Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviews For Kiss My Kilt
Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: August 11, 2015 03:58 PM · On: Kiss My Kilt

it was fun to read

still giggling

thank you for this story



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it! Thanks so much for reading and for your review - it means a lot :-)

Reviewer: Cheburashka2 (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2011 03:02 PM · On: Kiss My Kilt

I can't even begin to explain how much I loved this story! Absolutely brilliant writing. It was perfection in every way, from characterization, to the plot, to the humor. It made me laugh out loud from beginning to end.

This is going in my favorites file, so that I can read it again and again and again.

Amazing work!

Cheers,

Vin



Author's Response:

Thanks Vin! I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed this, and that it gave you a laugh :-) It's always fun to play with tipsy!Justin, and who wouldn't want to see this man in a kilt? I'm glad you thought the characterization was right, too. Thanks again for reading, and for your very wonderful comment. It means a lot and I appreciate it so much. Happy New Year!!

Reviewer: Infatuated_BJreader (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2011 11:24 AM · On: Kiss My Kilt

That story was really fun to read to..:) And it was very creative especially the justin's drunk levels..



Author's Response:

I'm glad that it gave you a giggle! I always have a lot of fun with tipsy animal-planet!Justin, and with Brian bearing it all to get what he wants out of it in the end. I had a lot of fun with this one, and I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it :-) Thanks again for reading, and for all your amazing comments. They mean a lot and I appreciate them so much. 

Reviewer: LibertySun (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2011 02:04 AM · On: Kiss My Kilt

I appreciate your wickedly smart humor and wonderful writing. Brian knowing Justin 'phases' of drunkeness was adorable. I love that they know each other so well. Such a fun read. Thank you for the laughter! :) 




Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it :-D (My apologies for the delay in replying to this - I was away for the weekend and out of Internet range). There is a special place in my heart for tipsy!Justin - I always picture him as an hilarious drunk. Smart people tend to be, at least in my experience ;-) Thanks so much for reading and for your wonderful comment. I appreciate it so much :-)

Reviewer: inabluefunk (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2011 05:40 AM · On: Kiss My Kilt

This story was fucking hillarious! I loved it!

I laughed my booty off LOL

Thank you so much for posting this, I really really needed a good laugh!

Marla



Author's Response:

Thanks Maria! I'm so glad you found this story entertaining, and that it gave you a giggle ;-) Thanks so much for reading and for your wonderful review. It means a lot :-)

Reviewer: Jennifer (Anonymous) · Date: June 29, 2011 08:15 AM · On: Kiss My Kilt

LMAO - What a great read!!!  Loved it!!! :))) Going to read again :)



Author's Response:

Thanks Jennifer! I'm so glad this gave you a laugh :-D Thanks so much for reading, and for your wonderful review. It means a lot :-)

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2011 08:29 AM · On: Kiss My Kilt

Damn girl you can write!!!!

I don't know where to start to properly say how very funny and entertaining this was from beginning to end. Pure genius of imagination and if I didn't know better I'd say you were having a nip or two typing this up, if not a toke.

Since you have no typos I'm only joking. Damn this was good.

I wish we had 10 stars and a gold trophy for such a fine piece of writing.

This is going in the archives of Our Best Fanfiction Classics.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm very glad you enjoyed it, and that you found it entertaining :-) And of course I'm thrilled with that the story got featured, and that it's been considered for the Best Fanfiction Classics. (And no, there was no booze involved in the writing of this - LOL! My imagination is quite active enough when I'm sober ;-) Again, thank you so much for your wonderful review, and for your kind words. I'm thrilled that you found this story amusing!

Reviewer: boriqua522 (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2011 06:31 AM · On: Kiss My Kilt

that was hilarious. couldn't stop laughing at the 'smurf' argument. i swear i almost fell out of my chair when i read the description of the poor unicorn being devoured by the dinosaur. that was great. thanks for the laugh.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you found this amusing :-D I figured somewhere, in some dimension, dinosaurs and unicorns had to meet. I would be one of those epic 'theoretical' battles that show on the Discovery Channel stages - T. rex vs Unicorn! (I would totally watch that ;-) I'm thrilled that you enjoyed this. Thanks so much for reading and for your wonderful review! I really appreciate it :-)

Reviewer: Megan Rose (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2011 05:50 AM · On: Kiss My Kilt

This was inspired!! The logic behind the cakes is so convoluted, it works! This is just hysterically brilliant. As are all your storys (brilliant, not necessarily hysterical, I mean).

*still giggling*



Author's Response:

LOL! Thanks Megan Rose ;-) I'm so glad this story gave you a giggle! I love the logic of tipsy!Justin - it makes sense, just not necessarily the *right* sense. Good think Brian is fluent in horny!Justin ;-) Thanks so much for reading, and for your wonderful review! I really appreciate it :-)

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2011 04:09 AM · On: Kiss My Kilt
Hysterical. Great story

Author's Response:

I'm so glad it gave you a laugh! Thanks so much for reading, and for your wonderful review :-D

Reviewer: kinneydu (Anonymous) · Date: June 26, 2011 03:24 AM · On: Kiss My Kilt

I love your stories - particularly the humourous ones.  I find myself laughing out loud, even on repeated readings.  The cakes are fantastic!  I wonder if Emmett will actually use them once the whiskey-induced creativity wears off.  You must have the most amazing creative mind. 



Author's Response:

Thanks :-D I think I might insist that my next birthday cake be a proto-Noah's Ark cake. Dinosaurs, unicorns and a delicious sugar high would take a lot of beating ;-) I'm sure Emmett would have used the cakes - I know some theology students and they actually would spend hours discussing the theoretical significance of each ;-) I'm really glad this gave you a laugh! Thanks so much for reading and for your wonderful review :-D

Reviewer: JustBeAQueen (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2011 02:50 AM · On: Kiss My Kilt

The note to Noah from the Unicorns was enough to catch my attention... the summary was definitely hook, line and sinker... and the story was amazingly entertaining! I totally got the cakses based on the description before the explanation. Brilliant... and they would truly provide hours (presently and for years to come) of discussion among true theology majors... working at a university and knowing theology experts I can concure that cakes like that would absolutely be welcomed and enjoyed. 

Although I must admit some disappointment... for an NC-18 rated story there wasn't a whole lot of NC-18 action. Not that it's necessary... but certainly makes a B/J story funner and hotter. Then again, now I have a PWP fic running through my mind involving kilts and chocolate... Love the story! 



Author's Response:

Thanks :-) I'm really glad you enjoyed this story! The inspiration was actually a cake that we made for 'Dar-mas Day' (that is February 12th - Darwin's Birthday'). It was a combination of Noah's Arch, the Voyage of the Beagle, and dinosaurs (there were a fair few paleontologists present). I thought it would be fun to explore other cake ventures... I'm not entirely sure what my muse was doing when the kilt inspiartion came, but it works ;-) I also know some theology students who would really appreciate Emmett's cakes :-)

True, there is no hardcore NC-18 material in this story (although it is explicitly implied, and hence the rating). I'm not a huge shipper of porn-without-plot fics - I think sex has its place, and it's not nessisarily in every B/J fic ever written. I didn't want to throw the first part of the story away for a steamy sex scene that would have detracted from the first half. I write sex if it fits and if it feels right - in this story I felt it would be more effective if it was simply implied and left to the reader's imagination. But that's juts my style. *shrugs*

Thanks again for reading, and for your wonderful review! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed this :-D

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2011 02:45 AM · On: Kiss My Kilt

5 Stars for a bloody brilliant title! Will read it later.



Author's Response:

Glad you approve LOL! Hope you'll enjoy it! Thanks for the stars :-)

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2011 01:57 AM · On: Kiss My Kilt

Oh, this was adorable!  Loved the description of Justin's several stages of inebriation, too. Very witty and cute!  Thanks for writing this and sharing with us.:)



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it! There is a soft spot in my heart for tipsy!Justin. I always imagine him getting little smart-alek-y, while at the same time increasing in desire to get into Brian's pants ;-) Thanks again for reading and for your wonderful review!

You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: