Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2016 08:35 PM · On: Chapter 1: The Rookie
I'm loving the story. The only thing you might want to look at is the part "He has been sexually abused at such a tender age; he may be gay because of it." Being sexually abused doesn't make you change your sexuality. I'm sure you know that but some readers might not. Please don't be offended. I'm saying with love!

Author's Response:

Thanks for pointing that out. The evidence is mixed on this question. There are victims who say it did affect them, and those who say it didn't. Certainly being made sexually active too young is harmful to normal development. Everyone agrees that's harmful.

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2016 03:42 PM · On: Chapter 3: Operation Escort
Great chapter
Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2016 03:27 PM · On: Chapter 1: The Rookie
Great start

Author's Response:

Thank you! Always happy to see an old story get a comment.

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2016 03:26 PM · On: Chapter 2: Breaking in the Newbe
Love it!
Reviewer: Loiterer (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2016 03:26 PM · On: Chapter 13: The Investigations

I thought this was an episodic story but it's really heating up!  I wondered why you introduced Chris Hobbs; now I know!  I like all the cop details so far; seems like you know what you're talking about (or have watched a ton of cop shows).

Thanks for the direct link to your stories which i asked for a couple of weeks ago.  I don't know why but you're still not showing up on the archive when a person clicks on 'Authors'.

Reviewer: rukia12 (Anonymous) · Date: May 20, 2016 04:17 PM · On: Chapter 9: The Offer

fuck i like this story too bob you are incredible

Reviewer: valerie (Anonymous) · Date: September 29, 2015 02:49 AM · On: Chapter 3: Operation Escort

loved it the first time i read it & enjoying it now

Reviewer: Purple (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2014 05:34 PM · On: Chapter 3: Operation Escort

Great story!! I can't stop reading.



Author's Response:

Thanks Purple; it always puts a smile on a writer's face to see a new review on an older story. Enjoy!

Reviewer: MITR (Anonymous) · Date: July 02, 2013 10:07 AM · On: Chapter 2: Breaking in the Newbe

I LOVE YOU !



Author's Response:

I love you more.

Reviewer: ivylovebj (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2013 10:48 AM · On: Chapter 20: Rex Denny

wella292; I just one problem that one 13 yeas old child can work in police stationa311;Whether it is too exaggerated a311;

This is not a commentsa292;just a little confusiona281; hehe...

Ivy



Author's Response:

Please forgive the late response due to health and computer issues.

It's a good thing this is fiction, right?

Reviewer: julia005 (Anonymous) · Date: May 18, 2011 03:00 PM · On: Chapter 35: Key West

Vivid story, stimulating development of the original characters - good gay cops fighting against dirty, mayby homophobic cops - great!

What happend about Sap? There were no suicid, Brian and the FBI tortured and killed him - senseless violence! He would have never again tried to kill Justin! Is this the reality in USprisons? Sorry, I can´t stand this anymore....


Author's Response:

Did you forget how bad Sap hurt young Michael? This is pure fiction; I don't have a clue what happens in prisons today but I've heard stuff. Sorry if I offended your sensabilities. That is the only example of what happened to Sap. Almost everyone truly enjoyed the story. Thanks for commenting.

Reviewer: evelyne corbin (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2011 10:01 PM · On: Chapter 1: The Rookie

your 1 -st chapter is like a tornado !!!!!! it took my breath away!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm delighted you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Gex (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2010 08:12 AM · On: Chapter 98: In Conclusion

A perfect ending for a great story

Thank you very much



Author's Response:

Gosh! I've been so busy on technical crap I haven't checked for reviews. Thanks Gex for commenting. I hope all is well for you and Tomas. Often I think of you with a big smile for all your support. Give your sister my love.

Reviewer: balrogtweety (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2010 06:27 PM · On: Chapter 98: In Conclusion

I would like to thank you for the most interesting crime story I have ever read.  It was nice to see something end on a good note.  Wonderful story.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. Please check out the new story with Justin as a vampire bonded to Brian. It's called No other Blood for Me . It's nothing like Embraced by the way.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2010 06:29 AM · On: Chapter 98: In Conclusion

Well you tied everything together in a wonderful bow.  Nice ending.



Author's Response:

Thanks YumYum. Happy to see you reading the new novel. I hope you like it and me and the hamster love your comments very much.

Reviewer: Lynn (Anonymous) · Date: October 17, 2010 05:47 AM · On: Chapter 98: In Conclusion

Great ending. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks! I wanted to clear up these two stories so the new one could be properly done.

Reviewer: brian (Anonymous) · Date: October 12, 2010 07:49 AM · On: Chapter 97: Message from the Author

you take care of yourself man.  we need your stories.  i, for one, am addicted as you know. rest, sleep, eat well and come back to us invogorated. lol



Author's Response:

Thank you Brian for commenting. On second thought I'll probably end this story (and the other one) and get ready to do something new soon.

Reviewer: CJ (Anonymous) · Date: October 11, 2010 10:05 AM · On: Chapter 97: Message from the Author

Thanks for letting know that you are just taking a break....i was starting to get worried when the next chapter was getting delayed....i think i am getting addicted to your writing.....^_^

Anyway happy resting!!



Author's Response:

Thanks CJ. As I said to Brian above, I'll probably end this story soon to make way for a new plot and story once the hamster decides what he wants to do. History has shown me I can't go very long without writing something.

Reviewer: jason (Anonymous) · Date: October 06, 2010 08:55 PM · On: Chapter 96: The Family Way

what a mind you have.  this story is something else.  it on some fronts is very true to life.  some a little sketchy but all good reading.  i like how your mind works i  can almost know where you were going in some chapters.  i finally got to the last chapter written.  as i am still reading we don't need rings. vacillating for a while between the two. rl is a bitch some days.  too much crime out there==now bullying has come to the front with all these unnecessary sad suicides.  that is my case load "teens who need help"



Author's Response:

Jason, thank you for commenting. Things were so much easier for us in the 60s growing up it seems than today. Location makes a huge difference to how bad it is. Thanks for reading. I'm probably going to start a new project soon and end this story so I can concentrate on one plot. I'll never do two at once again!

Reviewer: Gex (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2010 04:22 AM · On: Chapter 96: The Family Way

I tidied my desk and I found a post-it under a pile of papers with this comment that I have not published ... Doing now ! :D

That is a wise decision. They want to adopt this baby, at least as long as the relationship between Marsha and Craig is not sure. I hope Marsha will jump on the opportunity, because it is a chance for the child to be raised in this family. Happy too with the outcome of the David’s case, this ends well and without damage to the boy.

Great Chapter

Bravo



Author's Response:

Just found this comment; excuse the delay answering you. Brian and Justin loved raising a child and the idea of having another one really excited them. I developed the other story and should get back to this one soon. The hamster is pondering his next move here.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 03:28 PM · On: Chapter 96: The Family Way

Its a shame that all the boys but the two youngest couldn't save it until they found the ideal for themselves.  Sex (when pregnancy can become involved) is just too complicated before you have some sort of idea who you really are.  16 is too young.  But too late now and I like that Brian is happy to be a grandfather and he and Justin insist that the child stay in their house until Craig and Marsha know what they are going to do with themselves.

A point of concern.  Craig is a Taylor, biologically Justin's, why are they referring to the child as being a Kinney.  While undoubtedly they are all related by love, the made a choice to give the kids different last names so that all three family lines continue thru their sons: Peterson, Kinney and Taylor.  It seems that they would claim the child as a Taylor - the next generation of that line.

Charlie is funny, a straight version of his father Brian.  A real player, but up front with it.  He lets the gal know the score, that he has plans and marriage is not one of them for a long long time.

Im looking forward to the next chapter when you get around to writing it.  I know you are busy on other stories, but remember me waiting for that chapter you said you would dedicate to me!

Im so excited.  I've read a thousand B/J stories and never have I had one dedicated to me!!!!!!!!!! :o) 



Author's Response:

Once again staying up more than 48 hours writing I messed up. Craig is a Taylor and I'll fix that boo boo right now. In some stories Justin changes his name to Kinney and I get confused. I will never try to write two stories at once again. I'm very grateful for you pointing this out. I made the note in the review for your dedication in bold so I would find it easy when the next chapter is posted. It won't be more than two weeks until that's done (me thinks).

I live in Texas where teenagers get drunk and get knocked up every day. I have a niece who got pregnant at 15 years old and had the baby and we are a very good family. It happens.

Thank you so very much for all your wonderful comments. It's readers like you that take the time to do chapter comments who motivate me, and reward me to write for you.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 03:06 PM · On: Chapter 95: A Typical Taylor-Kinney Weekend

Well now;  its amazing they all could make it to breakfast, you'd think at least one of them would be stuck to the matress, either pounded in or glued on~  lol



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 02:55 PM · On: Chapter 94: Wes

omg  Wes looks 12



Author's Response:

15 year old model in LA

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 02:39 PM · On: Chapter 93: What Friends are For

Happy gai boi  :0)

I really like tim an am really glad Andy will be good to him



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 02:17 PM · On: Chapter 92: Partners in Bed

No condoms!  Well, I hope he can see into her future and be ok with what he sees.  Twat



Author's Response:

I came out before HIV and hate the damn things.

You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: