Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviews For Breakneck
Reviewer: chenlixiang (Anonymous) · Date: April 20, 2017 08:42 AM · On: push

ralph lauren polo

mcm bags

adidas nmd white

michael kors handbags

salomon boots

adidas nmd xr1

adidas yeezy boost 350 v2

ray ban sunglasses sale

ralph lauren outlet

true religion outlet

nike roshe flyknit

coach outlet

ralph lauren outlet

michael kors handbags outlet

oakley vault

coach outlet store online

michael kors purses

yeezy boost 350 v2

michael kors handbags outlet

birkenstock shoes

coach outlet

michael kors handbags

coach outlet online

adidas trainers uk

nike blazer sneakers

burberry sale

rolex replica watches

adidas outlet

ralph lauren outlet

ray ban eyeglasses

michael kors outlet online sale

adidas outlet

canada goose jackets

under armour shoes

christian louboutin sneakers

nike air max 2017

cheap jordan shoes

nike air max

oakley sunglasses

michael kors outlet clearance

oakley sunglasses sale

nike mercurial vapor

ray ban eyeglasses

michael kors outlet online

coach outlet

adidas ace

adidas yeezy 350 boost

longchamp outlet

ferragamo outlet

air max 2017

oakley sunglasses outlet

adidas stan smith trainers

mbt outlet

oakley outlet

fitflops shoes

adidas zx 750

valentino sandals

cheap ray ban sunglasses

vans for sale

caterpillar work boots

kobe 12 shoes

michael kors outlet clearance

manolo blahnik outlet

ralph lauren outlet

saint laurent handbags

mbt clearance

nfl jerseys

michael kors handbags

ecco boots

hermes outlet

nike free run flyknit

hermes outlet

prada handbags

ralph lauren polo outlet

columbia sportswear

louboutin pas cher

christian louboutin sale

coach outlet

reebok sneakers

polo ralph lauren outlet

christian louboutin boots

nike air max 90

gucci outlet online

adidas outlet

nike air max thea

fitflop sandals

converse outlet store

fitflops sale clearance

the north face

michael kors outlet online

longchamp purse

christian louboutin

hermes birkin bag

cheap jordans

calvin klein jeans

coach outlet store online

adidas yeezy boost 350

adidas originals uk

prada shoes

michael jordan shoes

ray ban sunglasses

ray ban glasses

air jordan shoes

burberry outlet

mizuno sneakers

true religion outlet online

cheap ray ban sunglasses

ralph lauren

nike air max 2017

pandora jewelry outlet

christian louboutin sneakers

pandora outlet store

snapback hats

oakley outlet

new balance 999

coach outlet store online

adidas yeezy boost 350 v2

louis vuitton outlet online

oakley outlet

ralph lauren outlet

adidas ultra boost uncaged

prada handbags

christian louboutin shoes

kate spade purses

michael kors outlet clearance

cheap ray ban sunglasses

roshe run shoes

oakley sunglasses outlet

coach outlet store online

nike trainers uk

columbia outlet store

nike store

vibram fivefingers hurt

polo ralph lauren shirts

christian louboutin heels

columbia outlet store

air max 2017

louis vuitton

diego costa jersey

nike sb stefan janoski

ferragamo outlet

nike air max

supra outlet

puma sneaker

cheap nfl jerseys wholesale

nike huarache women

polo ralph lauren

christian louboutin outlet

coach outlet store online

henrikh mkhitaryan jersey

coach factory outlet online

adidas nmd xr1

pandora bracelet

ray ban wayfarer

michael kors handbags clearance

nhl jerseys

nike mercurial vapor

true religion outlet

louboutin outlet

ugg boots outlet

ray ban glasses

fitflops sandals

cheap ray bans

lebron 14 shoes

coach outlet store online

michael kors outlet

ralph lauren outlet

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2016 02:52 AM · On: epilogue - end

I really liked this story but the abrupt ending has left far too many things unresolved for me to have that satisfied feeling. There just seems to be so much that should still be told.

Reviewer: Missy (Anonymous) · Date: October 28, 2014 04:26 AM · On: push

I'm mad at myself for reading this story.The ending is depressing and basically a cop out for those who invested their time and read this.Also, that idiotic BS that you give anyone who complains about the ending, "everyone is where they should be" and for the most part happy. Really...If the ending is what most of us think it was, how exactly are Justin, Brian, and Luke happy? Since you've changed most things are we to now believe Justin doesn't survive Chris vicious attack, and poor Luke now has lost his mother, grandfather, and now father. Also, Brian has to live with the guilt of the attack on Justin and with Luke losing his father. Oh, that's right, we're suppose to make up are own ending. Just makes me angry that I actually took the time to read this!

Reviewer: Lynx (Anonymous) · Date: November 24, 2013 01:33 AM · On: epilogue - end

Lovely! to bad there is no sequel... But still amazingly awesome!

Reviewer: Adrita (Anonymous) · Date: April 08, 2013 09:21 AM · On: epilogue - end

Fuck you for that ending :( sorry for being a brat, but seriously fuck you!

Reviewer: adrita (Anonymous) · Date: April 08, 2013 07:21 AM · On: terminal

oh my god, whaatt..what ....whaa?

Reviewer: zsadistwhore (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2012 11:45 PM · On: cling

I am so glad I found this on here, as I'm currently following it on fanfiction.net and it's so frustrating waiting for you to post the next chapter, as I am totally hooked.



Author's Response:

Lol. Yeah, I love it when stories that I'm following are fully posted on other websites. I'm glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: BigPaw (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2012 04:00 AM · On: push
This seems like a wonderful choice for the Month of May. Looks like I have some good reading to do. I don't know how I missed this story. I can tell by just the first chapter that it's going to be wonderful. Your style of writing is detailed and flows well.
Lori
Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: March 19, 2012 05:48 AM · On: push

thank you for sharing

the end makes the story one to remember

Reviewer: lenore (Anonymous) · Date: March 06, 2012 07:17 PM · On: epilogue - end

The story was good but ther ending sucked...thank you for this good story though...

Reviewer: Katia (Anonymous) · Date: October 16, 2011 01:29 AM · On: epilogue - end

I absolutly love your story! And the end, even though it feels like there are more challenges for Justin, I feel like it was a perfect ending! I would love for a sequel but it would ruin the ending of this one :) Congratulations and I can't wait for a new story and ideas from you!

Reviewer: kellydeer (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2011 09:10 AM · On: twist

I usually don't review unless a story is exceptional & I have to say...yours is!!! I love the way you keep the characters 'in character' and the fact that you can spell, punctuate, and demonstrate the correct usage of words & tenses (unlike too many authors).

I just want to encourage you to keep writing for this fandom (as it is the only thing I read these days)!

Thanks for this story!!!

Reviewer: TECH SUPPORT (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2011 05:57 AM · On: slip

This story has been selected to be a Best Fan Fiction Classic on Whispers.

Thank you for sharing it with us. You are very talented.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 24, 2011 04:53 AM · On: epilogue - end

I have been following this on livejournal and I'm not sure if you posted this chapter there yet,because I don't remember seeing it there.

Anyway,I really enjoyed the whole story alot and the ending was just perfect.Thanks alot for sharing this hon,great job.

yvonnereid



Author's Response:

Weird--I definitely posted the ending on LJ, and I posted notices to various QaF comms... Oh well, I suppose you read it here anyway! 

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the story, and especially the ending. It's been getting mixed reviews. *g* 

Thanks so much for reading, and for commenting every step of the way!

Reviewer: nosleep (Anonymous) · Date: August 21, 2011 09:19 PM · On: impact

Brian is clearly smitten with Luke. Justin's persisitence paid off.



Author's Response:

Indeed! Justin is a persistent little bugger, isn't he?

Reviewer: shf1210 (Anonymous) · Date: August 21, 2011 12:34 PM · On: epilogue - end

I loved this story except for the end it feels like a cliffhanger and i hate them. This just feels unfinished to me,,,,,,,,,



Author's Response:

I have a thing for messy, unfinished endings--and this one makes a point extrodinarily well, about life and happiness and such. This fic is as finished as it's ever going to be. 

However, you being the reader, you can always just stop reading at chapter seventeen and forget the epiogue exists! More power to you. *g*

Reviewer: Megan Rose (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2011 03:08 AM · On: epilogue - end

Oh God. That just kills me. Poor Justin, after all the shit he's dealt with, to have his one truly happy moment ruined in a matter of seconds. This is just heartbreaking. But good. So very, very good. Well done on a great story.



Author's Response:

You don't know that, though! So much has changed that we don't really know whether or not Hobbs is there with his bat. 

Either way, though, it does make for a dramatic ending, and I'm glad that you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading, and for taking the time to leave a review!

Reviewer: Kemma (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2011 02:01 AM · On: epilogue - end

I don't know if I like this ending or not, but I do think it's pretty brilliant either way.  That probably doesn't make sense -- what I mean is, that as a reader I can see this ending as positive (where Brian is shouting to Justin to tell him he loves him or something, which for this particular story is something I'd want) or negative (where canon takes over and Justin is, indeed, bashed, which for this particular story I wouldn't want).  Since you integrated both AU and canon elements into your story throughout, this makes it even tougher to figure out how the ending should be interpreted.  But, that's the brilliance of it -- each reader can construct their own ending (if they need a happy ending it can happen; if they love sad endings that could happen too).  I love stories that don't have neat conclusions wrapped in a shiny, red bow and you definitely delivered that in a unique way. 

I know you said you aren't writing a sequel, but just know that if you did ever toy with that idea, I'd definitely read it!  I'd love to see what happens 10 years from now when Luke is 10 or 11 and how he's interacting with Justin and Brian and even Gus who would be around his age.

Thanks for a great story!  I really have enjoyed reading it and it was a nice way to end my summer since I head back to school on Monday to teach.  Good luck with any future writing, even if it isn't in the QAF fandom! :) 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your appreciation of the ending--it's a hard thing to swallow, but it really makes my point very well. Things can be beautiful or terrifying in your very next breath and you just  don't know  because life isn't something that can be fixed or solved or overcome. I also, as you said, despise endings where everything's wrapped in a neat little package, with the illusion that everything will be all right from here on out. 

Ten years down the road? Justin ends up going into website design, freelancing and occasionally teaming up with Brian, and Brian tends to spend the night over Justin's place a lot. Luke is absolute trouble, full of creativity and adventure and an air of natural leadership and has Gus following him around  everywhere . I, er, might have some stories written about it--whether they get poster remains to be seen, though. 

Thank you so much for all of your wonderful, detailed reviews. I have enjoyed reading every single word you've written, and I appreciate the thought and time that went into each one more than I can say. I huge, huge thank you to you!

Reviewer: DavidR (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2011 12:31 AM · On: epilogue - end

Thanks for the story.  We sure took a long trip. From Justin with a


kid, and being an unwanted prisoner in his parent’s house, to


what looks like a pretty good future.




As far as the ending, I finished it with a happy ending.  Why not?



Again, thanks for the story, I enjoyed it.



DavidR



Author's Response:

You're welcome! It was definitely a journey, and I'm glad that you were here to enjoy it as each new twist and turn was introduced. Cheers!

Reviewer: linda (Anonymous) · Date: August 20, 2011 11:35 PM · On: epilogue - end

love how his ended.  everyone has his own ending,  canon was awful, but there in lies the story's angst.  this ending can be much happier.  thanx!! hope you write more stories.  really love your style.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed the ending--unsurprisingly, it seems that very few did. 

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to comment. Feedback is always, always a pleasure!

Reviewer: Daphne (Anonymous) · Date: August 20, 2011 11:13 PM · On: epilogue - end

Hey!

Thanks for the wonderful ride, sweetie.  You always have their voices down to a tee.   I must say, I kind of both love and hate your ending.  Each reader can leave it up to their own imagination as to how they want to end it:  The tradtional canon way or not.  You always craft such wonderful stories, and, unlike one commenter, I will be reading.  :-)))

Here' hoping another bunny pops into your brain and you  share it with us all. 

Later!

xoxo



Author's Response:

I'm glad to hear I haven't alienated my entire following! *g* 

It is a cruel ending, but it also makes my point fairly well. There's no way I could have ended this story in a way that left everything resolved and happy and neat--it goes entirely against my reasons for writing this in the first place. And of course, you're free to imagine that Brian was calling Justin's name for whatever reason you want! 

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to leave so much feedback. Writing this was a pleasure, but it's readers like you that really make it worth it. 

Reviewer: judi (Anonymous) · Date: August 20, 2011 10:42 PM · On: epilogue - end

Hi,

I have been reading this story and enjoying it.  As the story belongs to you, you have a right to handle it any way you choose.  But I don't think I'll be reading any more of your stories as this is not why I read BJ fiction.  Each to his own, as they say. 

Judi



Author's Response:

Hi Judi, 

I'm sorry you feel that way. I know that a lot of people enjoy fanfiction with happy endings that make it seem like life can be overcome, but unfortunately, that was never the goal of this story. But a you say, to each his own. There are many, many other stories out there for you to enjoy, and I hope you do!

Reviewer: Bigdogz09 (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2011 10:18 PM · On: epilogue - end

Oh, tough ending and no sequel... you're mean.  LOL.  This was such a unique, enjoyable AU.  I was addicted and riveted, impatiently waiting for each update.  So glad you shared it with us.

All the best.

Laura



Author's Response:

Yep, but it was an ending that made a point--and fairly well, at that. I'm glad that you enjoyed the journey here! It's been a lot of fun along the way, and I've enjoyed reading all of your comments and feedback. Cheers to you, Laura!

Reviewer: DavidR (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2011 10:17 AM · On: impact

This story is unfolding very nicely.  I like it.



Hopefully PIFA is still on Justin’s radar.  Ok, just not now,


but maybe Brian can convince Justin that it is really best for


Luke that Justin be the very best he can be.  In my opinion, that


means PIFA.



Thanks for the story.  Things are looking up.  So far …



David R.



Author's Response:

Case in point, why I am terrible at endings. *headdest* 

This is sort of the last chapter. There's an epilogue coming your way on Saturday, but this is pretty much it for the characters. There will be no PIFA for Justin, sadly. Everyone's exactly where they're meant to be, and mostly happy, and I called it a good point to close on. Sorry about that... 

Reviewer: itzy68 (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2011 07:00 PM · On: cling

Reading it all over again on my way down south :)

And I love it!!

Brian-Kinney-seeking-missile=Justin and Me :D



Author's Response:

Reading it all over again, already? Wow! 

I always like reading stories cohesively instead of in fractions. Enjoy!

You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: