Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviewer: Nadine (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2017 09:53 AM · On: Consequences

What a compelling story. I was so riveted by it, so beautiful, almost like a poetry.

Great job, Alois:)



Author's Response:

Hi Nadine!

Sorry it took me so long to respond to you.

I'm so happy you enjoyed this tale, which is really close to my heart since it's the first story I have ever written. I'm still humbled new readers discover it, and even more thrilled to know it could touch you! Thank you so much for letting me know, you're the best :D

* Hugs from France *

Reviewer: mcm (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2017 02:21 PM · On: Choices

No matter how many times I read this, I tear up.

Feels like the last 10 mins of the show

So good and so painful at the same time



Author's Response:

Hi Terera!

I'm so thrilled by your review :) Choices is my first attempt at writing, and I'm always happy to read the readers's thoughts, or even to know some people are still reading it today. 

Thank you so much!  

~ Alois ~

Reviewer: Cheryl (Anonymous) · Date: January 15, 2017 04:26 PM · On: Consequences

What a powerful story.  First, let me just say that when I saw that Brian was with someone else, I just couldn't read it.  And I like to read a finished story rather than by chapters.  But I loaded it on my Kindle to read when I was traveling over the Christmas/New Year's holidays.

So I finished reading this during the night with some tears rolling down my face. Such a wonderfully well-written story.  I have more of your stories loaded on the Kindle to catch up on.

Thanks again for your stories.



Author's Response:

You have no idea how happy, delighted, thrilled (I could go on lol) I was to read your comment. This story hold a special place in my heart and will always be special to me. Aidan's character is the favorite OC I have ever created. Not that I have created a lot, since this story was my first attempt in writing. Still, I know that Brian falling in love with another man than Justin is not very popular in this fandom and so, I'm always so glad that some readers can overlook that fact to fully enjoy the other aspect of Consequences. 

So thank you for giving this story a chance. And even more, thank you for telling me how you feel. It means so much to me.

I hope you will enjoy my other stories, and especially Entwined, which is completely different, but still very angsty.

* A huge hug from France! *

Reviewer: Gingabread (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2016 12:37 PM · On: Consequences

As someone who has dealt with Alzheimer's in one way or another all her life ( my great grandmother had it, and it was my mother's passion/specialty as a geriatric social worker), I was very moved by how you wove it into this story. I will admit I had a very difficult time starting this story because I knew that Brian would love another man. However, you pulled me in and I must say I'm excited to read some more of your work. Thanks for this beautiful story.



Author's Response:

Alzheimer has also been a constant in my life. Thats' probably why I wrote about it. I'm happy, though, that this story could move you, even if I understand that for all B/J shippers, it's a hard read. I had hate words for it, but I'm very proud and protective of this story, which is my first and my 'baby' if i can say that. And my english was so bad at the beginning! Anyway, thank you very much for having taken the time to tell me how you felt, it means a lot :) I have a WIP in progress (I remember your review on it too, thank you!) and a few other short stories out there, I hope you will like them :)

* hugs from France *

Reviewer: Gloria (Anonymous) · Date: June 07, 2016 12:23 PM · On: Consequences

I've finished it...cry cry cry...oh my goodness!

What a story...so glad that Aidan had a moment with Brian...a slight, subtle moment of recognition...I do know from experience they are possible and I was so happy to see that it was possible for them! 

It was heartbreaking but also breathtaking...

I enjoyed it immensely and I was truly touched...

"You really want to name every one of my heirs don't you?" Priceless!



Author's Response:

*smile* I'm glad it could touch you. Thank you for giving it a chance and also for all your comments!!!

Reviewer: Gloria (Anonymous) · Date: June 06, 2016 07:37 PM · On: Consequences

"I can feel it Brian, it's beginning to invade my mind..." that's when I lost it...

My Gram had Alzheimer's and even though I was only a teenager when it was first diagnosed, we were very close & it was heartbreaking...it's been 32 years since she passed but I can remember her not knowing any of us...and wondering how scary it must have been for her. Sometimes she'd even wake up thinking she was still a little girl in Italy & only speak Italian. I miss her everyday...

Wonderful writing Alois...you should be very proud...



Author's Response:

That letter was hard to write. My grandma had Alzheimer too, and I've been the manager of retirement homes for a few years, so I'm familiar with this awful disease. I'm so sorry to read that your Gram had suffered from Alzheimer :( This is truly so hard to witness, and so hard on the people who don't recognized their loved one...

So, this story is and always will be dear to my heart. Thank you again for sharing all of this with me :)

Reviewer: Gloria (Anonymous) · Date: June 06, 2016 06:17 PM · On: Consequences

Wow...very powerful! 

Poor Brian...clearly that has to be Aidan, calling Brian's name...maybe in the wheelchair? Omg here I go to the next chapter...



Author's Response:

Aw, you will know soon! Thank you for making me relive this story with you!!!!

Reviewer: Gloria (Anonymous) · Date: June 06, 2016 04:54 PM · On: Consequences

Okay so I'm thinking that this guy with Noah has to be Aidan's friend Simon...no?

I'm looking forward to this next chapter and the revelations that need to occur.

I was wondering what piece of Justin's art Brian bought when he went to his first show in Paris and where it is...I would think Justin would have seen it already...I'm surprised it hasn't been mentioned yet or is that still to come?



Author's Response:

You clever girl... you will know very very soon!! I hope you will 'enjoy' the last part and revelations of this story.

Hum... actually, about Justin's painting, I think Brian kept it to himself and didn't display it, so Justin hadn't seen it for now. But Brian will eventually come clean about going to his first solo show in Paris between now and the next chapter, even if the story doesn't come back on that. It hasn't been mentioned because Justin's place in Brian's heart was always clear in my twisted author's mind, so it wouldn't have changed anything between them. They have always known what they meant to each other, even when life kept them apart, or even when they felt in love with other men.

Reviewer: Gloria (Anonymous) · Date: June 06, 2016 03:17 AM · On: Consequences

Omg absolutely loved how Emmett observed our boys for months!

"Oh I noticed alright"...Emmett had the distinct impression that both men forgotton he is even in the room. Hysterical!!!



Author's Response:

Emmett is such a great friend ;) so perceptive lol!!

Reviewer: Gloria (Anonymous) · Date: June 05, 2016 04:04 PM · On: Consequences

This chapter was different for me....I felt like Ted watching or in my case, reading about Brian & Aidan dancing together...how they touched...in the position that Justin should have been with Brian...yes painful in a way...I found myself shutting my eyes after reading the paragraph & picturing Justin instead of Aidan...however life is short and we do need to cherish it...

And I do not hate the way you write Brian & Aidan at all...it's sexy!



Author's Response:

I think one of the thing that I heard a lot about this fic is that it was beautiful and painful at the same time. For all B/J shippers, I know it wasn't an easy ride, but I'm grateful for the beautiful comments I had about Aidan. I love his character. 

Glad that you find this chapter sexy! I hope you will enjoy what's to come :)

Reviewer: Gloria (Anonymous) · Date: June 05, 2016 12:26 PM · On: Consequences

Wow Alois, this is your first fic ever?! Well done darlin'!

I am loving it! I am one of those fans open to our favorite boys loving others. It just shows their capacity for love in general and Aiden is a wonderful character!

You should be very proud of yourself, I'm not even half way done with this but this is one of the best I've read and I've read a lot of fan fiction!

Actually another one of my favs is Intersect by our beloved Annie and I love the boys loving these other men. It shows such growth & maturity. Yes I am happy that we will be getting our B/J love back but watching them love others is heartwarming.

Keep up the great work hun!



Author's Response:

Hi Gloria!! So happy that you're trying this fic! It's the first one I have ever written, in English no less, and it will always special for me. So, I'm always so happy to see new readers discovering it and enjoying it. I must warn you that it's not an easy one, though...

I love Intersect, too! Annie began to write it when I was finishing this one, so I was happy not to be the only one writing about the boys loving other men, even if this one is mainly centered around Brian. And it's great that some readers are open to it.

Happy reading! And don't hesitate to leave your thoughts, I LOVE to read them :)

Reviewer: Vicky (Anonymous) · Date: April 28, 2016 03:30 AM · On: I remember

Dear friend!I meant one-shot and wrote sthg completely different :/Sorry about that! I should've checked my review before posting it...

Everything's fine my friend.I just havent been around lately cause I'm up to my ears in work,life's been a bit hectic  but I'm catching up with your stories ( just seen you posted a new one,Im elated). Hope I'll be able to post reviews soon.

How are you doing?your lovely family? Hope all is well with you

Kisses and hugs



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: Vicky (Anonymous) · Date: April 27, 2016 07:16 PM · On: I remember

I've just seen this one-shit!I didn't know you had written it!

It' s so wonderful,so inspiring and especially comforting for all those who (and I'm definitely one of them) fell in love with this amazing character you created.

Love.your writing,as usual :)

Hugs and kisses 



Author's Response:

OMG Vicky! I'm so glad to hear from you :) Thank you for your feedback on this story, I'm truly happy you enjoyed this little one-shot! I thought it would be great for Aidan to have one last place to express himself and also a way to thank the readers who had grown to love him.

Hope everything is okay for you and your family? Take care Vicky and again, I'm so glad to see your name on my screen my friend :)

* Big hugs *

alois

Reviewer: kellydeer (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2015 01:10 AM · On: Consequences

I am always so wary about reading non B/J stories, but in this instance I am so glad I did! Absolutely beautiful!

Kim did an amazing job as beta and I enjoyed it so much more after she took over (only because I am a grammar freak!) I can only imagine how difficult it is, though, to write in a language that is not native to you. I would never even attempt it, so kudos to you! You are an extremely talented storyteller & I do wish you would complete Entwined, as I am now dying to read another of your amazing stories.

Thank you for this amazing & heartwarming adventure!



Author's Response:

I'm really happy that you liked it. And of course, this story wouldn't have been so good without Kim. She had been a wonderful help and support all along. Writing in English was a real challenge, and I perfectly understand why you enjoyed it better after the first chapters. I have troubles to read them myself LOL. It is the first story I have ever written, and writing it in English was completely insane. But I'm so glad I did.

Thank you for the compliment and your feedback, it means a lot :)

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2015 08:10 AM · On: I remember

This brought a lump to my throat -so emotional. Very touching.



Author's Response:

Thank you my friend. I was inspired by Kim (preced2) to write it and let's just say that, like for Introspection, it just flooded from my brain. I don't really know where it came from but I'm glad it could touch you :)

Reviewer: charlot_dk_31 (Anonymous) · Date: August 14, 2015 04:05 AM · On: Consequences

thank you Alois, this was beautiful and made me cry. I read it all in one go loosing sleep. I think you became better as the story grew, and the beginning was quite good. you should write more :)   I originally fell for this couple due to the contrast between the darkness and dark eyes of Brian, and the light personality and sunny smile of Justin. The series ended way too soon for me, but this was perfect. keeping up their personalities but also letting them grow even more. Everything worth doing is hard, I think Aiden would agree.. ,) Kudos for keeping up and giving us a beautiful ending.  I read a lot, for fun and as education,  if I include my mother language I would guess soon 2 million pages. I have literally read a library (a small one though, went to a small school) and read still, everyday. Fanfic is relatively new for me, but I am pleased about the quality. this story I will never forget .. I want more :)Like, what happened with JR and Hunter..? LOVE  



Author's Response:

Your words are amazing for me to read. I'm so thrilled to see that this story can touch new readers. And I definitely shaped myself as an author with this one, as it was my first story, hence the drift on the quality of the chapters. But you warm my heart with your words. I can't tell you how fulfilling it is for me! What is your mother language? I 'm so glad you enjoyed the characters growing and that you think I did them justice with their personalities. So, thank you sincerely for letting me know and leaving a review on it. I've started a new story, but it's an AU and it will not be finished for a long time, so if you're interested , you might want to wait to read it. Anyway, LOVE back :) THANK YOU again

Reviewer: soirsagrey (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2015 12:33 PM · On: Choices

OMG! So much sadness in such a small amount of words. This short story had me reaching for a box of tissues. Justin's sacrifice is so moving, it's, to me, the ultimate sacrifice to make for the one he loves.

And no, I don't hate you for writing this. I think you did a marvellous job. And your use of the English language is wonderful.

I'm off to read the sequel as well.

XOXO

Soirsa



Author's Response:

I love your review. You perfectly understand what the story is about. I must warn you, though, I'm not sure you will like the sequel, because it's not a story for everyone. All I can promise as that if you succeed to read the first twenty-two chapters (I know, I'm crazy lol), after that, it's all about B/J's love, even if it's not a story about just B/J love story. It's a story about Brian's falling in love again and I know it was a hard read for many readers. But most of all, it's a story about love.

BTW you might have already read that one, a long time ago. It's your second review, and it means so much to me, you have no idea :) Thank you also, Soirsa, for adding me as a favorite. It's a beautiful present, and I'm over the moon :)

XOXO

Alois

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2015 10:10 PM · On: I remember
This was beautiful my friend.

Author's Response:

Thank you my friend. I don't really know where it came from, just that when Kim suggested another story with Aidan, his thoughts wouldn't leave me alone until I wrote them down. I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: July 12, 2015 11:06 AM · On: I remember

 .. well that brought a lump to my throat :)



Author's Response:

...and I'm very honored, my friend. I hope all is well for you :)

Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2015 06:38 PM · On: I remember

Hi, Alois!

You know how affected I got by Aidan's story by the time the big reveal was made. It was so heartbreaking and the fact that Brian was there for him and still loved him was comforting. The fact you show he has found peace is even more comforting. Reading this just makes me feel a little better about how everything turned out. My heart still breaks due to Aidan's demise and due to Brian witnessing Aidan wasting away, but it does relieve me that Aidan was able to hear what Brian was saying to him, even if he couldn't always show it.

Thank you for this wonderful little one-shot! I was pleased to beta it. It took very little work on my behalf too!



Author's Response:

Hi Anne!

I'm really glad you find it comforting :) I kind of like that this last verse of 'Consequences' is from Aidan's voice, too. ;)

And Thank YOU for the help and the words of encouragement! Your support means a lot.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2015 04:51 AM · On: I remember

This is sooooo sweet. 



Author's Response:

* smiling * Thank you :)

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2015 01:06 AM · On: I remember

What a lovely story, my friend. And what an honor to have it dedicated to me. Not sure that I deserve it, but I'm very touched that you would think of me. And I'm glad that you left us with a story about Aidan that is both promising and hopeful in its tone.  I'd like to think that we will see our loved ones again one day, and that we somehow go on even after our body ceases to exist.

Thank you for the wonderful surprise. *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Kim,  I wouldn't have written this if not for you, and even if it's not much, it was an evidence to dedicate you these few lines. You have been a great support for me, and  you still are! Now that Aidan rest in peace, I will be able to focus on 'Entwined' again ;) * hugs *

Reviewer: rainbow_roses (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2015 12:25 AM · On: I remember

Wow!  That was a very good read!



Author's Response:

Aw, Thank you! I'm thrilled you like it! :)

Reviewer: Tasha (Anonymous) · Date: July 11, 2015 12:13 AM · On: I remember

Such a beautiful story I loved it 



Author's Response:

Hi Tasha! Thank you so much AGAIN and AGAIN :) I'm glad you love these few lines. We have Kim to thank for that. She was the one who inspired me :) Now, I think the 'Consequences' verse has to come to an end. *hugs*

Reviewer: Kaly (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2015 10:56 PM · On: I remember
I personally don't think Brian could love someone else like he does with Justin, at least in canon of course. It would be great if you also write Justin's reactions and thoughts when he discovered that Brian being monogamous and stop tricking instantly, after he committed to someone else, not for Justin. it would be sweet if we could know all character's thoughts about this love triangle.

Author's Response:

I know many readers don't believe in Brian being able to love someone other that Justin. I do believe Justin make him a better man and that in the end, Brian had grown up and opened his heart. Also, I don't know if you have read all the 'Consequences' story, but Brian being monogamous was irrelevant for me. He never was in my mind. He just grown up. In the story, Justin was proud knowing Brian had allowed himself to move on and open his heart again. In the end, if not for Justin, he would have never do it. Justin is and always will be his reason to love. Of course, the story was about Brian's ability to love and I know it wasn't a story for everyone. Some readers must have hated me for writing it... And I will stop my prose (sorry, I always write too much lol) in saying that these few lines are a little glimpse of hope to all the people who have grown to love Aidan's character in 'Consequences'. And it's also a little gift for a wonderful friend :) 

No results found.
You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: