Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviewer: rhonda (Anonymous) · Date: May 26, 2015 06:01 AM · On: Chapter 40: Epilogue

Wow,that was a very good read.i enjoyed it immensely . Good job!



Author's Response:

I was smoking some good stuff when I wrote that. It was my first attempt to write fan fiction of any kind. During the writing I'd get comments like it was too far out and off canon, but after readers got into the sci-fi of it all, then it seemed they enjoyed it. Thank you for reading and commenting, Rhonda.

bob

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2012 11:13 AM · On: Chapter 40: Epilogue

What an ending.  I remember how fast you wrote this and am amazed at all the technical details.  This is definately a classic.



Author's Response:

As I just mentioned on another story replying to your comments I'm very grateful for your words and that you're reading this one too. I'm down with a bad cold at the moment but will recover and reply to all your reviews. Thank you very much!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2012 11:07 AM · On: Chapter 39: INVASION!

Hurray.  We won.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2012 10:56 AM · On: Chapter 38: Final Preparations

Hopefully all those ships will be enough.  Them's some ugly bugs - neat pic though

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2012 10:47 AM · On: Chapter 37: The Third Sphere

You really did a number on Ronny's father.  Ouch.  Brian and Justin sure have remained active in spite of growing older.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2012 10:04 AM · On: Chapter 36: Ronny Jones

Interesting birthday gift for Brian.  I'm sure it's a gift that Brian will not be returning.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2012 09:46 AM · On: Chapter 35: Party Time

Boy that was some party!!  All that technology and no caller id?  lol.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2012 09:25 AM · On: Chapter 34: Project Loverboy

Goooo Project Loverboy!!!  Glad to see that Justin hired the right man for the job.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 29, 2012 10:36 AM · On: Chapter 33: Epsilon Eridani

Arghhh, the flight commander is out of there



Author's Response:

I'm cooking for a friend's birthday affair but I wanted to respond to one comment for now and thank you for reviewing each chapter VERY-VERY MUCH!!! I was in a weird mood when I wrote this chapter and wanted to screw somebody in the plot and this clown jumped out and asked for it :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2012 08:04 AM · On: Chapter 32: The Bleeding Edge of Technology

I can just imagine Justin painting the vividly colored image. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2012 07:39 AM · On: Chapter 31: The Oskar Project

Exciting Chapter, fight and all.  You got rid of all the dead wood, gave the kids some enjoyable recreation time.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2012 11:42 AM · On: Chapter 30: Little Einsteins

Haha.  One of the professors got exactly what he deserved

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2012 09:57 AM · On: Chapter 29: I

It's nice to know that the insects bite the dust in Brian and Justin's lifetime.



Author's Response:

I got to thinking it was a better story if we could move the events forward in time and keep them in the story when it happens; thus, I got the idea how to make it happen.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2012 09:11 AM · On: Chapter 28: The First Fallen

Such a sad, sad chapter.




Author's Response:

Yeah, I had tears in my eyes when I was writing this one - a bitter shocking moment in the plot.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2012 08:53 PM · On: Chapter 27: A Saturday at Britin Hill

Now I'm hungry for Irish stew.  LOL



Author's Response:

RL has been very busy lately - I feel like a two legged cat in a sand box! Thanks for all the great comments. Yes, Irish stew is wonderful. I'm half Irish, half English myself.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2012 09:26 AM · On: Chapter 26: Oskar and Tommy

I like Tommy's parents.  Wish all parents were like that



Author's Response:

Fiction is terrific; we can create perfect people writing fiction.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2012 07:38 AM · On: Chapter 25: CBS

I can see that CBS is going to get better and better



Author's Response:

The hamster was smoking the good stuff when he came up with this plot twist.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2012 07:23 AM · On: Chapter 24: Menage a Trois

What a three some.



Author's Response:

Yeah! My first three way in prose!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2012 09:23 PM · On: Chapter 23: Brian 2.0

Peter Pan is back!!!



Author's Response:

You can't keep a good stud down for long!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2012 09:02 PM · On: Chapter 22: The Kingdom of Ireland

Ireland !!!



Author's Response:

Hopefully I'll get to visit Ireland someday.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2012 11:01 AM · On: Chapter 21: Michael Returns

Just when I was wondering how old Brian was you supply the answer.  I enjoyed how much trouble you got Michael into.  Shame Justin forgave him.  LOL



Author's Response:

There's a soft spot inside me even for a creep like Michael.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2012 03:49 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Pride of Ireland

Sorry to hear that Brian is having problems.  How nice that Justin took care of Jerry's parents.  Jerry really lucked out. 



Author's Response:

When I went and read this story again, I was shocked about some of the plot twist I created herein. I do remember this story flew together very rapidly and I typed as fast as I was thinking up the details, and that was very fast.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2012 02:29 AM · On: Chapter 19: Jerry Granger

So now they own Ireland!!!  I know Jerry is going to be a big help to Brian and Justin, I just wish that Justin wasn't quite so enthused with Jerry.  Wonder what Tyler needs.  On to the next chapter to find out.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2012 09:27 AM · On: Chapter 18: President Tyler Taylor Kinney

I knew this was coming, but it is still sad to read about Alex and Roberts demise.  I can't help but wonder just how old Brian and Justin are at this point. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2012 09:08 AM · On: Chapter 17: China

I'd forgotten about Justin Jr.  So much to re-remember.  Am thoroughly enjoying this story.

You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: