she encouraged Justin to go to New Yok; how she wanted to live vicariously through Justin; how she contributed to Brian and Justin separating--and, especially, how she tried to make amends.

While I might like to see Brian's personal growth move more rapidly, ths story feels like a natural progression and self-understanding on Brian's part. Emotionaaly wrenching and satisfying for me as a reader.

Reviewer: gotb30 (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2015 02:06 AM · On: Prologue

Directed here from Getithere, I'm glad to discover this intriguing story.

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: October 08, 2014 10:01 PM · On: Epilogue

Truly a great story. I read it before, while you were writing, but re-reading it now as a whole helped me see it better and I was even more impressed. Great writing, wonderfully perceptive as to Brian's emotions and inner struggle and enjoyable all at the same time. Thanks for writing. TAG.



Author's Response:

Aw!! Thanks for the reread, and the comment! I'm glad to hear the story holds up to a reread, and as a whole! 

Cheers! 

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2013 10:09 PM · On: Epilogue
I've been reading this story for the past week and I loved it. I enjoyed the journey of growth for all the characters and was sorry to see it end. Can't wait to see what you have in store next.

Author's Response:

I'm so thrilled you enjoyed it! Thank you for reading and for letting me know, and I hope to have a new fic started soon - at least before the end of the year :D

Reviewer: MAFITA (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2013 12:32 PM · On: Epilogue

I really loved this! :D It took me a long time to finish it, but I finally did! ^-^ Anyway, the JR situation (aka the fight between Lindsay, Michael and Brian over JR) frustrated me for a while, but I'm very happy with the arrangement they had.... It was refreshing to read the story almost entirely from Brian's perspective. Anyway, congrats on an excellent story! Hope to read you soon in another one! ^-^ Kisses!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and leaving a comment! I'm so pleased you enjoyed it :)

Hugs!

Reviewer: Curious George (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2013 10:07 PM · On: Prologue

This was a deliciously long read which reminded me of some of the 'classic' QAF fic from years past.  What an unexpected treat!  Very well done, indeed!  :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! And for the compliment! I've read some 'classic' QAF fic, and it's really, really great stuff - I'm honored to be compared to it :)

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: September 04, 2013 03:54 AM · On: Prologue

thank you for sharing this wonderful story



Author's Response:

thank you for reading!

Reviewer: 4depthoflove (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2013 09:08 PM · On: Epilogue

read this whole story this week - and I have got to say that I really loved the evolution of Brian - so many stories (including my own) don't allow for the natural pace you have here - our man going from the self centered terrified of love Brian we are familiar with - and through time and experience and life situation...becoming the Brian we all yearned for...the one who openly loves his man!

The use of other characters here was superb as well, including wheel chair bound/grief stricken Linds - each one opening Brian's eyes to what he was willing = or not willing as the case may be - to give up by holding on to his walls.

love this story - really really well done - thanks

Charle



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the lovely comment! I'm glad you enjoyed Brian's slow growth. I grew impatient myself, as the writer, wanting him to get to where he needed to be faster, but I knew it wouldn't be realistic so I forced myself to take it slow. I do think it paid off in the end!

Thank you so much for reading! I truly appreciate it! :)

Reviewer: Valetta (Anonymous) · Date: September 02, 2013 04:13 PM · On: Prologue

The only negative comment I can't make about this is that it is finished :(

I really liked this story, but I like all you stories in general, you write beautifully and your plots are always interestinf and original!

I hope you'll post something new soon (I know, I'm demanding :P).

Thanks a lot for this story!



Author's Response:

:)

Thank you for reading, and thank you for the lovely compliments. 

I do have another fic I'm outlining and planning, just not sure when I'll get around to writing/posting. Hopefully in the next few months!

Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: Reader (Anonymous) · Date: August 31, 2013 07:59 AM · On: Epilogue

A magnificent piece of work!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! :)

Reviewer: Hotesse (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2013 05:12 AM · On: Epilogue
I want to thank you for this wonderful story. It was such a joy to read... well hard at times... but amazing overall. I'll give it a few days to settle in my mind and then I'll read those of your other stories that I still haven't read. Looking forward to you your future work. xoxo

Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment, it makes me very happy to know you enjoyed it! 

I hope you enjoy the others as well :D

Reviewer: ME (Anonymous) · Date: August 31, 2013 02:33 AM · On: Prologue

This story reminded me of this song I just heard for the first time.

Peter Cetera's "Have you ever been in love?"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=Y33iEchHD_I

I know Randy is a singer in RL. I would love to see a story where Justin sings this to Brian in a story. Would be fun to read.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 30, 2013 08:21 PM · On: Epilogue

First of all: THANK YOU so much for this amazing story !!! I enjoyed this journey from the very beginning to the end. Your writing is excellent, I loved those long, detailed chapters, the slow pace, descriping their emotions, struggles and development, always believable and totally in character. Certainly one of the best BJ-stories I've ever read! Very well done!!

For some weeks, this story was like some kind of good friend to me, always looking forward to the next part - I'm going to miss it!

So thanks again, and take care :)

... and I love this picture of Brian and Justin, it's one of my favorites, too!



Author's Response:

thank you for all your comments, and thank you for the compliments! I tried really hard with this story, and I really feel like I succeeded in what I set out to do :)

Reviewer: nicolle_midnight2013 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2013 09:12 AM · On: Epilogue

This story was so beautiful and so moving. I'm sorry it's over.

A great story. Thank you for providing this journey so emotional and intense.

Your epilogue, showing Lindsay lying again and ready to start his life after everything went perfect for a perfect story.

Congratulations on the blue ribbon. It is very well-deserved!

A big hug!

Fatima.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for the comment and the compliments!

hugs to you!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2013 04:20 AM · On: Epilogue
Just wonderful thank you

Author's Response:

Thank you!!! :)

You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: