Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviews For Eternal Refrain
Reviewer: chenlina (Anonymous) · Date: May 19, 2017 06:47 AM · On: Prologue

Spam removed by admin

Reviewer: Snow (Anonymous) · Date: July 20, 2012 05:41 AM · On: Epilogue

That was beautiful.



Author's Response:

Thank you snow for reading and reviewing. I apologize for the ridiculous delay in response, I never realized how many reviews I never answered, Yikes. Every reader is very important to me. *Hugs*

Reviewer: lyn (Anonymous) · Date: April 25, 2012 10:18 AM · On: Epilogue

"To borrow a phrase from our friend,

"Un-fucking-believable!"

:)



Author's Response:

:) Very happy you enjoyed it. *Hugs*

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2011 06:51 AM · On: Epilogue

That was without a doubt one of the finest epilogues I've ever read and is the best possible conclusion to this masterpiece.

I truly hope that the future selections for fan fiction classics, and featured stories of the month can hold a candle to this brilliant star of writing. It's a very rare treat to read such an exceptional creation and be moved with all emotions as you weaved your amazing imagination into this story.

I laugh at my own attempts to write compared to your genius.

Thank you very much for sharing this with us on Whispers and giving us your universe to enjoy.



Author's Response:

Hello Bob, I do believe I sent you a message so long ago, thanking you for all of your incredibly lovely comments, but I just wanted to thank you once again. Having had so much trouble with my health, back when I began posting on here I never had much energy to keep up with reviews. I've decided to go back in time a bit and make sure I properly thank each reader, as their support is so crucial. *Bug Hugs* -Mandi

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2011 06:39 AM · On: Resurrection

BRAVO!

Damn girl you had me worried there; your vampire theory is genius - love wins!

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2011 06:23 AM · On: Fallen

Oh fuck! Boy I didn't see that one coming. My mind is racing how Brian can change this tragedy for good.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2011 06:11 AM · On: Reacquainted

Holy Shit raised to the 100th power!

I do hope you end this story on a high note.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2011 05:55 AM · On: Reflection

"A vibrato of nervousness struck all chords surging through Brian."

On the violin I'm learning how to perform vibrato without shaking the damn thing. It looks so easy but is so hard to do right. Practice - Practice - and more practice.

I couldn't stop reading now if my house was on fire.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2011 05:30 AM · On: Fragments

Invite him in; rip off his clothes and take him to bed ;P

jpg

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2011 05:10 AM · On: Crescendo

"Drop for drop, crystal and crimson vigorously rained from blue and hazel skies."

You can add my brown skies to this line too.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2011 04:59 AM · On: In Dreams

Holy Shit raised to the 10th power!

Damn girl you can write! I'm so into the character descriptions; it's like I truly know these guys and feel their emotions and agony.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2011 04:22 AM · On: Conflicted

Well that went better than I expected. I still doubt that Justin ended Ethan. More like Ethan said the name of the man he loved at the moment of death, and Brandon put Ethan's blood on Justin for fun me thinks. Reading on since like crack cocaine; I can't get enough of this story - take me higher!

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2011 04:07 AM · On: Discord

"......Vampires will never appear on film."

Ethan's killer wasn't on film but what about the photograph of Justin in 1890? Was he still a human then?

Now I'm wondering how will Brian react to seeing Justin at his loft? He'll need Justin's help to stay alive I fear.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2011 03:50 AM · On: Absence

Triple Shit!!! What a tangled web you weave. Real life is going to have to wait until this story is finished.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2011 03:37 AM · On: Autumn Rose

"Justin learned that there was nothing truer than liars." Every now and then your writing sends shivers of insight down my spine.

Brandon; all we were missing was for an enemy to show up :)

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2011 03:14 AM · On: Duet

"An arduous cyclone blew through the theater. Strong winds of ecstasy sweeping away all inhibitions. A thick cloud of heavy lust passed overhead, drops of desire rained down."

I love these lines; it's going to get hard to keep finding a way to express how much your writing entertains me.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2011 02:55 AM · On: Stars Align

"A creature of the shadows longing for human companionship was unequivocally the proverbial forbidden fruit. Indeed the two men were star gazing in a garden of Eden. Forbidden temptation and hidden sin blossomed around them, whilst vines of complication strangled the room."

'Was it true? Had Justin himself been the composer of the brunet's sad song?'

You remind me of Melville; poetic prose in spiritual action.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2011 02:34 AM · On: Symphony

WOW! I totally love this song.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2011 02:21 AM · On: Muse

I got news for you; a refurbished Bosendorfer 290 Imperial sells today for about $85,000. The way you describe the sexual tension lurking in their souls is spellbinding to read. Each chapter has grown to hopelessly hook me to this story.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2011 01:58 AM · On: Phantoms

Sexual tension that one can slice with a steak knife! LOL

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2011 01:49 AM · On: His Song

"A human's emotions were intertwined with their blood. Directly affecting one's scent and taste."

That sentence is the stroke of a master writer with unlimited imagination.

I see skill in every sentence you create.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2011 01:40 AM · On: Memoriam

The meeting was hot! I love your description of such scenes. I too have a love of music and really enjoy this background sub-theme in the story.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2011 01:28 AM · On: Prologue

Due to 7 days in a hospital for kidney failure and a couple of weeks getting over it at home, I got behind in my review comments;  so I'm going to start over from Chapter 1 and once again get lost in your amazing talent with words, plot, structure, and character/scene descriptions.

I strongly feel you could be published if your inner higher self took over completely and you just let it happen. You're that good Mandi.

As any first chapter should, you have opened with a bang and a beginning that demands that the reader keep going.

Besides the fact - Justin can bite me anytime :)

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2011 06:13 AM · On: Prologue

This story is selected to be our Featured Story of the Month on the home page for November.

Reviewer: Bigdogz09 (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2011 01:06 AM · On: Epilogue

I finally got to finish this fic, I started quite awhile ago.  Anyhoo, it is truly lovely, poetic, and romantic.  Loved everything from the concept to how QAF characters were integrated into the plot. 

Well worth the blue ribbon!

All the best!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing. Hope things are well you for you Hon. :)

You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: