Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviews For The Orphan
Reviewer: Meoley Myles (Anonymous) · Date: April 17, 2014 07:57 PM · On: Chapter 12: The Purchase

I love this story. I like history too. Can you write more QAF fanfiction history novel please?



Author's Response:

Thank you very much Meoley for your comment. I haven't written fan fiction is quite a while but I'll certainly consider it. Glad you enjoyed yourself.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2013 12:19 PM · On: Chapter 12: The Purchase

I can't believe I missed this final chapter!  Guess I was too busy working on a story myself,  but that's no excuse.  Love how Brian's education is put to good use and they are now worth mega money.  And from the look of it will be worth much more in the future.   Looking forward to your next historical piece.  Novel length sounds just right.



Author's Response:

No excuse necessary - this was a fun piece to create as it shows how people in the past are in many ways just like us. Thank you YumYumPM for reading and commenting.

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: February 04, 2013 09:48 PM · On: Chapter 12: The Purchase

Finally got a chance to read this one. I did enjoy the historical nature of the story. I love reading historical fiction myself, but I'm too lazy to write anything like that - it would take so much reasearch. This was a nice little piece that was fun and easy to read. Thanks for writing. TAG



Author's Response:

I'm sorry for the late response. This one got past me. Believe me, writing something easy and simple is anything but easy and simple. Thank you for commenting. I might do one later if health permits; a story based in the Early American period of Virginia - 1600-1700s. I traced my father's line back that far.

Reviewer: snow (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2013 02:16 AM · On: Chapter 12: The Purchase
This was a wonderful story. I had somehow missed your final chapter..what a great surprise to find it when I was scrolling down the "Most Recent" page.

Author's Response:

Thank you Julieta for your kind comment. I wasn't expecting much response since this was an experimental piece for English beginners written in an 6-8th grade level not counting the occassional slang!

Reviewer: Bigdogz09 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2013 10:46 PM · On: Chapter 12: The Purchase

Glad to catch up to this, time to read has become quite a luxury.  I love the happy ending and I do enjoy that it was a period piece. 

Thanks for sharing this.

All the best,

Laura 



Author's Response:

I'm so sorry for being late responding to your comment. RL and a bad cold has dominated my last two weeks terribly. I barely felt like logging in to give new smiley faces to new stories and rarely checked for reviews since they are rare. You're counted for another period piece if I get over this funk and get in the mood to make it happen. Here in Texas we call a cold/flu the crud and rate them like a tornado; this one was an F5 butt kicker that won't let me go.

Thanks so much for commenting.

Reviewer: Cheryl (Anonymous) · Date: January 13, 2013 11:47 PM · On: Chapter 12: The Purchase

Great story!  I love period pieces and would love to read your family history piece.

Looking forward to reading more, very soon!



Author's Response:

Instead of typing on the fly I will outline the new novel to completion with hopefully a better ending than I'm known for creating. Thanks Cheryl for the comment.

Reviewer: pacagirl (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2013 04:46 PM · On: Chapter 12: The Purchase
When did Amber become Molly?
Thank you for this story

Author's Response:

I goofed and typed Molly. Thanks for pointing this out to me. My pleasure giving you this story too.

Reviewer: pacagirl (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2013 04:07 PM · On: Chapter 5: First Contact
«love at first bite» :)

Author's Response:

hehehehehehehe

Reviewer: pacagirl (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2013 03:53 PM · On: Chapter 2: The Bobbie
The last line is hard.
Great chapter, thanks.

Author's Response:

I dated a doctor in my youth and trust me; t hey have a very warped sense of gallows humor about life. Paramedics are equally nuts too. Thank you so much for all these great review comments that made my day.

Reviewer: pacagirl (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2013 03:47 PM · On: Chapter 1: London
I don't know why but I wanted to read your story in a row, did not want to wait for update. So I was happy to see, this morning, that it was completed.
This first chapter is promising.
Thank you.

Author's Response:

I really like how this chapter turned out. I was smoking the good stuff when I wrote this one.

Reviewer: meme$veryrich (Anonymous) · Date: January 13, 2013 12:03 PM · On: Chapter 12: The Purchase

love it.



Author's Response:

Well thank you! meme

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2013 10:44 AM · On: Chapter 12: The Purchase

Interesting period piece, Bob!  I do like seeing them in another era and being transported back into time.  Thanks for writing this one!  *Hugs* ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and commenting love. I wish I could sit and write more and read more but I have to take off more pounds t o get to that point with my health soon.  I got behind reading your stories and many others.

Reviewer: meme$veryrich (Anonymous) · Date: January 09, 2013 03:36 AM · On: Chapter 11: The Sting

one word MOREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE


Author's Response:

hehehehehehehe

thank you for commenting - ending soon

Reviewer: Bigdogz09 (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2013 09:01 PM · On: Chapter 10: The Plan

Wow - Rosenberg is quite the nutcase.  I hope Brian hasn't bitten off more than he can chew. 

Looking forward to reading more. 

All the best,

Laura



Author's Response:

I knew better than  to use the name of the true creators of "The Bank of England" (Rothschild) since they are wealthy enough to squash me like a tiny bug! Besides they are very good people too. Thanks for these wonderful comments Laura. You made my day.

Reviewer: Bigdogz09 (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2013 08:39 PM · On: Chapter 3: The Ward

I lost track of this story and so glad to see it and read it.  So intense.  Very delicate subject matter, racial hatred, but you are handling it very well. 

All the best,

Laura



Author's Response:

This is a person interest plot since I study Hebrew for a hobby and will soon attend a class in it. It may be the first Jewish Justin I'm aware of too. Thank you Laura.

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2013 07:19 AM · On: Chapter 10: The Plan

need longer chapters...otherwise, I'm quite taken in by this otherwise good story


Author's Response:

It's a novelette. They are suppose to be short and an easy read. Image a novel published in a newspaper. Long chapters would not be allowed. And it's far more challenging to write a few words to tell a story, than to write a lot more.

Thank you again for the comment.

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2013 04:23 AM · On: Chapter 1: London

it s ok so far...reads  a bit like a prologue  but good


Author's Response:

It's going to be simple English, newspaper 6-8 grade level for non English readers learning English. We have a lot of English beginners reading here. Thank you for commenting Jon.

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2012 02:15 AM · On: Chapter 9: William Jon Rosenberg

Oooh, this is not good.  I can't imagine the stigma being gay back in this time period would have entailed.  I do like being able to go back into time to try and relive that moment with the details you are putting into your story.  The angst is quickly ramping up here!  Looking forward to the rest of this, Bob.  *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

I can remember being gay in California was dangerous in the 1970s much less 1887 London. Only  recently has it been this accepting for us. Rosenberg makes the perfect enemy: rich, powerful, ruthless, determined. Brian and Justin are in for some real danger soon. Love you for commenting. ~bob

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2012 02:16 AM · On: Chapter 6: Deal

:)


Author's Response:

:D

I truly do appricate the chapter comments very much. You made my day.

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2012 02:01 AM · On: Chapter 5: First Contact

Theres a catch isn't there? lol ~ Yvonne xx



Author's Response:

It was the real deal. Straight to the point I am.

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2012 01:53 AM · On: Chapter 4: Amber

:)



Author's Response:

All comments make me smile, well the nice ones do :)

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2012 01:49 AM · On: Chapter 3: The Ward

This is incredible JT!! ~ Yvonne xx



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you like it - now let me kick my muse in the rear in for more.....

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2012 12:05 AM · On: Chapter 2: The Bobbie

This is brilliant JT! I love it alot ~ Yvonne xx



Author's Response:

Thank you; it's fun to be writing again.

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2012 12:00 AM · On: Chapter 1: London

Im hooked already JT!! ~ Yvonne xx


Author's Response:

Gathering sympathy for the main character has that effect :) Thank you Yvonne.

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2012 12:25 AM · On: Chapter 6: Deal
"You protect my funds, you can keep my buns."

Love it. Hey, I forgot to mention how beautiful that sketch was. Whoever did it is very talented.

Author's Response:

Was out of town all day; please forgive late return comments no sleep. Wonderful to see comments tonight too. They motivate a writer to keep going for you. I found the sketch online and fell in love with it too.

You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: