Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviewer: chenlina (Anonymous) · Date: May 19, 2017 06:34 AM · On: Beauty and the Beast

spam reviewed by admin

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2015 04:54 AM · On: Beauty and the Beast
Okay now I guess Justin and I are both falling in love with the beast... ~ Kathleen
Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2014 09:10 PM · On: The Red Hoody

Very nice ending.  I've never seen Supernatural, so Sam and Dean are a new experience for me.  I'm glad they brought Leo back.  Now if you just give Justin another child, maybe adopt, and his name is Tim, we've even got Timothy back. 

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: July 07, 2014 05:48 PM · On: The Red Hoody

A "Supernatural" crossover, nice.

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2014 11:02 AM · On: The Red Hoody

Oh great, Gus got to wear a white Vera Wang outfit too. LOL  

I feel gypped as the white rabbit didn't get to deliver his famous line. "I'm late! I'm late! For a very important date! No time to say hello, goodbye! I'm late! I'm late! I'm late!"  Okay, I feel better now I have recited it. :D

I thought I was in the wrong fandom when I started reading this.  A whole chapter on hetro love; I'm glad you couldn't write the intimacy part. Haha

Thanks for finishing another fine fairy tale Jon.

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2014 08:07 AM · On: The Red Hoody

Sam and Dean Winchesters, ha, I didn't see that coming.  Leo's back so that's a nice ending and they seem to have their happily ever after so with trepidation I will read the epilogue.

Cheers :) 



Author's Response:

Awwww, no trepidation needed! Enjoy!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2014 11:06 PM · On: The Red Hoody

I was never so glad to see a TBC as I was at the end of this chapter.  The suspense in this one was unbelievable!  At least the Big Bad Wolf is gone, but I wish that Leo and Opa weren't.  So I'll just wait for your next chapter to see what happens.  Great writing!

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2014 01:02 PM · On: The Red Hoody

Haha, you fooled me; kinder isn't dead. 

"WARNING!!! The following chapter is not for the faint of heart! But I just couldn't dumb it down into a people pleaser without it being totally wrecked".  I appreciate this warning and I'm really pleased about it as I would hate to think you adjusted your plot just to appease people.

I'm curious; did Opa make a deal with the devil?  No, I don't mean Mel,lol. Dueling fiddles or maybe whistles at 50 paces would have a least given Opa a fair chance of staying alive and keeping Gus that way too.  Hurry back the last conversation was very ominous. 

Cheers :) 

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: June 25, 2014 05:52 AM · On: The Red Hoody

You are one busy little writer-boy! I didn't even get to read the last chapter you posted yet! I'm glad the writing is coming easier for you lately. At least one of us is getting past the writer's block! Can't wait to get started reading! TAG

P.S. Thanks for you input on my 'Marathon' on Sunday. It really did help me get further on my story. Let's face it, I need all the help I can get lately! 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2014 01:14 AM · On: The Red Hoody

That was so unfair.  But true to the tale and we know it ends better.  Nice to see that Leo is still around, shame he must disappear again or does he.  You're the writer and can take this whereever you want.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: June 22, 2014 06:39 PM · On: The Red Hoody

The last part's gotta be a dream.



Author's Response:

A dream or a scream?

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2014 10:36 AM · On: The Red Hoody

Yay, Leo's back; at least there is something bright in this dark chapter.  Blow Gus, blow.  Was this chapter inspired by "Eat the meat" because I don't think Brian meant it so literally? :D  I'm hoping this is some sort of regurgitation kink I've never heard of, as I wouldn't like to see him come out any other way than the way he went in. lol   I'm really glad the hoody wasn't eaten as perhaps Opa can use it.  There's nothing like having a trendy grandpa and ties are so outdated, yet they apparently have their uses.  Thanks for the quick update.  BTW, I didn't have time to read through my fingers as I wasn't expecting such an ending.  Well done; I like it when someone can surprise me.  

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

You have a wonderful perspective. I never did think of the Eat the meat thing...Or did I? As a matter of fact...yeeeah that was it , I was thinking that the whole time.....yeaaahh, yeaah, that s the ticket...<looks around shifitily>

Seriousy to...glad you liked the ending. I'm working on the next chapter right now. The tone will remain dark and it will come with several warning labels. But that's all I'm saying. Wow. This story went from being totally blocked to my most closely guarded secret. Weird.

Reviewer: freddie (Anonymous) · Date: June 16, 2014 07:20 PM · On: The Red Hoody

I love this story.  Not every Brian and Justin tale has to be chock full of graphic  b/j sex scenes,  and this proves it.



Author's Response:

thank you so much. I've nothing against sex scenes mind you but sometimes my mind goes to a different place, ya know? I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: June 16, 2014 12:29 AM · On: The Red Hoody

Awesome chapter.  Awesomer banner.



Author's Response:

thank you so much and I'm sure the banner artist loves the praise too!

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2014 09:37 AM · On: The Red Hoody

Excellent banner by Christie.  Thanks for the warning as I will now be reading this fic through my fingers.  The Woodsman; is it Zack O'Tool?  Or is it someone from Brian's "Got Wood" campaign?  This fic has the potential to go in a humorous direction or is that just me thinking that.  Maybe I should get my mind out of the gutter, but I really liked the poster Brian had made for Remson's Instant Wood (no not the revised old couples one, lol).   I'm really glad Opa survived the choking and Mr Wolfe's stinky breath.  Listerine (mouthwash) might be the weapon of the day. :D  Hurry back if you can.

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for the excellent review. The woodsman will be revealed next chappy. And readng thru your fingers....would be a very good idea...Bwa hahahaha!!! That's all I'm saying.....no spoilers!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2014 08:07 AM · On: The Red Hoody

Oh no, please don't let the wolf hurt Opa.  Let me see, the big guy Gus has run into is a good guy and the wolf is about to meet his match!!!!  Hopefully???

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: June 15, 2014 06:23 AM · On: The Red Hoody

Just LOVE your new banner! TAG



Author's Response:

Thank you! I love it too. Artwork done by clride or Christie who deserves the kudos. Isn't the green forest and Insane! Brian just to die for?

I hope you're reading and hope you like the latest chapter. (Ch 7) Let me know how you like the cliffy!

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2014 12:35 PM · On: The Red Hoody

Hey, shouldn't that be a huff and a puff to blow the door down.  Oh, wait that's the three little pigs. :D  Beddy; so much like Debbie in many ways, yet not.  Mr Wolfe, Mr Wolfe what big muscles you have?  "All the better to rip out your throat with".  I suppose it's a little more menacing than "all the better to eat you with" as that could be a whole different conversation. LOL  I'm having way to much fun here so I'll wrap it up and wait patiently for the next installment.

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

Thanx for the great review as always! And yes...we are heading to the oh what big___ etc etc you have although still not sure how I'm going to play that. Thanx for all the ideas. However, a WARNING to you and everyone else, I think part of the reason I've been taking so long with this is that the story is potentionally heading down a dark and potentionally scary path that might not be popular and not to mention is becoming hard to write. Potentionally. Well, I'll keep going , if you guys keep reading. Thanks for continuing to tell me what you think after my long pauses.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2014 05:36 AM · On: The Red Hoody

Hurray! Another chapter.  How sad to put him to work on his birthday.  I thought the hashish brownies were too funny.  Oh what a tangled weed we weave.  The big bad wolf almost got Gus!  He needs to tell his dads.  Short chapters are good!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! Don't worry, it's not meant to be hard work taking a basket of goodies to his grandfather. And yes! The big bad wolf shows his true colors at last! The writer's block is over so hopefully this story will be a bit quicker in coming and be over soon. But Beauty and Beast...then Jack and Beanstalk, now Red Riding Hood...what a journey this series has been! Oyy vey!

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2014 03:16 AM · On: The Red Hoody

Hey Jon.  I'm sorry I thought I was up-to-date with this fic.  I assumed when I seen it appear at the top of the list that you were reposting chapters from when the system crashed.  Sorry you lost some of your reviews.   I love Gus' hoody/cape and all the other clothing items it becomes.   Jackson tells Jack he came from the maze and he believes his amazing story and puts him in charge of the maze.  That's priceless, no amazing. :D  John and Mathew 8, and Noah; I admit it, my mind went straight to Bible references. LOL   

Cheers :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2014 09:27 PM · On: The Red Hoody

Gus is such a good Prince, surely you can figure out some way to keep the Big Bad away and not let Gus suffer.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2014 03:22 AM · On: The Red Hoody

So that's the background on the Big Bad.  There is a catch, he has to be polite and curtious, so that explains how he was with Justin!  What is his plan for Gus?

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2014 11:07 PM · On: The Red Hoody

Oh, no.  What's coming for Gus!  And what about his cousins?  What are their names? 



Author's Response:

This confuses me a bit. Who are the cousins? Do you mean Justin's biological children? If you did, you know, I haadn't really  thought about names at all! Bad me! I'll take care of it next  chapter but I'm planning on another time jump anyway soeveryone will beheading out of the infancy stage anyway.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2014 10:21 PM · On: The Red Hoody

The wolfman, huh.  Is his name by any chance Jackson?  I like Leo and the idea of shiny men around us.  Wish it were true!!!!



Author's Response:

Loved writing the Bright men! Wish it was true too.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2014 10:10 PM · On: The Red Hoody

Timothy certainly has come a long way and Gus seems to adore him.  The house for the girls is perfect!!! 



Author's Response:

Yup...have triied to update Timothy to grandpa status as much as I could. As for the house, i tried to make  it as nauseatingly girly as possible. I hope it  was somewhat realistic....or at least a girls dream come true.

No results found.
You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: