Midnight Whispers
; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Reviews For Cabaret
Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2016 12:31 AM · On: Walking on Sunshine

This review by Lorma was somehow posted to "The Grand Hotel" instead, so I am moving it to the proper story: 

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2016 10:02 PM · On: Chapter 7

I really enjoyed this RPS story.  You had me ROFL over Beady Eyes, Waddle Butt, and Saggy Boobs.  Too funny!  Glad the boys' relationship is out.  Can't wait to read more in the new year!

Admin Options: [ Edit ] [ Delete ]


Author's Response:

Thank you for the wonderful review, Lorma! I'm so glad you enjoyed the humorous moments with the Terrible Trio. ;)

I'm not sure when I'll write more RPS, but maybe I'll add to the series (or write a stand-alone one-shot) this time, next year. I will be publishing a porny, post-5.13 fic in the new year, which will posted on MW after the new website is in place.

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2016 03:44 PM · On: Walking on Sunshine

Hi, Karynn! Thank you for posting this again, and apologies to you for having to do that.  But I'm glad you did.  I have always been amazed by the chemistry on screen between Gale and Randy, and it's always great to see them in person and to see how they (and so many of others in the cast) have remained friends to this day. You can tell they have a genuine affection for each other, as do the others.

I was not in Bilboa last September, but from what I read it sounds like Gale was in a lot of pain.  I had a co-worker who suffered steam burns that were 3rd degree, and it was excruciating, so I can only imagine; I give him credit for fulfilling his obligation in appearing.

Thanks again for the story, Karynn!  If only....  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reviewing, Kim. I was glad to repost!

I can't resist writing about that chemistry between Gale and Randy, even though they are just good friends in real life. I really like how the cast and crew of the QaF family have maintained close friendships; I think that's evident whenever any of them get together.

Gale really is a trooper for appearing in Bilbao when he was in agony.

Indeed. If only . . .

Karynn

Reviewer: LegendaryBritinKinlor (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2016 08:48 AM · On: Walking on Sunshine

Just wanted to say I really enjoyed this series. I've been away from this fandom for more than a year and recently was lured back by a story on another site. Very happy to have found this it was ju s t lovely.

I used to avoid Gale/Randy stories and really all RPS but then I developed an unhealthy obession with two characters and the actors who portrayed them. This has now lead me to admitting I would love both of these sets of actors to be together in real life especially since its been a dream for fans for almost the same amount of time lol.

Anyway thank you for sharing this it was truly a delight to read!

Well done!

:)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm doing a happy dance.

So glad I could entice you into my RPS world. ;) I just can't resist imagining Gale and Randy togehter. It is, of course, all in good fun.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2016 05:31 AM · On: Walking on Sunshine

So you were there when all this occurred?



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! Unfortunately, no, I wasn't there. This is just me giving my imagination free rein and weaving together fact with fiction. :)

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2016 02:10 PM · On: Life is a Cabaret

That was brilliant! I went to the fan meet in Spain and both of them were so nice. I'm from Ireland so I definitely behaved, it wasn't easy though lol



Author's Response:

Thanks for the lovely review - made my day! Apologies that I didn't respond sooner, but I just realized I haven't been receiving notifications when I get a review.

I love to make fun of fangirls, especially middle-aged ones, lol, since I'm one myself. :D

Since you liked this story you might enjoy the sequel, 'Go Get Him, Peter Pan'. The final story in the trilogy, 'Walking on Sunshine', is almost done, but real life has interfered big time. Soon, I promise. :)

Reviewer: feet526@comcast.net (Anonymous) · Date: September 07, 2016 09:08 PM · On: Go Get Him, Peter Pan

Loved both stories, in this short series (?); just delightful... the last one was simply delicious!  Thanks so much.xoxoxox



Author's Response:

Your comment has made my day! Thanks so much. There will be one more one-shot in the mni-series. At least, that's all I have planned. But you never know, since I originally hadn't intened to write more than the first story. :)

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 04:39 PM · On: Go Get Him, Peter Pan

 Yes!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it! One more installment to come. :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 03:55 PM · On: Go Get Him, Peter Pan
Love this and where it went. Nice job.

Author's Response:

Thank you! So nice of you to review on two different sites, Phyllis. <3

Stay tuned for the culmination of the trilogy!

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 06:10 AM · On: Go Get Him, Peter Pan
Such fun......love that Randy left clothes for Gale to put in his drawers...so QAF. I appreciate that it's just fiction and Gale and Randy are just friends in RL but somewhere in the back of our minds we all think that it would be so cool if it was real......

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your review! I had some tonge-in-cheek fun with those drawers. And I love role reversal, as you could probably tell. :)

You're right that it's just fiction but, at the same time, the boys belong together . . . so I can't imagine any other conclusion to my stories. The third one shot in the trilogy should be up by the end of the month!

Reviewer: boo (Anonymous) · Date: July 29, 2016 03:42 PM · On: Life is a Cabaret

You know Gale and Randy seems to be made for each other. What a shame!



Author's Response:

They do seem made for each other, boo! In my head, they'll always be together. ;)

Thanks for leaving a comment!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2016 10:37 PM · On: Life is a Cabaret

From you lips to God's ears.  If only.



Author's Response:

*sigh* If only, indeed! But, at least we can imagine. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing! And on two different websites, no less. *happy dance*

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2016 01:37 AM · On: Life is a Cabaret

I enjoyed this.  thanks for sharing



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for leaving a comment, Sandy! I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: July 25, 2016 04:41 PM · On: Life is a Cabaret

Hello Karynn!

What a pleasant surprise! Congratulations on your first story! I loved it. That was so funny and hot.

"I'm bisexual! Randy's my lover! He pounds me into the mattress whenever we see each other! Leave me alone! I'm NEVER gonna fuck you." LOOOOOOL. And you are so right, QAF didn't really focus on bisexuality, that's a shame.

Thank you for this little piece.

Hugs,

Sorcha.



Author's Response:

Hello, Sorcha!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! What an amazing compliment that an author of your caliber enjoyed my RPS one-shot! *doing a happy dance*

I'm so glad the story made you laugh. I had to have a little tongue-in-cheek fun, espcially since I'm one of those middle-aged ladies - and not always very ladylike. LOL

If Showtime ever resurrects the show, I bet there will be some attention to bisexuality as well as other types of sexuality.

Big hugs in return!

Karynn

Reviewer: Cynthia (Anonymous) · Date: July 25, 2016 02:08 PM · On: Life is a Cabaret

Loved this.

Do you know where I can find Tag's stories? They are not on here anymore and they are real good.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the story, Cynthia! Thanks for reviewing!

If you go to my author bio, you'll find links to additional websites where I post my stories. TAG's stories are posted on both of those sites.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2016 11:55 AM · On: Life is a Cabaret
Lol lovely twist on what everyone thinks ?

Author's Response:

Many thanks for your comment! I'm glad you enjoyed the story and that it made you laugh. :)

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2016 12:01 AM · On: Life is a Cabaret

Congratulations on posting your first story on here!  I see you figured out how to navigate the posting sections beautifully. ;)  Randy certainly does an outstanding job in his role as emcee; I hope if you haven't seen it that you will get a chance before he's done in February.

Thanks for posting on Whispers!  I hope to see more stories from you. :)  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thanks for all your help as I learned to navigate, Kim!

It's a pleasure to post on Whispers; it's one of my QaF homes. It's the first fan fiction site I visited and will always be special to me.

Plot bunnies are attacking, so I think I will write more. LOL

Karynn

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2016 11:07 PM · On: Life is a Cabaret

Hi my friend!

I'm so happy to see your first story here! Congratulations!!! And I'm so looking forward to more stories from you :) Love your writing!

*big hugs from France!*



Author's Response:

Thank you, Alois! You've provided so munch encouragement.

Can't wait to collaborate on a story with you.

*Big hugs in return from California!*

No results found.
You must login ( register ) to review.
>
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: