Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviewer: chenlina (Anonymous) · Date: May 19, 2017 06:41 AM · On: Chickens Don't Lay Eggnog

spam removed by admin

Reviewer: rhonda (Anonymous) · Date: December 14, 2014 11:19 PM · On: S'Quarrels

i loved this story , please do more like it , we so seldom get a humourous brian/justin story like this . love it love it love it , and this is coming from a book reviewer !!!



Author's Response:

Thanks Rhonda! (And my apologies for the delay in replying). I'm thrilled that you enjoyed this story, and that it gave you a laugh :-D There is a specail place in my heart for geeky, tipsy Justin *g* Thanks so much for reading and for your review!

Reviewer: QaFfangirl (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2014 09:28 PM · On: S'Quarrels

This was freaking hysterical.  I loved it.



Author's Response:

I thrilled that you enjoyed this, and that it gave you a laugh :-D Thanks so much for reading, and for your wonderful review!

Reviewer: Saskya (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2014 03:55 PM · On: Chickens Don't Lay Eggnog

nice story :D



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it! Thanks so much for reading :-)

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2014 12:15 PM · On: Chickens Don't Lay Eggnog
this brings me joy every single time I read it.  :)

Author's Response:

LOL ;-D I'm thrilled that it still amuses you *g* Thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: Weave the Magic (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2012 10:25 PM · On: Chickens Don't Lay Eggnog

This made me laugh sooo much. This is hilarious!!! Thanks for sharing.  :)



Author's Response:

LOL! I'm so glad it gave you a giggle :-D Thanks so much for reading and for your wonderful review. It means a lot and I appreciate it very much.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2012 05:20 PM · On: Define: 'Naughty'

Some of my most favorite parts:

“Yeah- do you like my tights?”

“I love your fucking tights.”

“I wore them just for you, even though they’re a little itchy.”

“Where? Here?”

“Uhhh!…God, yeah. Reeeeally itchy right there…Mmm…”

and (over the last year or so I'd break out into spontanious giggles as this thought popped into my head... i've since upped my medication, but think fondly back on those days):

The result was plastic reindeer carnage. Seeing it made me wonder if Santa carried a shotgun around with him...It would certainly explain what happened to ‘Olive, the other reindeer

HA HA HA HAH:

“I care about your fleshy tissue,” Justin reminded me, his fingers playing along the inside seam of my jeans. “Particularly the kind shaped like a Russian trouser pickle that passes longitudinally into my-”

No matter how many times I read this, I laugh out loud until there are tears in my eyes:

“Poetry!’ Emmett sang giddily, clapping his hands. “I love Christmas poems! Especially the ‘The Night Before Christmas’- that’s how I remember all the reindeers’ names. Let’s see… Dasher and Smasher, Vomit and Cupid, Dancer the Prancer, and Betty and Marylyn.”

and the whole part you edited out.  :(

Im part Ukranian and didn't find it offensive at all.  I sorely wish you'd put it back in, or at least under a cut.  



Author's Response:

I'm so glad this story still makes you laugh. I probably had more fun with this story than I did with any of the board game fics - I rememebr giggling madly when I was writing the part about the reindeer tower collasping and Ted trying to put out the rumball fire with brandy. Good times ;-) And I'm SO glad you like the tights quote - that is hands-down my favorite line in here as well *g*

The original version of the story is still posted (and unlocked) on my LiveJournal: http://sapphire-3.livejournal.com/18720.html#cutid1.

I modified it because I really did upset this one reader, who I think knew of someone who had been in or been affected by the Cherynoyl Crisis. I think everyone else realized that I wasn't making fun of the event in the slightest and that it was all meant to be a bit of fun but... well, one has to be culturally sensitive. But yeah - the original version is still on the web. It's just not here because I'm not sure if the person who left that particular comment is still around the site. 

Thanks so much for reading, once again, and for your wonderful comment!

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2012 04:45 PM · On: Chickens Don't Lay Eggnog

after the death fic I had to read something that makes me smile... this fic had me grinning like a fool like it always does.

At this late stage of inebriation, I could almost forget that I was wearing the furry reindeer head ornamentation. That was, until I tried turning around and floppy fucking ears whapped me across the face.

GIGGLE!

I thought of trying to make some witty quip that combined the words ‘humbug’ and ‘fucking’, but all I could come up with ‘humbuggering’ which didn’t quite sound right…

SNORT!

#4. Something you receive from a guest’. 

Uhhh…After pondering the point for a few moments, I wrote down ‘DAMAGE DEPOSIT’. You can never trust some people. May be I’d get an extra score for using two ‘D’s’ in a row.

OMG!

When my turn to share came around, I’d gotten as far as ‘eggnog maker’ (which for the record, got shot down despite my fervent arguments), before Justin started giggling like a giddy school girl beside me. 

“What’s so fucking funny, elf boy?” I asked him, giving him a playful poke in the ribs. Justin gave another snort of laughter that sounded like a motorcycle starting up and shook his head, making a valiant effort at self-control.

“I’m just,” he gasped, looking up and wiping the tears of mirth from his face, “just admiring your astonishingly creative literary skills.”

I DONT NORMALLY FIND DRUNKS THIS SEXY... BUT THIS BRIAN GUY.

‘TH-PIDERS’ AND ‘TH-LIPPERS’

GRINS!

It was an ‘F’. Perfect.

YES.  EVERYTHING BRIAN WROTE IN THIS ROUND WAS PERFECT(LY FUNNY)!

“Justin, How ‘bout you Haul your Horny Husband’s Hiney Home so you can Have Hot Happy Holiday Hokey…and leave us to finish the fucking game?”

A CHRISTMAS MIRACLE!  I NEVER WOULD HAVE EXPECTED MIKEY TO BE SO GOOD WITH THE ALLITERATION!

EXCELLENT STORY!



Author's Response:

LOL! I'm really glad this made you laugh :-) Scattagories is my favorite board game, and it's always best played with slightly tipsy academics. You wouldn't believe how creatively idiotic seemly highly intelligent people can get over it. I just couldn't resist trowing Brian and Justin into this, especially with Brian being the one who was slightly more intoxicated this time. He and Justin make quite a team!

Thanks so much for reading, and for your wonderful review ;-) It made me grin!

Reviewer: kimi (Anonymous) · Date: July 02, 2012 01:31 AM · On: Chickens Don't Lay Eggnog

OMG OMG!!!!! I think i actually split some part of my dress while laughing!!!

I'd quoute my fav line but then it would be the whole damn fic so I didn't do that :))

Thank you for creating something so funny but at the same time tender and loving and  the BJ love shining thru...



Author's Response:

LOL :-) Thanks Kimi! I'm so glad this gave you a laugh :-D (And sorry about the split dress *g*) There has always been a very special place in my heart for drunken board games where Brian and Justin are concerned. Somehow, it brings out the best and the worst in both of them... Thank you so much for reading and for your wonderful comment. I appreciate it so much :-)

Reviewer: charlotte taylor (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2012 05:04 AM · On: Define: 'Naughty'

Love how funny your stories are.A great read always.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you find them amusing :-D Thank you for your wonderful comments, and for coming to read. It is always most apprecaited :-)

Reviewer: LibertySun (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2012 05:26 AM · On: S'Quarrels

LOL these little games of yours never cease to make me smile. This game sounds just nuts ...*crickets chirp at my lame pun*. Every game is just more fun when you add liquor, and Brian Kinney. Thanks for sharing this. *hugs*



Author's Response:

LOL! The game really is 'nuts'... at least this version way. In fact, it involved three kinds of nuts: the kind you can eat, the crazy person kind, and the certain part of male anatomy kind ;-) I'm really glad you enjoyed it! There's nothing like Brian Kinney with an adult beverage to stir things up a little ;-) Thanks again for reading and for your wonderful review *hugs back*

Reviewer: Hotesse (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2011 06:10 AM · On: S'Quarrels
Merry Christmas to you too!

Author's Response:

Thanks E ;-) Merry Christmas to you, too *hugs*

Reviewer: nosleep (Anonymous) · Date: December 22, 2011 05:44 AM · On: S'Quarrels

“I think,” he whispered huskily, “that we’ll be doing the Christmas Eve board game again next year – even if it does involve squirrels. Wouldn’t you agree?”

I shouldn't even be here but I could resist. Justin seducing Brian is always a good read and this was no exception. I loved it!



Author's Response:

I'm really glad you enjoyed this story! Justin certainly does know how to get his way when he wants it ;-) He's got Brian wrapped around his baby finger... Thanks so much for reading, and for your wonderful review. It means a lot *hugs*

Reviewer: wordshipper (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2011 09:31 AM · On: S'Quarrels

What a romp! I loved every word!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad it gave you a laugh :-D Thank you so much for reading and for your wonderful review. Happy Holidays! 

Reviewer: Nightvision55 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2011 04:24 AM · On: S'Quarrels

Ah, it wouldn't be Christmas without your Board Games!  Love all of them.

Nightvision



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoy them ;-) I always assosite board games with Christmas because it's a family tradition. It's always good for a few plot bunnies... Thanks so much for reading, and for your wonderful comment. Happy Holidays! *hugs*

Reviewer: TrinTiff (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 01:41 PM · On: S'Quarrels
I adore this story! I've read it at least a dozen times and it gets funnier every time!! :-D

Hugs, Cindy

Author's Response:

Thanks Cindy *hugs* I'm glad it's still funny after a few times around! I never get tired of Brian and his squirrel phobia ;-) Thanks so much for reading, as always. Happy holidays!!

Reviewer: Megan Rose (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 01:12 PM · On: S'Quarrels

I am laughing so hard right now! The idea of Brian terrified of squirrels (I'm not that fond of them either, little garden-eating bastards!), board games run amuck, and reindeer carnage sounds like an awesome evening! I'm thinking I should bring this game to my family's Christmas. It may be the only way to get through it!



Author's Response:

LOL! I'm so glad this story gave you a laugh ;-) I find board games are always improved with a few adult beverages *g* I'm not a fan of squirrels, either (especially the big black ones *shudder*) - I think they maybe trying to take over the world, one garbage can at a time. I'm glad Brian seems to share my point of view ;-) Oh, it was a fun evening for them...and a fun morning to follow... Thanks so much for reading and for your wonderful review. Happy Holidays!!

Reviewer: debv3 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 09:15 AM · On: S'Quarrels

I love this story!!! Love the fact that Brian is being stalked by grey squirrels and the image of Justin as a rapid squirrel with mange is great.   Do you post this every year, I feel like I've read it before.  Great story! Merry Christmas. Stay away from the egg nog ;-)



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed this story :-) I always get a kick out of Brian's squirrel phobia (and I'm sure Justin does as well...) I wrote this last year and posted on LJ, but it's never been on Midnight Whispers before. I just realized today that I'd never posted it here *face palm* Well, I'm glad you enjoyed it the second time around ;-) Thanks so much for reading, as always, and for your wonderful review. Happy Holidays!!

Reviewer: Cheburashka2 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 07:41 AM · On: Chickens Don't Lay Eggnog

I adore this story - it was an absolute riot from beginning to end.

I wish you could write "Games Gone Wild" for every holiday in the calendar year, including Orthodox Christmas on January 7th (which is when I celebrate it, incidentally). How about it?   :)

Cheers,

Vin



Author's Response:

Thanks Vin! I'm really glad you liked this story - it was the one that started off the Borad Game series ;-) If I had more time and played enough board games, I would tiotally write one for every holiday of the year. Unfirmatuanly, I tne to only manage to write one at Christmas. This was actaully last year's (which didn't make it onto this site as an oversight *faceplam*), but I'll probably write another one this year. Maybe in time for Orthodox Christmas... Thanks so much for reading and for your review. Happy Holidays once again!

Reviewer: Cheburashka2 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 07:23 AM · On: S'Quarrels

I f-ing LOVE Board Games Gone Wild! This was a lovely Christmas present, so thank you very much!

Loved this little ficlet!

Cheers,

Vin



Author's Response:

Thanks Vin! I'm so glad you enjoyed this, and that the Board Game series amuses you. I tend to spend a good deal of my holiday thinking up a new board game to use ;-) Thanks so much for reading and for your wonderful review. I really apprecaite it. Happy Holidays!!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 07:23 AM · On: S'Quarrels

lol the dangers of eggnog not squirrels I think is the problem here Brian



Author's Response:

LOL!! I think you may have a point there ;-) Thank you so much for reading, and your wonderful review, as always *hugs* Happy Holidays!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 05:19 AM · On: S'Quarrels

Very cute and witty as always!  I think I recall reading this on another site before, but it's still darling.:)  Thank you for sharing it with us - and the banner's great!:)



Author's Response:

Thanks :-) You might have seen this one before, it's true. I actaully wrote it last Christmas, but totally forgot to post it here at the time. I'm glad you enjoyed it a second time around :-) Thanks so much for reading and for your wonderful review! Happy Holidays!

Reviewer: soul1essharpy (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2011 08:26 AM · On: Define: 'Naughty'

Fuckin' A! I laughed so hard at the 'definitions'... especially that last set! Awesome story, I loved it!

(I am also dying to know what was in it before that offended someone...I bet I'd have laughed my considerable ass off at whatever it was!)



Author's Response:

LOL! I'm really glad you enjoyed it ;-) I had some fun with the definitions... I'm thrilled that it gave you a laugh! I edited it because I had tried to imply that Rudolph was a mutant reindeer from Siberia. I suggested he had a glowing red nose after he'd taken a detour through Chernobyl on his annual spring migration. I was maybe a little blasé about the nuclear disaster and someone took offense. So I removed the bit out of respect for cultural sensitivity. 

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2011 12:16 AM · On: Pictionary

Funny story.   I think you've captured the characters nicely.  It's fun to imagine them doing 'normal' things like playing board games.  Good job.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm so glad you enjoyed this story, and that it gave you a laugh ;-) There are so mnay board games out there, the possibilities for scenarios are endless... I like to imagine that Brian and Justin would get dragged into a game or two at Debbie's request. Thanks so much for reading and for your wonderful review. I appreciate it so much :-)

Reviewer: Netteh (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2011 12:48 AM · On: Define: 'Naughty'

Hehe Brian is so impatient. I love it



Author's Response:

I'm glad it gave you a laugh ;-) I figure Brian's horniness increases exponentially with the number of drinks he's consumed... not that this is really such a bad thing for Justin ;-) Thanks so much for reading, and for your review. I appreciate it very much!

No results found.
You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: