Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviews For RADIOACTIVE
Reviewer: LP (Anonymous) · Date: June 14, 2015 10:45 PM · On: June 1, 2005

I liked the story for the messages. I did not care for that you put someone else in Brian s heart. In the begining of the story it seemed like they were good then when Ryan came along Brian liked his body better then Justin and spent more time sexual and emotionally and playfully with Ryan. He should of only had Justin as his partner and spent the most time with him. I think a 16 yrs old boy with a 34 yrs old Brian is kinda creepy and not right.

Also having all the characters get infected is weird. You should of had Brian marry Justin like they spoke about in the begining and it would of made it look like Brian put him above Ryan like it Should have Been. Maybe you could  make changes or maybe your not a Britin fan


Author's Response:

Thank you for reading tihs story and for your review. I have no excuse for my plot except for artistic license. As to not being a Brian fan; it just so happens I was smoking a cigarette with Gale outside a downtown Austin hotel a few days ago. Small world indeed. If you're a girl, you may not understand the mind of gay men in the real world. They're born swingers especially the longer we get into a relationship with a mate. And innergenerational relationships or far from creepy; however, quite common in the gay world internationally.

Reviewer: Magda (Anonymous) · Date: June 06, 2014 04:54 PM · On: Epilogue

It's one of the most amazing QAF story I read, thank you very much :). I fall in love in Ryan and I'm glad that you didn't change Brian and Justin's characters a lot.

It was really perfect (and informative!). 



Author's Response:

It warms my heart to see one of the old stories still entertaining folks. This was one of my favorites too. Thank you for commenting Magda.

Reviewer: Weave the Magic (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2013 08:40 PM · On: Innocent Ensign Ryan called to Serve

This is a weird chapter. Good thing you had that last sentence. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you very much f or the review comments. We live for that and you have made my day. I was in a very anti-Michael mood when I wrote this but later in the story it gets better and Michael will basicall be ok.  I too have health issues and it may take me a while to answer my comments but know you're appreciated very much Weave the Magic.

Reviewer: Weave the Magic (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2013 08:31 PM · On: Rat

Why oh why cant Michael listen to his husband? Ben gave him perfectly good reasons for keeping it to himself. 



Author's Response:

Michael being Michael. He reminds me of JR in Dallas; the man everyone loves to hate :)

Reviewer: Weave the Magic (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2013 08:17 PM · On: First Challenges

Aside from the vicious backstabbing that Justin and Brian can get in the gay circuit, I think there will be serious repercussions on Brian's business if it comes out that he has aids/hiv. Having aids is still a stigma and the business competitions will be unrelenting on Brian if word comes out that he has aids.



Author's Response:

It HIV/AIDS wasn't a sexually transmitted disease it would not be a big deal but people get their panties in a twist about anything sexual :P

Reviewer: Weave the Magic (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2013 07:54 PM · On: The Group

 The facts on aids are very educational and quite eye-opening. Thank you. Also, I am relieved that you did not go through a lot of chapters before these two revealed their health conditions to each other, nor did we have Brian waste precious time before getting the proper medication. 



Author's Response:

As a gay man I'm not too proud to say this is a subject I'm way too familiar with. I wanted a love story with hope, not a lot of sadness so I bounce them from the sad stuff fast.

Reviewer: Weave the Magic (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2013 07:19 PM · On: June 1, 2005

I will try to read this, not really a fan for angstsy stories coz I read fanfics to escape.  But this subject matter, plus the big possibility of Brian contracting aids, is quite realistic and beckoning me to read...I just cant bear the thought of our boys suffering. :'( 



Author's Response:

So sorry to miss this review! This is not a story with a lot of angst. It's sad to start and gets more fun later on.

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2012 05:26 AM · On: A Star is Born

I really love this story alot!

Huge Hugs,Vonnie xoxox

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2012 04:32 AM · On: Busy-Busy-Busy

loved it!

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2012 03:47 AM · On: Family Emergency

Oh oh,I hope Brian is going to be okay!

Huge Hugs,Vonnie xoxox

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2012 03:36 AM · On: Rodney

That was a very sad ending to this chapter. I am happy that Rodney died in someones arms.I think he let go peacefully and felt loved.

Huge Hugs,Vonnie xoxox

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2012 01:03 AM · On: Ryan makes Three

Veeeery hot ending babe ;)

Huge Hugs,Vonnie xoxox

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2012 12:19 AM · On: Innocent Ensign Ryan called to Serve

That was very harsh for Michael. Your story is still great

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2012 12:01 AM · On: Saving Private Ryan

I like where this is going hehehe :)

Huge Hugs,Vonnie xoxox

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2012 11:50 PM · On: Rat

I hate that Mikey found out first. Great chapter hon :)

Huge Hugs,Vonnie xoxox

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2012 05:51 AM · On: First Challenges

A great chapter,you story is amazing hon :)

Huge Hugs,Vonnie xoxox


Author's Response:

I owe you a huge apology for being so late responding. Someway I missed these comments. My email responses don't work like so many on Whispers until I started to use Yahoo mail. Thank you very much for commenting and I hope you find it in your heart to forgive my awfully late response.

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2012 05:50 AM · On: The Journey Begins

Oh oh,thats not a good ending. I have a feeling it's gonna be a rocky road ahead.

I am really hooked on this story.

Huge Hugs,Vonnie xoxox

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2012 04:53 AM · On: The Group

I really love your story a lot!

Huge Hugs,Vonnie xoxox

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2012 05:00 AM · On: Grief and Denial

Im glad that Justin has a bit of hope in his heart,even if it is just a glimmer. I knew Brian would do exactly what he did,but I hope hes ok :)

Sad chapter though the glimmer of hope Justin has is good

Huge Hugs,Vonnie xoxox

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2012 04:44 AM · On: June 1, 2005

I know that this who;e story is going to break my heart. A great first chapter hon. I want to read as much of it as I can tonight. Something tells me I am going to be hooked on this one.

Huge Hugs,Vonnie xoxox



Author's Response:

Sorry to miss responding to this review. I was not well at the time and facing heart surgery. All is good today. Hope you enjoyed this story.

Reviewer: Sisa (Anonymous) · Date: July 06, 2011 02:17 AM · On: June 1, 2005

It was a great story full of information I didn´t know or realize about HIV/AIDS. I love your stories! Hope there will be more Brian/Justin in future.


Author's Response:

Thank you Sisa for commenting. I have a B/J plot spinning in the back of my head right now and plan to start it after finishing the Merlin tale "Love Story" which only has one or two more chapters to go if I can do it that way.

Reviewer: brian (Anonymous) · Date: February 20, 2011 11:40 PM · On: Epilogue

omg!!!  i guess i didn't scroll down further to see elton's performance.  what a master he is.  now he and david are dads.  i think i'd like that one day  if i ever grow up and find my soul mate. lol



Author's Response:

They have a beautiful baby boy; I Googled it and found photos. Becoming a new dad at 60 is a bit odd but I guess he can make it work with some help. I sure appreciate your comments for my work man.

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: February 20, 2011 09:02 PM · On: Epilogue

I never read this fic...... now that it was completed... I thought I would...but... as I was curious to hear  Elton John's song... (which I have always loved and never realized what it was about).... anyway... I also read the last chapter.... which just proved to me I was right in not reading the fic in the first place...... while it was not a "death fic"...like I thought it would be....it was a Brian/Justin/Other.....which I hate just as much.... lol.... I will read your new one it sounds like something I would like.... Thanks...


Author's Response:

I'm the same way about Mpreg fics myself. People with HIV do die but usually today of old age and natural causes; not HIV or AIDS anymore if they can get the meds.Merlin and Arthur also have a third male in the mix but it won't be graphic sex all the time either, and perhaps you don't have an invested emotional interest like many do with Brian/Justin. I would love for you to read it and hopefully comment. The hamster is really determined to make it a good one. Thanks for commenting BluvsJ.

Reviewer: balrogtweety (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2011 01:12 PM · On: Epilogue

This was a wonderful story, JT.  I loved how you gave us information that some of us didn't know about.  I love the video.  It had me in tears.  I never heard this song before but makes a statement.

Thanks ofr giving us love in our lives.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the story and could gain a more valid view on HIV/AIDS. There's so much miss-information out there and myths we need to replace that with the simple facts that hold a lot of hope for HIV victims and people who care for them. Love you!

Reviewer: Terri (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2011 12:51 AM · On: Epilogue

What a beautiful ending to such a wonderful story JT. It was entertaining and very educational without preaching. That video song by Elton John had me in tears by the end. I never heard that song before and it is perhaps his most emotional one I know of. This one moved me even more than "England's Rose" at Lady Di's funeral. Thank you for posting it.


Author's Response:

Thank you Terri for commenting. I've been a huge fan of Elton since he started in 1970 when I was a young gay twink. His songs were hidden messages to fellow gay people everywhere. This song is without a doubt one of his finest works. I knew before this video it was about a son with AIDS when he mentioned "this fire under my skin". I heard patients dying of AIDS describe that symptom in the final stages. We had no HIV meds for many years and the AIDS quilt of lost souls has over 40,000 people on it from just the USA alone - mostly men.

303,000 U.S. people died before 1997 and the meds changed our nightmare.

On a lighter note: I hope you enjoy my new Merlin tale.

You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: