Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviews For Case Closed
Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2016 02:39 PM · On: The Cross Murders

Well done, if a bit gory.  LOL.  Using Ziva was a nice touch.  Afterall she ended up blown up in the series.  It would be nice if Ducky, McGee and Abby migrated to Pittsburgh. 



Author's Response:

Thanks YumYum for this wonderful review.  I didn't like how Ziva was portrayed in the series.  I do have one more story to add to the series to finish it off.  (But it's a secret!)

Jane

Reviewer: mamaduck (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2016 03:59 PM · On: The Cross Murders

I love this series and am glad you decided to continue with it.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the lovely words.  I still have on story to go before the series is done.  I guess each story was not done when I started writing this.  Thanks again.

Jane

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2016 09:23 AM · On: Handle With Care
I just caught up with this sequel. So much going on. I've never actually watched NCIS so I only know the characters from your previous story. It's great that the old family home is filled with children, love and laughter. It's also great 'evil' got what 'evil' deserved - for all 3 of them. Enjoyable read.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the great comment. A house is not a home without laughter.  NCIS is one of my favorite shows.  I love writing crime stories.

Jane

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2016 07:17 PM · On: Handle With Care

One other thing, wasn't Gibbs a Marine?



Author's Response:

Thank you YumYum for pointing that out.  I fixed it to say marines.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2016 02:17 PM · On: Handle With Care

Wow!  What a lot going on.  First Gibbs and Tony adopt a baby girl, then Mel and Lindsay have a fatal accident leaving Brian and Justin with Gus.  We learn that Lindsay and Mel were having problems and Mel had a daughter.  Those journals of Lindsay's should make for interesting reading.  So that's two girls and a boy added to the family, wait three girls if you count Molly.  You have everything wrapped up neatly and I can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I'll post the next chapter tomorrow night.  There are more surprises in the next one.  This chapter had a lot going on.  Thanks for the lovely review.

Jane

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2016 03:53 AM · On: Handle With Care

What a wonderful new story.  I'm glad to see you were able to rescue Molly in this first chapter.  Tony and Gibbs parents!  Who would have thought.  I look forward to reading the next chapters.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the lovely comment.  I wanted Gibbs and Tony as parents.  I think you will like the next chapters.  There are a few surprises. I also wanted the kidnapping to take place in the first chapter. I hate to have crime take up a whole story.

Jane

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2016 11:35 PM · On: Handle With Care

Hi, Jane! Great to see you posting a new story!  Just an FYI, I noticed we didn't have an NCIS category, so I created one and added it to your story.  If you want me to add some characters from there, also, please let me know, and I will be happy to add those as well to our database.  Thanks for posting this one here!  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thanks Kim for doing this.  I wanted this story to be more QAF but it didn't turn out that way.

Jane

Reviewer: Deb Tanner (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2016 06:24 AM · On: Case Closed
This was a lot of fun! You did a good job with my little plot bunny! Would be fun if you wrote a few more fics in this AU! Hint, hint! :)

Deb

Author's Response:

It was fun writing this one.  I'm already in the works for a sequel.  It's taking a lot of reasearch to do the next one.  When I write a story, I put a lot of research into them.  I like to have facts to back up my stories.  Thank you for the plot bunny.  Might do another of yours in the future.  You have the greatest ideas.  *I bow to the plot bunny master*

Jane

Reviewer: Deb Tanner (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2016 05:40 AM · On: Case Closed
Such fun... Stockwell getting arrested... Brian putting the handcuffs on him... good times had by all! Well, except Stockwell and his boys! ;)

Deb

Author's Response:

Thanks again.  I figured since Stockwell screwed up Brian's life, turnaround was fair play.  

Jane

Reviewer: Deb Tanner (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2016 05:20 AM · On: Case Closed
Awesome! They solved their cases and now Gibbs and Tony will be moving to Pittsburgh! Can't wait to see what else happens!

Deb

Author's Response:

I wanted to do something for Gibbs being he solved his first case.  It will be interesting.

Jane

Reviewer: Deb Tanner (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2016 04:57 AM · On: Case Closed
Another wonderful chapter! And way to go, Justin!

Deb

Author's Response:

I figured that this blond kid wasn't dumb.  So I gave him some smarts for his job.  Thanks for the lovely words.

Jane

Reviewer: Deb Tanner (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2016 03:46 AM · On: Case Closed
Ahhh... this is getting even more interesting. Two cases! Loving this!

Deb

Author's Response:

Thanks Deb for the challenge.  I love your challenges.   I thought Gibbs had to solve his first one and to teach B/J how to close a cold case.

Jane

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2016 10:22 AM · On: Case Closed
I really enjoyed this story and I do look forward to more in this arc if the plot bunny allows

Author's Response:

Thanks bk for the lovely comment.  I loved writing this one.  Working on a new story as we speak.  Will be a while before posting. 

Jane

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2016 12:59 AM · On: Case Closed

Love this.  It could be the start of something big, especially if you figure a way to get McGee, Abby and Ducky there.



Author's Response:

Thank you YumYum for the great comment.  I might in the future think about getting the three of them to Pittsburgh.  Just started a new story in the series.  Will be a while before I post.

Jane

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2016 10:15 AM · On: Case Closed
Good to see Stockwell and the other officers go down. Hubby is a cop so 'dirty cops' is close to 'home'. I've never actually seen NCIS but you've got me curious. So what's next for our boys?

Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing Tiger.  I also hate when cops get their hands dirty.  I will be posting the last chapter this Saturday.  I am going to run this as a series.  I have the next story all figured out.

Jane

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2016 12:03 AM · On: Case Closed

Darn, with the arrest of Stockwell the drama's over.  Unless you have something else up you sleeve.  Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks YumYum.  I do have other drama.  I just finished my last chapter and will post it Saturday.  I have decided to do a series on this storyline.  So when I'm finished it will be good.

Jane.

Reviewer: mamaduck (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2016 08:04 AM · On: Case Closed

Youu know, I keep hearing each character's voices while reading.  You have all the characters down pat.

Patiencely waiting for the next chapter.

Sandy



Author's Response:

Sandy:  Thanks for the encouraging words.  This means a lot.  I have read so much of NCIS that I wanted to see if I could write a story on them.  I like it when you can hear their words.  Will be posting next chapter in a few hours.  Happy reading.

Jane

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2016 07:23 AM · On: Case Closed

Very nicely done.  I could actually hear Fornell as I read your words.  You have NCIS down pat.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the lovely comment.  I have read many stories of NCIS and I tried my best to see if I could write them in character.  The next chapter will be posted in a few hours. 

Jane

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2016 04:38 PM · On: Case Closed

I remember the episodes you refer to.  Gotta say you have a way with mysteries. Love the idea of them being private investigators.  I think it would actually work.  The house outside of Pittsburgh sounds fabulous and just what they need.



Author's Response:

Thanks, YumYum for the wonderful words.  I thought of them as PI's and it did fit them well.  As for mysteries, I have watched and still watch crime shows.  I might put them in another story these four.  Still thinking about it.  The house made me think of Britin with a little more western theme.  glad you are liking the story so far.

Jane

Reviewer: brandi1111 (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2016 05:11 AM · On: Case Closed

In chapter 1 letter writer claims Hobbs and riechert guy are fathe/son to explain dna. In chapter 2 Hobbs and riechert are in a love affair both sleeping with Kemp explain dna. I am confused? 



Author's Response:

No you are not confused, Brandi.  It will be explained in a later chapter.  I hope you enjoy the rest of the story though.

Jane

Reviewer: CFC (Anonymous) · Date: April 11, 2016 03:56 AM · On: Case Closed
Interesting story. Thank you for telling us it's done, I am having issues about starting chapter stories that are not done.

Author's Response:

I know what you mean CFC.  I hate reading stories until they are done.  I always let my readers know when I have a story done.  I'm glad you find this one interesting.

Jane

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2016 05:29 PM · On: Case Closed

Boy, are you hitting this out of the ball park.  Gibb/Dinozzo have been slashed from the beginning.  So it fits right in.  Love the nicknames being a nod to their universities.  Carnege Mellon and The Buckeyes.  I've notice some writers use Jet for Jethro, but this is the first time that I get why.  lol.  When you think about it Brian and Tony do have a lot in common.  It was also interesting to note that Stockwell was still head of the police after losing the election.  Now I have a question.  The letter that Justin received said Hobbs was Reickart's son?  Of course, being lovers makes more sense. 

Love how you manage to tie everything together.



Author's Response:

Thanks YumYum.  When I started this story back in December, I knew it was going to take some time to get things in order.  So I wrote each section separately to make things all work together.  I agree why Brian and Tony have things in common.  They could have been brothers the way they react.  One of my chapters will explain the question.  Thanks for reviewing.

Jane

Reviewer: mamaduck (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2016 03:49 PM · On: Case Closed

Great start!  Can't wait for the rest of the story.

Sandy



Author's Response:

Thanks, Sandy.  I love writing crime stories since I wrote Murder in Pittsburgh.  I hope I have another chapter posted tomorrow night, late.

Jane

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2016 01:30 PM · On: Case Closed
Very interesting start I look forward to the next chapter

Author's Response:

Thank you for the wonderful review.  I love writing crime stories and this was a challenge by Deb Tanner.  I had fun writing this one.  Sometimes there was a lot of research that went into some of the scenes.

Jane.

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2016 09:24 AM · On: Case Closed
Interesting twist. The two of them plus Cynthia could conquer the world....LOL - well perhaps not but they'll give it a good go.... The loft with new locks - about time - wonder who will the most upset - Michael or Lindsay - probably Michael - at least he'll be the loudest...

Author's Response:

Thanks for the kind words.  I hope they do conquer the world.  We'll have to see who is upset the most.  Have a few more twists.  Thanks again.

Jane

No results found.
You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: